Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Africa's Finest 7-oz. Shea Butter (Pack of 2) (Nigeria)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great body moisturizer
    Verified Purchase

    I noticed my skin is softer after using Africa's Best for one week. My stretch mark in the stomach area appeared lighter, which I did not expect to happen, but was absolutely surprised that it helped. I would think if I continue to use Aftrica's Best, my skin would continue to get softer and appear more moisturize. Please continue carrying this product, since I will be ordering more!

    Read More
    rosieposie2 May 28, 2013
  • Glad I Tried the Shea Butter
    Verified Purchase

    Love this African Butter. The texture is a little grainy and it does smell a little; however, it is great for using on any rough spots that need extra moisture. I use it mainly on my feet. My feet have seen a lot of improvement since using this product for about three weeks.

    Read More
    fancy215 March 21, 2013
  • shea butter
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy using shea butter and was about to run out of the container I had, so it was a pleasure to see this advertised. It does exactly what it is advertised to do without an added unnecessary fragrance. Would recommend the purchase.

    Read More
    7223lan February 24, 2013
  • this Shea Butter is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This Shea Butter makes my skin look better and is a fraction of the cost of products claiming to make you look younger

    Read More
    rosie1mr December 13, 2012
  • Terrible small
    Verified Purchase

    Usually products on Overstock are very high quality. This one, however, has a terrible odor and should be taken off the site.

    Read More
    susan719 November 7, 2012
  • Love, love, love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I DO love this product! I use it daily. It is the kind of product that you don't want ever to run out of. The texture is perfect, better than expected. The smell is subtle and yet agreeable. The most important thing is that it seems to help my skin and improve it one hundred percent!! I also like the fact that the product is divided into two containers. Seems more hygienic to me. The fact that is a natural product is also a great plus for me, and that it is harvested by women cooperatives in Nigeria, Africa, is of huge importance to me - it makes me aware of how I can contribute to a fairer world even though in a small way.

    Read More
    lylaboca November 30, 2011
  • Skin healer!
    Verified Purchase

    I only received one jar for my original order but Overstock quickly solved that...the cream is rich, with a bit of a grey color that I am not used to in the class of shea butter...nevertheless it really coats the skin to heal heal dry skin and protect it from dryness.

    Read More
    miss92620 July 29, 2011
  • it works
    Verified Purchase

    this product works great for my kids and myself. Helps moisturize my sons ashy knees and elbows instantly. Its all natural and works great under mineral makeup

    Read More
    venus2012 December 13, 2010
  • Laz
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't like it. Probably good for the skin, but didn't feel good when putting it on.

    Read More
    lazima September 11, 2016
  • fine but not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good moisturizer, but the texture is weird.

    Read More
    opticsboy December 19, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a different one at a flee market and it does not compare to this one. Works great.

    Read More
    sharoncny13207 December 3, 2015
  • Shea Butter everywhere!!
    Verified Purchase

    I misunderstood the quantities and ended up with lots of this. Red carefully!! The product s very thick and difficult to apply but it is the "real deal" and should be just fine.

    Read More
    katyhip August 26, 2014
  • Wish they were as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I was really looking forward to using this on my hands. When it arrived and I opened the first jar I found a pasty substance that was very very hard and not easily removed. Once I did get a bit of the butter and tried to work it in the feeling on my hands was greasy.

    Read More
    daveg08 May 15, 2014
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasant scent even if the texture is a little unprocessed. Excellent value for the money.

    Read More
    deborah2014 February 12, 2014
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    The best product I have found for my dry skin. I even use it on my hair!!!

    Read More
    atwill February 6, 2014
  • Shea butter
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works - I use it almot daily on my heels, hands and lips - no extra ingredients.

    Read More
    carolynpayne December 23, 2013
  • I like this a lot.
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot begin to tell you hohappy I am with myself in getting these Shea Butter. I use it everyday. As a matter of fack, I have to get more because I running low. So I will definately buy mor of this. Love it.

    Read More
    lyrica16 December 4, 2013
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    Def would recommend to friends and family. smooths and helps calluses . I use it on arms, hands, and those hard spots on feet. Great product. .

    Read More
    dixiedarling77 October 23, 2013
  • Takes time to apply
    Verified Purchase

    When trying to apply you need to work it through your fingers to get it into a soft paste. Once you have it on it takes some time to soak into your skin so you can't put jeans or leggins on right away. There really isn't a lemony scent which was disappointing. I would not order this product again.

    Read More
    lmkeegoharbor October 4, 2013
  • First time I've ever used shea butter
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! I'm buying more. This is the best moisterizer I've ever used.

    Read More
    riunite January 1, 2013
Sponsored Links