Read All Reviews for Abstract Rest Artisan Handmade Contemporary Modern Art Natural Brown Wood Human Figure Home Decor Gift Statuette (Indonesia)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Contemplation...
    Verified Purchase

    This statue makes me think of someone lost in thought.. a truly beautiful piece! The craftsmanship is remarkable.

    Read More
    catanese May 23, 2017
  • Cool item!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like the picture. Great craftsmanship. Buy with confidence.

    Read More
    Steven P. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    This and another piece I purchased are absolutely beautiful...

    Read More
    MYS January 25, 2017
  • hppycmpr
    Verified Purchase

    A part of my decorating theme.

    Read More
    hppycmpr November 22, 2016
  • Love this statue
    Verified Purchase

    I'm collecting all these statues love the art

    Read More
    Laurie R. April 29, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Such a serene item...I was worried because the shipping box was crunched but the item removed beautifully...

    Read More
    ginginspice April 8, 2016
  • Angiewil
    Verified Purchase

    Love,love,love these! Will definitely purchase more

    Read More
    Angela W. March 20, 2016
  • Wooden statue
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made. Heavy. Obviously quality materials. Detailed with beautiful shading!

    Read More
    CPR S. January 18, 2016
  • Great Conversation Piece
    Verified Purchase

    Great Conversation Piece --arrived as pictured

    Read More
    msjoonbug November 30, 2015
  • Abstract Wood Carvings

    I love this type of carving from one piece of wood. I had a shelf in mind when I order this piece and another taller one. They are very complimentary!

    Read More
    Elise C. November 24, 2015
  • Nice piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with my purchase and love looking at this piece.

    Read More
    marceline22 March 14, 2015
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    What a piece of art this is... just amazing. The quality of wood used is beautiful. A great conversation piece . I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Tanya Q. February 18, 2015
  • Striking!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is a real work of art in beautiful wood. I could not be more pleased.

    Read More
    worldstocklover May 1, 2014
  • Nice wood, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The wood and actual styling of this statue are great. However, the ears, hands and feet of this carving are out of proportion. Mine arrived and looked alien-like. I returned it. Each piece is different so might not be the case with yours.

    Read More
    megogo September 7, 2013
  • Resting statue
    Verified Purchase

    Statue was much smaller than I expected. I had ordered the Floating Man statue sitting up in the same style and it is easily twice as big as this "resting" one. However, it is well made, I have it sitting under one of my tables, makes a great conversation piece. I also love how the artist's name is carved into the item.

    Read More
    onthebeachincarolina August 31, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely abstract piece, one that I will keep on display indefinitely while other objects will be cycled in and out of my living room. I cannot imagine getting bored with it!

    Read More
    rachel757 May 27, 2012
  • abstract statuette
    Verified Purchase

    everybody that has seen them ,just love them. I order two others for a grouping. very different.

    Read More
    ohmaybe2 January 13, 2012
  • Nice but dissapointing
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this piece as a gift but could not give it because one of the legs had split apart at the grain. I was so disappointed and was going to send it back but liked the piece so much I decided to keep it and repaired it with some wood glue I had on hand. Since the split was on the grain you can barely see the spit after I fixed it. You can feel the split but you can't really see it. If not for this I would have given 5 stars. I'm glad I decided to keep it, it looks great, is larger than I thought it would be and is a unique piece.

    Read More
    lwnc February 6, 2011
  • Wood Sculpted Figurine
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sculpture. It is very unique and everyone who comes in my house notices it and comments on it. One comment was "that is a very interesting sculpture, I can't stop looking at it" where did you get it"? I wish I had a more interesting answer than "Overstock.com", but I cannot tell a lie. It came quickly and It was packaged very well so as to avoid any damage. I had hoped that it would be a little darker wood but the color is exactly as pictured.

    Read More
    char120954 December 6, 2010
  • Innovative Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This work always makes people who view it, look twice. Innovative, creative and elegant piece of art that brightens up any office or space. I really enjoy this addition to my office.

    Read More
    hadji224 November 14, 2010
Sponsored Links