Read All Reviews for 14k Goldplated Spanish Rose X-wide Hoop Earrings (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • My all time favorite earrings
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings are bulky and heavy but look wonderful! Love them all the time.

    Read More
    barzda December 22, 2016
  • 14k Spanish rose x-wide hoop earrings
    Verified Purchase

    large earrings though very beautiful hope it doesn't break easy

    Read More
    mtvrn July 29, 2014
  • Cut my ear
    Verified Purchase

    Although very pretty, the posts on these earrings were very rough, not smooth at all. They ended up cutting my ear and I had to take them to a jeweler to have them smoothed out.

    Read More
    vandabeth April 24, 2013
  • Really Big Earrings
    Verified Purchase

    Although beautiful earrings they are really big hoops.

    Read More
    adacurio2 April 2, 2013
  • 14k Goldplated Spanish Rose X-wide Hoop Earrings (
    Verified Purchase

    I Love them! perfect for every day or special ocasions.

    Read More
    ramirezdeo January 12, 2013
  • Slight problem on receipt, but love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Received these earring and when went to try them on one of the post just came off between my fingers. They were really beautiful and I really didn't feel like going through the whole return thing, so I had a jeweler fix it for me. Cost me $10, but it was worth it. I love these earrings. They are beautiful, feminine and once you get them on (a little bit difficult at times), they are comfortable to wear. I can tell they are heavier than I'm used to, but they aren't too heavy for my earlobes (like me, also aging). I don't know if there was a flaw in workmanship that made the post come off...no one else seems to have had this problem... but, in general I feel they are well made. You have to see them to fully appreciate them.

    Read More
    flowerkitty September 24, 2012
  • Substantial
    Verified Purchase

    These are very much like the earrings of old...where you were wearing a substantial piece of jewelry in your ears. I have received many compliments on them.

    Read More
    terramatris June 10, 2012
  • Good quality and appearance, but posts too big
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the earrings is good and they are very pretty but the posts are too big and a little rough.

    Read More
    drdisque April 26, 2012
  • Miomom received compliments first time worn
    Verified Purchase

    Earrings are very comfortable on and look exactly like the picture. I also bought matching bracelets... I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    mimomofbrookeandmel April 12, 2012
  • M
    Verified Purchase

    I am giving these to my neice for a birthday gift. They are so pretty I wanted to keep them for myself.

    Read More
    mkeelan62 December 22, 2011
  • Totally Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I was not expecting these to be nearly as gorgeous as they are! I wear them ALL the time! They go with anything, are totally feminine and the perfect compliment to any of my other jewelry. One of my favorite purchases thus far!

    Read More
    conboss1 April 2, 2011
  • Unique....
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these earrings....I am so glad I purchased-they are very well made, beautiful and very nice size. Much nicer in person....you wont be disapointed.

    Read More
    hap56 January 22, 2011
  • Pretty but Painful
    Verified Purchase

    These really are gorgeous earrings. I'm not going to contest that; they're well-made, a good size, and I love the mixed metals. The problem is that they are HEAVY -- notice there's not a weight listed in the description. My ears began hurting the second I put these in, and it was bad enough that I think the longest I had them in was 30 seconds or so. It just hurt too much to wear even though they are incredibly pretty. These earrings will stretch your lobes. It doesn't look like the previous reviewers have had problems with this, so maybe it's only me, but be warned that these hoops are not dainty or lightweight. Consider how heavy your typical earrings are -- if you can't feel them after you've put them in, the Spanish Rose hoops will probably not be right for you.

    Read More
    heavens January 10, 2011
  • Lovely, but be careful!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely loved these earrings -- well crafted, unusual and very beautiful. BUT............they are quite large and heavy, and tugged on my aging earlobes in a way that was quite unflattering. I gave these earrings to a young friend with dramatic looks and she looks great in them.

    Read More
    jannamarie January 4, 2011
  • earrings
    Verified Purchase

    The earrings are very nice. They are very high quality . Overstock has very good quality items.

    Read More
    pattiem64 April 27, 2010
  • I love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I wear these earrings are so beautiful that I can wear them dressed up or down it doesn't matter. I wear mine like everyday that's how much I love them not to mention I get compliments about them all the time. These earrings were a good buy for me and maybe they might be for you also!

    Read More
    yanita24 April 7, 2010
  • really pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these for Christmas for my Mom. I wasn't expecting them to be as pretty as they were. I just thought they might be a nice stocking stuffer! Boy was I pleasantly surprised when I got them in the mail. She absolutley loves them and she has received may compliments this past week while wearing them. Thanks Overstock....you never dissapoint me!

    Read More
    nicole1425 January 10, 2010
  • Exquisite
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely workmanship and even more appreciated in person. My 21 year old daughter loved and approved of them as her Christmas gift from Mom. She likes the mixed colored metals and the they are large enough but not too gaudy for age.

    Read More
    litzlion January 6, 2010
  • Great Find!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched to find earrings to accompany a necklace that I purchased else where. No earrings were ever sold with the necklace, which I found to be rather odd. Nevertheless, I loved it and couldn't resist having it. So, then I attempted to locate earrings, but to no avail.Finally, I found the perfect earrings, which looked as if they belonged with the necklace! Simply exquisite and very charming ! ! ! Now, I refuse to shop anywhere else online. I've compared the prices of everything that I have purchased to other sites, and Overstock.com had the best value. Overstock.com has exceeded all of my expectations. I am a VERY SATISFIED Customer! Thanks "O"!

    Read More
    kbsmith007 December 23, 2009
Sponsored Links