Sale $225.33

Save $25.04 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 12 inches Square x 20-inch Wooden Hand-carved Walnut Oil Twist Stool (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I Love this table/stool....... It is one of a kind

    I love the stool/bedside/couch side table... it is rich looking.. one of a kind and uniqui.. It does have some cracks yet that is part of its charm....it is not perfect it is a gorgeous piece of carved wood made by human hands not spit out by a machine... just gorgeous....

    Read More
    elamprey April 7, 2011
  • lovely with reservations
    Verified Purchase

    The Walnut twist stool, which I'm using as a side table, has wonderful flows of dark and light wood, and depending on how its viewed, gives different pleasing visual presentations. That said, my first thought out of the box was to return it, as there were deep, gaping cracks 4 and 5 inches long running across the bottom and from the top down the side. I was prepared to see some small cracks in the wood, but this was beyond "natural" and into "defective". I experimented with turning the large cracked top to the bottom and facing the worst lower side offender towards the chair where I wanted to position it, and decided that what now could be viewed wasn't so bad that it outweighed the overall beauty of the piece.

    Read More
    shoppinghappily December 19, 2010
  • Unique and natural
    Verified Purchase

    As some of the other reviewers have said, this wood has natural cracks in it. If that bothers you, pick another product! I just put the end with the largest crack on the bottom. I also love the oil rubbed finish. Be sure to take measurements of your space and compare them to the size listed as there are many similar stools/tables of varying heights offered. I had a small space that needed an end table so someone could put down a drink or snack. This was a perfect fit for me. The style is unique and can fit in many types of decor including a contemporary house like mine.

    Read More
    jazzinmybones April 11, 2012
  • Hand carved Twist Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Received this and it is exactly as pictured. I love it and it fits in perfectly for what I need....a little "table" that may be used as extra seating at the dining table but I bet the grandkids will fight over who gets to sit on it!

    Read More
    01sami June 4, 2011
  • Haqd a lot of cracks
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful table but the one I got had a lot of large crackes larger than 1 1/2 " on the top. the top looked slpit in two areas, while I loved the idea, i returned it.

    Read More
    janilla May 28, 2011
  • Overjoyed

    Reading some of the reviews, I was a bit apprehensive about the color, but was thrilled when I received it. It is beautiful, and just as it is shown in the picture!

    Read More
    miasmic January 20, 2011
  • Very Dissapointing...

    We were very excited about the unique style and hand-made quality of this stool (which we planned to use as end tables) when we ordered two of them. Upon receiving and opening the boxes, we were quickly dissapointed. First of all, the color of the stools was very different from the pics on Overstock. The dark parts of the wood are lighter than in the pics and the light parts of the wood are ORANGE. The second major issue was that it looked like one of the stools had been dragged across concrete on both ends... needless to say, we're returning them.

    Read More
    colm2 December 27, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The stool/end table is gorgeous. The shipping was timely and the stool was carefully packaged. It is a very unique and beautiful compliment to the space and we are very pleased.

    Read More
    iowatriathlete October 18, 2010
  • Fantastic Small Accent Table
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful and sturdy. I love this because it is solid wood, stunning, and quality. I purchased this for an accent piece to go next to a recliner. My husband can put his items on it while watching TV and the dogs can't knock it over.

    Read More
    Valerie L. March 5, 2016
  • Huge cracks, even in 2nd attempt
    Verified Purchase

    This item has big, unsightly 4-8" cracks in it. I sent the first stool I received back for a replacement because of a nearly full length crack. The replacement arrived with two large cracks, about 5" each.

    Read More
    lisaoutside October 26, 2011
  • WHAT A FIND!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this table/stool. Someone who saw it also ordered the item, and it looks completely different from mine.

    Read More
    eileen706 July 17, 2017
  • Great End table
    Verified Purchase

    Well made and beautiful. Good workmanship

    Read More
    Dan B. June 30, 2017
  • very nice addition to my guest bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    The stool looks very nice and unique, everybody loves it.

    Read More
    Teresa S. May 31, 2017
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy and modern, would recommend

    Read More
    rahel z. May 21, 2017
  • Unique
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece. I wish I could get more only larger ones now.

    Read More
    elizabeth48 March 24, 2017
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased as a gift. He loved it!!! Unique and is beautiful in person.

    Read More
    Rhonda S. February 26, 2017
  • Very nice end table
    Verified Purchase

    This piece was better than I expected. I put a round glass top on it for an unusual and neat end table. Very nice finish, I liked it so much I also bought the half twist piece.

    Read More
    thelems February 23, 2017
  • Fabulous addition to our living room.
    Verified Purchase

    This solid wood carved table looks splendid in our living room - it is unusual and rich looking at the same time.

    Read More
    Gaynor A. February 23, 2017
  • Amazing Work!
    Verified Purchase

    Very unique piece of art. I have no issues with the wood splitting, I highly recommend if you are looking for something very unique and attractive.

    Read More
    OstkUser853824 January 24, 2017
  • Cool little table
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love it! It's beautiful, made from sustainable wood and I know it's supporting craftspeople in developing countries. I ordered this table from my living room and liked it so much I ordered another one for my family room. It's the perfect small table to sit between two chairs. Love the cool shape and rich interesting wood grain.

    Read More
    Monica M. January 20, 2017
Sponsored Links