Today: $309.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 12 Inches Square x 26-inch Monkey Pod Wood Twist Walnut Oil End Table (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful subtle statement piece
    Verified Purchase

    lovely carved table, beautiful wood. A suggestion: to "bring up a soft luster" on the wood, I liberally rubbed the whole thing down with organic coconut oil and let it sit overnight, then buffed it in. It looked great to begin with but I wanted a bit more luster, plus the coconut oil should help keep the wood hydrated. .

    Read More
    Diane K D. February 16, 2016
  • Very Unique
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these to use for end tables in my living room. They are very unique and well made. They compliment the room well and I've received many compliments.

    Read More
    mandy504 February 13, 2016
  • Leeann
    Verified Purchase

    Had this in our media room for three years now and it's a perfect spot for a drink, remote, whatever you want beside you. Beautiful and unique

    Read More
    leeann h. January 16, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Bad a** looks great. Must have

    Read More
    valens November 2, 2015
  • Exactly what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect next to my leather chair for setting a drink and a book and reading glasses.

    Read More
    Kathy November 6, 2014
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    This isn't just an end table or stool, it's truly a work of art. We have friends who are cabinetmakers and they cannot believe the quality of the workmanship or the price. It is so, so beautiful and the perfect addition to our room. Love, love, love it.

    Read More
    czajkowa July 30, 2013
  • Love this table
    Verified Purchase

    I saw a lot of beautiful hand carved art traveling through Thailand but the logistics of shipping to the U.S. were daunting. I was really happy to have this beautiful, unique piece delivered to my front door. I love the lines and curves of the carving and the tones of the wood. Great little table.

    Read More
    floripa June 18, 2013
  • I am very happy with the table, just what I was lo
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice table, unusual and a conversation piece.

    Read More
    uschi123 April 4, 2013
  • really unique piece - planning to buy a second one
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a unique side table to hold drinks next to my leather sofa. This end table looks really expensive and is definitely not something you find in an average furniture store. The table was very well packaged and there were no significant cracks in the wood as others have commented. I am glad I purchased the 26" one because the open look of it makes it look smaller than it is and I think the shorter ones would not have worked properly next to a couch with arm rests. A few notes: 1) the finish definitely appears shiny/glossy in the photos and in real life although it is smooth, it has more of a dull look, especially on the top; 2) my living room carpet (standard pile, but with plush pad) is being replaced next week with cork (hardwood-like) flooring. Although this piece is heavy, it definitely wobbles on my thick carpet. It is very sturdy on hard flooring.

    Read More
    champcamp August 28, 2012
  • It is more beautiful than I could have imagined.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting to accentuate my home with a modern, contemporary and unique side table. I had to wait awhile before I could purchase it and it was well worth the wait. Incidentally, I ordered another one ( a tad shorter) and needed a taller one; but instead of returning it, I could not stop admiring how pleased I was with both and how compatable and complementative each was. I kept both and am glad I did not make the mistake of returning it. Any of the monkey pod furniture is surely a piece of art as well as a treat for the eyes. I highly recommend this piece for its attractive sense of style and functionality.

    Read More
    shuggs2468 July 27, 2012
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty end table. I'm using it a small nightstand. It could function well in many different rooms.

    Read More
    xpenreviewer July 8, 2012
  • Love it but...
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous ordering this piece as a lot of reviews talked about the cracks. Well my piece had very large deep cracks in it and that is why I didn't give it a 5 star rating. I expected smaller ones but not what I got. Wood was very dull so I had to buy special oil to give it some life. I have had many compliments and questions on why I would pay so much for something that looks damaged. It is what it is and I love the look of it. You don't see pieces like this very often and I am glad I bought it.

    Read More
    doezer April 4, 2012
  • Monkey Pod Wood Twist Walnut Oil End Table
    Verified Purchase

    I think this is a very unique table. It is small enough for my limited space and tall enough to put a drink on as it sits next to my sofa. I love the quality of the woodwork and like to know I'm helping out the people who do this kind of work.

    Read More
    satisfied323 March 10, 2012
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    It was everything I expected from the description. I had been searching for an accent table for a long time. I found the same old tired styles everywhere. This table caught my eye and I couldn't be more pleased with it. Overstock came through again!

    Read More
    pickygal March 3, 2012
  • Favorite Overstock Purchase Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the box and saw this item, a huge smile appeared on my face. It is absolutely gorgeous and everything I was hoping it would be. It is a beautiful, handcrafted, unique piece. I put a piece of glass on top of it and am using it as an accent table. This is my favorite Overstock purchase yet!

    Read More
    kristinaaron February 21, 2012
  • Absolutely gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table, it is unique and beautiful. Everyone that comes to the house comments on it and wants to know where I got it. It is a great statement piece. The quality is great and I love how easy it is to take care of.

    Read More
    A E M August 6, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jess0212 March 10, 2017
Sponsored Links