Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 10 Inches Square x 18-inch Hand-carved Wooden Twist Stool (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Marvelous shape, but to many large cracks
    Verified Purchase

    In the description it stated that their could probably be some cracks....but, I was not prepared for the size of the cracks. Find a way to fix...so kept them, the shape is exceptional, and if you don't mind large crack (splits), then you will like these.

    Read More
    1961ford November 26, 2011
  • Gorgeous Wood
    Verified Purchase

    I love these tables and plan to order the coordinating bench next.

    Read More
    yikswife November 2, 2011
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    This is a definite conversation piece. I had a spot to fill in a corner and it looks fabulous! Everyone that comes in makes a comment on how "different' it is. I am a big admirer of wood and am very glad I purchased this item.

    Read More
    tinigal55 October 27, 2011
  • Wooden Twist Stool
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful stool but arrived with a deep crack. I am using oil to keep it at this stage. It is a work of art.

    Read More
    dnalka October 25, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Very Cool! Good price, good quality. It is a great accent piece.

    Read More
    0001234 October 18, 2011
  • Unique and good quality stool
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two as accents for my couch. The color is the same as the picture and was happy considering previous reviews. They are not very big so make sure to measure before getting these as they are stools. I like the unique style and there are natural cracks in the wood. Overall recommended and would get again.

    Read More
    kim123181 October 12, 2011
  • Awesome look---Color surprise!
    Verified Purchase

    This stool/table is unique and cool-looking. The color is true to the picture, however, when I received it I was surprised by the color. It has a ver yellow/orange color on the lighter color and some nice chocolate brown on the dark spots in the picture. I was going to return it, but decided to keep it. I put the table by our sofa, and it comes up about 5-7 inches shorter than the arm. We have an eclectic decor, so I thought that as long as I like it--doesn't matter about the color difference. I would have liked a more chocolate brown/cherry color, bit still think it looks attractive.

    Read More
    txmomtt September 23, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small apartment and a large couch so I needed a solution for a coffee table. I had a huge coffee table that just took up to much room in my little room. So I got this to use as a table, another style and a small ottoman that matched my couch. It really opened up my room and my cat loves running around the tables. You can tell they are hand made and time went into craving them. The wood isn't perfect, there's flaws in the wood which add to the charm of the stool.

    Read More
    behow September 17, 2011
  • just beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This end table (not really a stool) is absolutely gorgeous. It is well made, with a striking look since the wood is twisted around. Lots of compliments on the piece. I would highly reccommend, just remember it is only a 10" square top.

    Read More
    lorrih February 1, 2011
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with my purchase, complimets by the dozen. I use it as a coffee table in a small bed room with a sleeper sofa , just what I needed. It is a beautiful addition. I have ordered so much from Overstock and have yet to be displeased with any purchase. Glad I found you and recommend you to many friends.

    Read More
    rjdw December 24, 2010
  • stool
    Verified Purchase

    The stool is even more interesting and beautiful than shown on the website. My husband loved it so much that he wants one to place beside his chair as a table, too! I needed a small "table" and this stool fit the bill to a "T" -- plus, in a pinch, we can use it as additional seating. I have already ordered a second one!

    Read More
    pierless November 30, 2010
  • Orange color......
    Verified Purchase

    It is perfect size for my small bathroom, right next to tub. It gives a spa feel. However, it is very orange color which is totally different than the picture. I have purchased many things including furniture at overstock.com but only this time, I am disappointed in my purchase. I don't want to go through return process for this heavy item. So, I probably wait for re-finishing it in future. It is very an "organic" but not "fine" handmade piece. I see few patches were done by hands. It is very "unique". I like the design very much.

    Read More
    waku November 18, 2010
  • Orange!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these to use as end tables. They are carved beautifully but I'm only giving them 3 stars because the picture online is so misleading. In reality the tung oil that's been used to finish them gives them a definite orange color. The picture doesn't show it but it's like they have a fake tan! We haven't decided yet whether we're going to return them or try to re-finish them. We have to do something though because right now it's like having two oompa loompas squatting on either side of my couch...

    Read More
    rachelw1 November 4, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    edieo January 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser265350 July 2, 2016
Sponsored Links