Read All Reviews for 10 Inches Square x 16-inch Monkey Pod Wood Walnut Oil-finished Twist Stool (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Sophisticated End Table
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this to go next to a very low slinging chaise which features chrome and black and white accents. Our goal was to inject a little handcrafted wood accent table in an otherwise very modern and contemporary living room. We saw it on many other online retail sites for 2-3 times more. It's the perfect accent piece for us. But pay attention to the width and height you need because although it's just right for us we were seeking a very short end table and rejected many others which would have been too high next to our chaise.

    Read More
    nottoohandy December 1, 2010
  • Great souvenir without the jet jag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture. More like artwork. One word of caution; the measurements are accurate. It's on the small size.

    Read More
    ababull September 28, 2011
  • Small but beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my Twist Stools. They are smaller than I expected (I'm glad I ordered two, though I could probably use a third); nevertheless, they are gorgeous, well-made, and constantly drawing compliments from friends. I use them as seats, foot stools, and, together, as an alternative to a coffee table in my living room. They are so multi-functional! Definitely a good buy.

    Read More
    dianapater August 15, 2011
  • Interesting but NO quality
    Verified Purchase

    I hate to say but I was so looking forward to this and I immediately but it back in the carton to return it after it came! There were too many splits in the wood on the top and one major spllit was very poorly "filled in " and others left in the base which would have made it difficult to clean etc.....not to mention, they reall detracted from the overall effect of what appeared to be a smooth and sleek piece. SORRY but, I cannot tell a lie !

    Read More
    lcwiz January 1, 2013
  • 10 inch x 16-inch Square Monkey Pod Stool
    Verified Purchase

    Stool was broken and nobody contacted me for replacement. I need an good one. Thanks.

    Read More
    2screen2 June 20, 2012
  • Can't Sit Here
    Verified Purchase

    The description indicates that because it is a natural wood product, some cracks may occur during drying. I was prepared for small cracks and little knot holes. I got two of these. The cracks on one were as wide as 3/4" in places and ran from one corner through the middle and part way to the opposite corner. The other was also severly cracked at both ends with a crack wide enough to drop a AA battery down it. While the picture shows shiny and polished looking wood on the top, the wood on these stools was not polished looking. It looked rough hewn. I was very happy with Overstock.com's customer service's willingness to have these returned as defective, but when they offered to replace them, I had to turn them down. It wasn't just one piece that had problems. It was both.

    Read More
    naphtalia March 26, 2012
  • the "natural" wood gaps were way to big.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the design but the "natural" wood gaps are so large, it is hard to appreciate the rest; it appears that the wood was not properly dried.

    Read More
    hellyes February 15, 2012
  • Twist Stool
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very pretty piece. I was hoping it was a little larger than it is, but I like it a lot.

    Read More
    qz93302 August 2, 2011
  • Beautuful
    Verified Purchase

    A was looking for this stool for a long time. I was so happy when I found it at Overstock.com.The price is unbeaten.On other web sites it is .so expensive. Looks so good in the living room.We are using it as a plant stand or as a side table.We received so many compliments for this stool.The craftsmanship is beautiful.I will order another one for my son's small space apartment. It is conversational peace and nice accessory.

    Read More
    rako21 April 3, 2011
  • Decent product
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this stool as a coffee table base. It works well for this purpose. It is lighter then I thought it would be. I'm not sure how much weight it can handle as a stool though.

    Read More
    sepil00 November 6, 2013
  • Great, not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    It's definitely unusual and the wood is a nice addition to our decor. I realize they are expected to have some imperfections, but in my opinion, the splits in the one we received were a little more than should be the case for an item that cost so much. I'm still glad we bought it, but I wish it was in a little better shape since it's so showy.

    Read More
    homeowner123123 April 30, 2013
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    Not exactly what I expected but it would work in a collage of like items.

    Read More
    Sharon T. February 10, 2017
  • Paul
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one pedestal and found it to be good quality, very nice, so I ventured to buy a second one only to find it lacking in quality, wide crack, rough finish, and lackluster wood. .

    Read More
    Paul R. April 27, 2016
  • More beautiful than shown
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived promptly and was better than expected. It's sturdy and can easily be used as a stool or end table. Love it!

    Read More
    momgorster April 19, 2016
  • Love these as end tables
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these and I love the natural quality of the wood. These are low to the ground, but they are the perfect height for my furniture and go well with my African decor.

    Read More
    Crystal R. April 9, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I love the design of this item, and did not expect perfection, but quality of item was very disappointing. There was a 3 1/2" split clear through on both the top and the bottom of item with cracks at right angles, one 4" on one end and one 3 1/2' on the other. What I ordered was 10" square X 12" high.

    Read More
    jtb1 March 22, 2016
  • Pretty, with issues
    Verified Purchase

    Table is very smart design look, however was delivered with significant crack down running all the way across table top. Very disappointed

    Read More
    marrsbar January 20, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Very awesome looks great shoos out next day. Great service

    Read More
    valens December 12, 2015
  • On the small side but lovely and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these two stools to use as nightstands in a house I was staging for sale. They worked fabulously for that purpose. Next, I moved them to a home in Hawaii, where Monkey Pod trees are a dominant part of the landscape. These stools have worked well for two years and have been pressed into service as nightstands, occasional tables, and stools. They still look great and are strong enough for the heaviest people to sit on them. An occasional wipe of furniture oil is all they need.

    Read More
    napakatrina November 20, 2015
  • Looks good!
    Verified Purchase

    I use it to elevate a potted palm in my living room, looks great! Well made

    Read More
    Mercedes October 23, 2015
Sponsored Links