Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Yukon Charlies Mountain Profile Snowshoe Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks Cool
    Verified Purchase

    Not really sure how they are. My dad loves them and he lives in Russia. So it's probably good.

    Read More
    natalia i. December 14, 2016
  • They Work OK But Not Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted to have the option of snow shoeing with friends on a multiple day trip to the mountain, and these worked for that as well as a couple more short jaunts. However, they are not very comfortable, and one of the poles didn't work so I substituted some old cross country poles. I would opt for something better if we wanted to do this more often.

    Read More
    Maximizer April 21, 2016
  • Good quality for recreational use
    Verified Purchase

    We aren't avid snow shoers so these work well for us. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    Michelle L. March 3, 2015
  • Good Snowshoes
    Verified Purchase

    Especially liked the binding adjustment ease for different sized boots.

    Read More
    tomtomend March 27, 2013
  • Yukon Charlies Monutain Profile Snowshoes 9x30
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these snowshoes after having borrowed a friends set during a recent snowstorm that dropped 24". I ordered them on a Thursday and they arrived the next Tuesday. After 10 mnis of removing the packaging and adjusting the strappings, I was running around my backyard. The single strap system is fantastic. It's literally one pull to tighten and one pull to loosen (very intuitive for a beginner). For the price, they are great and appear to be durable. The carrying bag is cheaply made but from my perspective, I could care less. I also bought a pair for my wife (YC 8x25 @ ***- not the Mtn Profile series) and the strappings are the old style. It took her a little more time (~5 mins) to get them strapped on her feet but she loved the color (orange) and they worked great for her. We're expecting another 8-12" this weekend and we can't wait to get more usage out of them for the remainder of the winter season.

    Read More
    jason1678 February 22, 2013
  • Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    Great winter fun. I've been out on them several times and they are holding up well so far.

    Read More
    mplsme February 20, 2013
  • Snowshoes were a hit
    Verified Purchase

    Husband was very excited to receive these at Christmas. We had plenty of snow for hiim to try them out and he loved them. Would love to use them again but the weather has taken our snow away. Great for the beginner snowshoer, something the whole family will perhaps take up.

    Read More
    gr8dealio January 14, 2013
  • service
    Verified Purchase

    The product seems good but has not been used yet. Received it very quickly the week before Christmas. The service at overstock was excellent when I had to reorder another item. The item I was buying was in stock when I put it in my bag but when I went to purchase it 10 minutes later it was gone. It was a leather backpack for my daughter for Christmas which she had picked out measured to make sure it was big enough. When I called because my order did not go through the salesman actually found it somewhere else for me,because y'all di not have any thing else in my price range that she liked and would work for her. Because of that I will be a loyal, overstock.com customer from now own. Thanks for making my Christmas shopping a lot easier.

    Read More
    patricia5r January 9, 2013
  • Great quality at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these during Black Friday. These are perfect for hiking trails and exploring the backcountry of Utah! Would recommend these for a novice to avid snowshoer.

    Read More
    Reddog12 January 1, 2013
  • Received as promised
    Verified Purchase

    They look good and I am excited to try. Received them quickly and they look really good, but still have not put them on. Time will tell.

    Read More
    deutzberger December 29, 2012
  • AWESOME, AWESOME DEAL. awesome shoes for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Snowshoes seem to be great. I like the bindings. I've put about 10 miles on without incident. strap 'em on & go. The big "O" had a super cyber Monday deal. After getting them I wish I would have bought sets for my in-laws.

    Read More
    leeandamie December 21, 2012
  • Son in Scouts
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my son, as his Troop goes snowshoeing every winter. No more renting snowshoes, sorry REI.

    Read More
    bensdad10 December 14, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Carol L. March 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    felini January 17, 2017
Sponsored Links