Today: $91.99

Was: $97.49

Save $5.50 (6%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Willow Dollhouse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exciting Project
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as an ongoing, memory making project for my youngest granddaughter and myself. It is quite an impressive package, and so far seems very durable. I have an Art & Design background, so I'm sure this is probably more helpful. Even with my background, this is no "beginner's" project. But we aren't planning on rushing it. The point is in spending time together on it, resulting in many shared memories, and a cherished dollhouse that may very well become a treasure to be handed down to another generation. ... will add photos as we get further along.

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. February 20, 2017
  • Another gift
    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure how well it went together but box was quite heavy......it was a gift.

    Read More
    Kimberly C. November 1, 2016
  • You get what you pay for!
    Verified Purchase

    Very unhappy the wood is falling apart in my hands. Even when I cut it out. Most of the wood is poor quality. Some of the pieces were warped when I got them. I've never had so many splinters in my life. Spend the money and buy a higher quality product.

    Read More
    bbbssm July 4, 2014
  • Insane assembly required!
    Verified Purchase

    This house takes about 100 hours to assemble. The quality of the wood is bad. Every little piece has to be cut out with an exacto knife and sanded. The instructions provided are inadequate. Luckily, my husband is good at woodworking or this would never have gotten assembled. After we received it and did some further research, we found out that lighting kits cost another $50-$100! There is NO flooring provided so that also must be purchased separately. If someone would take their time and spend about a year finishing all the little details, the house could be very nice but we were unprepared for dealing with it 2 weeks before giving it to our granddaughter for Christmas. But the price was very cheap compared to some other websites for this brand so that was nice. We should have done more research or paid more attention to the reviews for this brand. It is very flimsy and will not hold up to being moved around much by children. This is more for collectors or adults than 7 year old little girls.

    Read More
    grammato7 December 27, 2013
  • Dollhouse kit
    Verified Purchase

    We built this for our great granddaughter and are pleased with the out come. You do have to be patient and know that you can only do so much in one day. It takes several weeks if you take time to paint all the parts. I recommend painting most of the parts prior to assembly and then doing touch up afterwards. You need some craft skills to built this kit but was well worth the end result. Not the best directions and refered to the picture a lot for some of the assembly. I recommend using a combination of wood glue and a hot glue gun for a stonger construction.

    Read More
    crusingatortoo December 25, 2013
  • Adorable dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    This is such an adorable dollhouse. It took us approximately 30 hours to put it all together. It was a fun project for me and my husband to surprise our two and a half year old daughter for Christmas. I only gave it 4 stars because it was not as big as I thought it would be. I didn't realize the chimneys were included in the measurements, but other then that I love the dollhouse!

    Read More
    rmanning412 February 27, 2013
  • not what we expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is a rather elaborate dollhouse that looks very good when finished, but requires a great deal of complex assembly. We are interested in crafts, so we had all the necessary tools and materials on hand and had a fair idea of how to proceed with the assembly. My husband, the primary builder, is very meticulous, so he carefully accounted for all the pieces and read all the instructions before we began. The instructions are specific enough in most places, but it seems the manufacturer might have changed the kit at some point and not changed the instructions. We had pieces that were not mentioned in the assembly instructions, and there were pieces called for by the instructions that we did not have. The wood is fairly good quality, and there is ample extra wood to cut or construct parts that might be damaged or missing. One thing the instructions did not specify is that you should cut around each piece with a craft knife before you punch it out. That will save you a lot of sanding and will help prevent splinters and damage to the pieces. Unless you have some experience with wood drafting, this kit would be difficult or impossible to assembly in a satisfactory way. The finished house is quite nice and very sturdy. Our little girl had a great time helping with the painting, staining and wallpaper. This purchase was a way to get her a very large custom dollhouse without spending a lot of money.

    Read More
    gindras January 5, 2013
  • Great product !
    Verified Purchase

    I got this house 3 yrs ago and it's not fully finished yet but It's a great house. Its a hobby of mine to build them . it took 30 mins to set up the shell. Great House !

    Read More
    njsuburb1 July 8, 2011
  • Takes time to put together, but makes a nice house
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this kit for my 12 year old daughter. She wanted a "real" dollhouse. It takes time to put together and she has needed some help. Now that it is mostly put together (she left off some of the detailed trim) she loves decorating it and playing with it. We used hot glue to put it together and it is very sturdy.

    Read More
    michellebl3 October 16, 2010
  • Simply Loved it.
    Verified Purchase

    I knew what I was ordering when ordered, I was anxious for the challenge. It was great. I love it. I got totally consumed. This was my 3rd house. I'm keeping this one and have decided to build my own town. It's great for the kids to help, the slightly older ones, even the older teenagers can get emersed when they see what their hands are building. I especially like that overstock.com gets my orders in the mail quickly. I had one problem...THERE ARE NEVER ENOUGH SHINGLES FOR THE ROOF. But it is a great way to clear your mind and be creative. Great hobby to build on and pass on.

    Read More
    peechez1 June 17, 2010
  • DISASTER BUILD

    Like the majority of Greenleaf products, this one is a royal pain. Though the finished product can be lovely if you work hard enough it, that is no credit to the designers. Materials are shoddy, instructions are vague, illustrations are completely nonexistent. The schematics are frequently incorrect, the wood splinters easily, the pieces are frequently not cut properly so have to be hacked out. As often as not, pieces do not fit together, so have to be altered or replaced by the builder. This will probably be the last one I will build by Greenleaf, unless they improve the quality of their products. Yes, they are among the cheapest dollhouse kits on the market, but you'll be happier if you save your money and buy from a quality manufacturer.

    Read More
    micklegate May 10, 2010
  • doll house
    Verified Purchase

    It was shipped as stataed. the dollhouse was much more work than i imagined to put together. I finally hired a carpenter to do it who has had problems. the directions were difficult to follow ig. glue sides then dont glue sides in next step.

    Read More
    cruzersc March 31, 2010
  • Willow Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    I found the instructions very confusing. They could be more concise. The tabs were not long enough to fit into the slots. Some of the boards were warped so it was difficult to get the pieces in properly. This is my third dollhouse that I have built and I wouldn't buy this construction again.

    Read More
    colleeen September 15, 2009
  • Horrible experience

    Kit was defective. One of the sheet was stamped wrong so that the windows on the right side of the house were crooked. Three of the sheets were barely stamped so it was impossible to remove the parts without demolishing them. Whole thing went into the garbage.

    Read More
    clarkmom March 16, 2009
  • Willow Dollhouse Kit
    Verified Purchase

    Unbelievable! Not only was this product the best price anywhere to be found, but the delivery was the quickest I've ever seen (specially at Christmastime)! We'll be buying more for sure. Thank you for a wonderful product, at a wonderful price, with wonderful delivery.

    Read More
    catholicrus January 16, 2008
  • Wow
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great doll house. When I first opened it I was shocked I didnt think I could do it. I cant put anything together but I did it. It took me a week with painting and putting things together I worked on it for 5 hours a day. U need alot of room. My daughter loves it. I am very happy with it. I was worried when I first saw it cause of all the pieces but I tell u its worth it.

    Read More
    kit123 January 12, 2008
  • right tools+no rush+follow inst=house as described
    Verified Purchase

    The material that make up the boards is a little on the fragile side and at first whiff has the strong 'recycled goods' smell and who knows what else..?, odor dissipates after a few days (which is the reason i gave the lowest value to the safety scale). If you follow the manufacturer's directions and use an exacto knife on stubborn cuts, the house goes up easily. I would recommend reading the directions all the way through a couple of times especially if you've never built one before. I would personally recommend not being shy about cutting into the pre fab tabs in order for your house to have flush walls and floors. A glue gun works well and instantly with this material but is not ideal for the small details like trims etc... overall it's a hobby kind of thing and shouldn't be rushed, the hours you will spend refining and decorating will be at your discretion.

    Read More
    rachelfromnj December 19, 2007
  • Awesome product. This is the second kit I have bought and it arrived two days after I ordered it! Thats great! Thanks!!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This is a beautiful dollhouse put together! Since this was my first dollhouse, the instructions were difficult to follow!

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This product is not for an anyone not familiar with model building.This is a very long time process,poor directions,flimsy materials.The person considering a dollhouse should consider a ready built from a time and cost standpoint. All parts are punchout from very thin wood.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
Sponsored Links