Today: $74.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Vineyard Cottage Dollhouse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great memories
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mother who loved her doll house as a child. She was so elated and very excited to furnish it as it brings back such fond memories.

    Read More
    April M. December 21, 2016
  • Vacation Cottage
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the cottage with its loft. However, I wanted to create more space, so, I added a second room on the second floor. It was easy to do and now I have a full bath and bedroom on the second floor.

    Read More
    Marjorie E. November 2, 2015
  • Time consuming- Not an overnight build!
    Verified Purchase

    When we finally got it together it was very pretty. I don't recommend buying the cut out furniture for this particular house though, because it only has 3 rooms. Wound up with more furniture than rooms to put it in. Made it more special to our little girl to have a doll house built by her daddy, than one bought from a store. What we paid was WAY less than we have seen anywhere else.

    Read More
    michaelradams January 9, 2013
  • Very, Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I send this to my Grandson, who put it together for his daughter, he said it was easy to put together and she is really enjoying it.

    Read More
    mylove84 January 22, 2012
  • Lots of work!!
    Verified Purchase

    Its a beautiful doll house, but takes alot of time to put together. I ordered for my daughter for a Christmas present and had limited time to put together so we did a rush job and not everything stayed together, that was probably our fault. Make sure you have plenty of time to put together and do it right. She still uses it and now is being passed down to her younger sister. She hasnt really minded some of the trim and window pieces coming off. For awhile I would glue them back on then after a while I just said forget it. It is still in usable condition, I would order again if I needed a doll house but I would make sure i ordered early enough to put together properly.

    Read More
    hostess71 December 28, 2011
  • Poor Quality

    Like the majority of Greenleaf products, this one is a royal pain. Though the finished product can be lovely if you work hard enough it, that is no credit to the designers. Materials are shoddy, instructions are vague, illustrations are completely nonexistent. The schematics are frequently incorrect, the wood splinters easily, the pieces are frequently not cut properly so have to be hacked out. As often as not, pieces do not fit together, so have to be altered or replaced by the builder. This will probably be the last one I will build by Greenleaf, unless they improve the quality of their products. Yes, they are among the cheapest dollhouse kits on the market, but you'll be happier if you save your money and buy from a quality manufacturer.

    Read More
    micklegate May 10, 2010
  • Vintage Cottage Doll House
    Verified Purchase

    Although this product will turn out when finished but I was unaware that it had to be put together. It came with no directions and no window coverings like it should have so I had to call the manufacturer. Also the furniture for it that I ordered has to be put together and then it doesn't fit the dollhouse. As this was a Christmas gift, I had to go to a store a buy one in plastic already made.

    Read More
    pssjb1 January 10, 2010
  • 90000 pieces
    Verified Purchase

    I had no idea it came with thousands of pieces. I mean each shingle is an individual piece of balsam.It will take forever to build! I would not do this again. My daughter was disappointed this morning (Christmas). Some assembley is one thing to build it from scratch with no paint, no nothing, good luck. I wish I would have known before I purchased.

    Read More
    golf71 December 25, 2009
  • doll house
    Verified Purchase

    wow! what a great moment to get that doll house for half price.

    Read More
    davidpc December 23, 2009
Sponsored Links