Today: $259.94
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Victory Touring Women's Cruiser Bicycle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this bike!
    Verified Purchase

    This bike arrived yesterday and looks just like it does in the picture - black and sliver, with some purple on the fenders. Fortunately, my son has worked on bicycles before because I found the directions a little confusing. The seat and pedals go on easily. The front wheel was a little more challenging . Make sure that you have the handlebar fork facing the right way before you attach the handlebars. The tab on the front fender was a little bent, but we were able to bend it back Letting the air out of the front tire made attaching the brakes easier. I rode around our neighborhood last night and it was a comfortable, easy ride. Shifting was very easy. I love sitting upright and at 5' 1" I didn't have any trouble with the size of the bike.

    Read More
    grinnellgrad June 23, 2011
  • Women's Cruiser Bicycle
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bike so I could ride with my granddaughters 8 and 9 years. I haven't been on a bike for over 30 years, so i needed one that would be sturdy and not too hard to peddle. I am 69 years now, and I didn't use gears on any bikes as a youngster, so this bike again is perfect for me. It has only seven gears and is easy to use. The seat is very comfortable and when the family took me to the park for a practice run, I found the old saying "it's like riding a bike", to be true. I rode around for about 30 minutes and had no problems. Another thing I like about the bike is that the middle bar swoops down lower than most girls bikes and I was able to lift my leg over it easier when getting on and off.

    Read More
    ellisonsharon April 23, 2012
  • Victory Touring Women's Cruiser Bicycle
    Verified Purchase

    The bike arrived with a little dent on a rear fender and a little scratch, but overall it's a nice bike for the price. I searched other sites, but bought from Overstock because it gave me the best price. Rides smoothly. Shipping was very fast.

    Read More
    2happybuyers2 October 30, 2011
  • great bike for casual riding.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great choice for the casual rider. I have not had a bike in years, but purchased it to ride with my kids. I had it assembled and tuned at a bike shop, and it was worth the expense-it rides like a more expensive model. So far, I have ridden it around the neighborhood, and at a park with paved trails, and it's been great.

    Read More
    mom22gls May 1, 2012
  • Beautiful, bicycle with stylish, flared fenders.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beautiful bicycle. I love the fenders and the ease of shifting gears. The sturdy tires ride well in dirt or asphalt. the only problem is the kickstand is not stong or long enough to hold up the bicycle; I'm tall so I like the height; the seat is confortable; The bicycle is a lovely ride!

    Read More
    crochetsue May 6, 2013
  • Sturdy but 5th gear doesn't work
    Verified Purchase

    My husband (who has a lot of experience owning/riding bikes) assembled and fine-tuned the bike for me, but simply could not get 5th gear to work. I don't really need higher than 4th for cruising to the store, so I can live with it. It's a nice looking bike and a solid, fairly comfortable ride.

    Read More
    yenlu April 13, 2012
  • cool bike
    Verified Purchase

    I love having a bike to ride after >20 years. It's a lot of fun. My only complaint is the assembly. There is no way in heck I'd have put this thing together correctly. It only needs to handle bars inserted, the seat put on and the front wheel. Looks so easy but really - get a bike shop to do it for you. That way you know it is all safe and secure. With the $2.95 on shipping it is still best to buy on o.co than in a store.

    Read More
    sdcop September 2, 2011
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Buy a bike from Walmart or any other local bike store. This bike was damaged in shipping and it really wasn't that good of a buy for the money. Pretty to look at and that's about all I can positively say.

    Read More
    oreoslove June 5, 2016
  • Just as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put this together for me and there are no directions but we figured it out pretty easily. After two rides we had knocked the fenders to a point where they didn't rub the tires. The bike actually has a fender and splash guard on the front as well. I had to google what that looks like. I've got a nice expensive hybrid bike that my husband now uses so this allows both of us to head out for local shopping. I have to do more work given this bike has less gears and bigger tires but it is stable and a great comfortable ride. I also figured it would be the perfect bike for a guest to give them freedom of movement if I was out of the house since the other bike is rather complicated. This suits our needs perfectly.

    Read More
    laughlic April 18, 2014
  • Not worth the price
    Verified Purchase

    upon openting the carton immediately noticed that the rear fender was dented. Maybe that is why it was on Overstock. Put the bike together and went for 2-3 rides - constantly losing the chain on the upper gears. Brought it to a bike repair - they found the shifter and derailler bent. Not worth the price of $249 to have repairs within 2 rides.

    Read More
    indy46268 May 22, 2013
  • great comfortable bike
    Verified Purchase

    Like the bike a lot. My husband put it together in 10 minutes, had absolutely no problems much to my relief, had concerns due to other reviews on multiple sites about assembling this bike. It's very comfy, seat is great. Changes gears OK. I use it to ride 2-3 miles to the beach or around the neighborhood. Rode it for over 1 hour at a time and comfort was great. Previous to buying I went to a bike store and did comparison shopping (not for the same bike, just cruisers in general) and decided was better to try online. Especially that this bike is aluminum frame. My only slight disappointment is that people said it was more purple, but it is more grey and a little dark purple. Would have liked it the other way.

    Read More
    ella111 December 27, 2012
  • Love this bike!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bike. I was hesitant to order a bike on-line without trying it first, but I couldn't be happier. It is very comfortable. I use if on Rails to Trails paths and it is perfect for that. Seven gears are perfect. I have a 21 speed that I barely used because it was basically more bike than I needed. What I like about this one is that you have several gears, but not too many, and that it allows you to ride in an upright position which I find to be much easier on my back, neck and shoulders. I highly recommend this bike!

    Read More
    miss9676 November 16, 2012
  • Great Bicycle
    Verified Purchase

    I researched and read the reviews prior to buying this bicycle, it's perfect. Shipped ASAP to my doorstep, I assembled it myself, took about 2 hours. I was missing the bolt and nut that attaches the front fender to the forks, but called the 800# (distributer) and it came to me free and fast! All gears work beautifully it is a great looking and comfortable bike. I'm in my fifties, short and little out of shape but determined to get back into tooling around on a nice cruiser, this one is it!

    Read More
    kmspence September 14, 2012
  • My daughter is very happy with her new bike
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good bike for a girl at least 5 feet tall. It is pretty and not to heavy to pedal up the hills.

    Read More
    momofrowdy April 14, 2012
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    This bike is great. Bought it to strengthen knees per Dr.'s okay. Right now it's set up on an indoor trainer but plan to ride outdoors starting April. Took it to a bike shop for assembly for safety's sake and know it'd be put together correctly. The seat is really comfortable and I like the caliper brake system and the shifting system. It's a very sturdy, attractive and functional women's beach cruiser. Five stars thumbs up!

    Read More
    dojp February 28, 2012
  • overall good
    Verified Purchase

    Worth the price. Rides good, gear shifter is a little stiff but should loosen up with time. The bigges misrepresentation is the color, the pictures clearly show and label the bike as silver. Its actually purple, I had to look back a few times to make sure I wasn't confused. Although it's not the color posted, the purple still looks good and I would get the bike again

    Read More
    mertrn August 30, 2011
Sponsored Links