| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $182.49

Was: $198.49

Save $16.00 (8%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Valor Fitness BD-9 Power Squat Stands

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love to do squats using this stand!!!! Very easy to put together and material are very firmed.... The ability to adjust manually can be a little bit too much.... but overall I do recommend it!

    Read More
    Rosa C. August 4, 2017
  • Seems to serve it's purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used it yet for what it's intended because I don't have a bar, but my complaint is the nuts that come with the bolts are faulty. The base is held together with nuts and bolts to supposedly prevent it from wobbling but the nuts don't screw down the whole length of the bolt so it's secure against the metal. I can't figure out what someone was thinking! On every nut there's plastic on one end preventing it from screwing all the way down.?? Anyway I have to by different nuts.

    Read More
    Margaret M. April 2, 2017
  • Much better than the stanchions on my weight bench
    Verified Purchase

    I use these stands for my weight bench to do bench presses. The built-in stanchions on the weight bench are too close together and can pinch your hands. The only caveat, is make sure you place some weight plates on the lower pegs or lay them on base to stabilize the stands. Overall, highly recommended.

    Read More
    Ronald N. October 29, 2016
  • Great stands for home use.
    Verified Purchase

    I use them for my home gym for doing bench press and squats. Couldn't be happier and they look good too.

    Read More
    anewyork June 26, 2016
  • great stands
    Verified Purchase

    fast shipping. very sturdy. quick assemble. look great

    Read More
    Roy W. May 17, 2016
  • Portable and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted these mainly for the safety support bars because I always lift alone. I also like the ease of moving them for storage and adjusting width. I have 100 lbs. of weight on each of the storage pegs and they don't move when racking and unracking the bar.

    Read More
    kk101 April 22, 2016
  • Does what it says it would
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described. Nice weight capacity. Haven't tried 600 lbs yet, but it can definitely hold 400. Can stack one stand on top of the other and makes it easier to put away. Great for benching as well. For what it costs, more than satisfied

    Read More
    DeadliftsMan January 17, 2015
  • Awesome Product!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very excellent purchase. It is everything I was looking for in a home Squat Rack. Sturdy, and reliable. So far I have stacked 255lbs. on it, and it held it with ease. I am also able to finally do pull ups and chin ups, wide grip in my Home Gym. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    sevensynz March 7, 2014
  • Sturdy, but difficult to adjust
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these for my home gym. Very happy so far. I'm 6'3 and I there is more than enough height to do squats, overhead press etc. I assembled the stands slightly different from pictured with the squat feature towards the rear which required me to also switch the base of the stands so the narrow part is in the rear. The result is that the stands rock significantly when I rack the bench, even with 50# on the safety peg. I plan on adding more weight soon which I will also use for deadlifts. My biggest complaint is that the push pins are difficult to adjust, you have to completely unscrew them and once when I was adjusting the height of the upright, it dropped suddenly and I cracked one of the plastic collars that protects the steel tube. This is not really a manufacturing defect... just don't plan on changing the height of the bar catches to often.

    Read More
    ktoth29 November 26, 2013
  • Excellent Company
    Verified Purchase

    After about 6 months of use, I did have a pin break off of one of the parts. This company replaced it without any problems, stood behind their guarantee, and handled this with a level of professionalism that will make me purchase from them again as well as recommend this company and their products.

    Read More
    melquist December 28, 2012
  • Best value for your money, but not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    A solid product, and given the price tag on it, it's one of the best options in the market. Main pros is that it's durable, relatively sturdy compared to other squat stands of the same type, and has a high weight capacity. The plate holding pegs are a big advantage too, since having weights on there makes your stand far sturdier. One of the main drawbacks this item has is that some pieces are just absolutely superfluous. I cannot fathom how anyone would get any use out of those mini safety stops or that secondary mini-hook to put a barbell on (the black piece you see between the two other black pieces - main hooks at the top and mini safety stops). I actually took one look at those mini hooks and decided they weren't worth using, and I will probably take off the safety stops too because all they do is make it more difficult to adjust the height of the main rack (the bolt that holds the safety stop in place will also hold the top/main hook in place, so you have to pull two safety stops in order to adjust the height of the rack, which is cumbersome). All in all, I love the product but I can't help but think that it could have been even cheaper if they didn't include those two components (4 pieces altogether) that are absolutely useless.

    Read More
    vic616283 November 15, 2012
  • Review Valor Fitness BD-9 Power Squat Stands
    Verified Purchase

    I spoke with manufacturer prior to purchase and I knew what I was about to get. When it arrived it was exactly what I expected -- works exactly as expected. Great buy.

    Read More
    gawgator April 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Dwayne G. October 21, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jermaine C. September 12, 2016