Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $179.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Valor Fitness BD-8 Deluxe Squat Stands

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good squat stand/rack. Been using it for over a year. Sturdy. Works well.

    Read More
    Rebecca B. May 4, 2016
  • Fitness N Beyond
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product, I have had the BD-8 Stands for 2+Years and they are still holding up

    Read More
    Wayne D. April 29, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    These are great for a home gym where you don't have a lot of space. They are very sturdy, especially if you store weights on the storage pegs. They are also easy to move out-of-the-way if you need to use that space for something else.

    Read More
    Angie M. April 21, 2015
  • Squat Stands
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered these to fit in a smaller, in-home exercise room and they work very well. Easily assembled, clear instructions included, and took about 10 minutes to set up. They work for squat or bench and hold my Olympic bar and weights easily; there's just a bit of 'side sway' that you have to be careful of or I would give them an excellent.

    Read More
    ronc624 October 3, 2014
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Good Product, Can handle more than 250lbs. reasonable price and quick delivery

    Read More
    smartsleeper1 July 3, 2012
  • Perfect for my home gym!!
    Verified Purchase

    Like i said, BD-8 is a perfect fit for my gym. I am not a heavy lifter, 225 lbs for sets & reps will be perfect for me & this stands can easily handle that weight. It took me about 30 mins for me to assemble. It was very simple. First time buyer @ Overstock.com & they did not fail me. I was kinda leary from buying from O. Since i read some bad reviews. But my first experience with them is GREAT!

    Read More
    808kai June 20, 2012
  • Good stands, no regrets
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I'm happy with my purchase. The stands are of very good quality, and simple to assemble, even though there were no directions and only an exploded view diagram. That being said, they don't have very many parts, so it shouldn't be terribly difficult for the average person to figure out. For the price, I would say that these are fantastic and a very economic and space-saving alternative to a full power rack, which I maintain that for serious lifters is still the only way to go (if you have space and the money). I only have two issues: 1. even with plates loaded onto the pegs (thus weighing them down) they are still not the most stable things in the world. But if you aren't throwing your weights around, they should be fine. and 2. the safety catches are fairly small so you really have to make sure your form is spot on so that you stay over them and don't drift on squats and bench presses. This is actually a good thing for me, as like I said it forces perfect form on the most important lifts. I'd also like to note that although they are marketed as "squat stands," I use them quite successfully for bench presses too. They are a little bit of a pain to adjust, but I simply use my adjustment time as my rest between lifts.

    Read More
    daveym October 15, 2011
  • Good squat stands
    Verified Purchase

    I really like that these can be spaced as close or as far apart as you need, since I use standard size barbell and not olympic like most fixed squat racks seem to be designed for. The hooks at the top are a nice feature to help prevent the bar from tipping when loading it, and the spotters provide a little piece-of-mind since I work out alone. My only complaint is, due to the way they are made to have an adjustable footprint, they have a significant amount of wobble even when tightened all the way. There's a little too much space where the smaller tubing of the base pieces insert in to the larger frame tubing. I was able to remedy this by adding washers inside, sandwiched between the two tubes. No more wobble. Overall I'm very happy with these. Finally I can do some squats at home!

    Read More
    beeker10 January 20, 2011
  • Not too bad, considering.
    Verified Purchase

    The Valor Deluxe squat stands came very quickly and undamaged. Set up was straightforward. All the parts were there. It actually came witha tiny bottle of touchup paint. Two small problems: One stand is about 1/4 inch higher than the other. So the bar sits at a slight incline. This is really annoying. Secondly, the front cross member gets in the way when one steps in to lift the weight. It should be shorter. It seems like whoever designed these squat stands never actually used them or these issues would have been ironed out. Otherwise, not too bad, considering.

    Read More
    steelbicyclist November 23, 2010
  • squat stands
    Verified Purchase

    awesome product, perfect addition to a home gym. just got mine today and i love it already. service was awesome oo. definetly recommend this

    Read More
    vdawg26 September 2, 2010
  • squat stands
    Verified Purchase

    Overall good quality product. Took a while to assemble but all parts were included and was pretty easy to put together.

    Read More
    manolis August 8, 2010
  • really good deal
    Verified Purchase

    just bought these last week from overstock. they said it would take 5-10 days and was here in 2 days for 2.95 shipping. they were the cheapest on the net. does not get any better than that. package was top notch, parts were very well labeled. that did not stop me from putting it on backwards, which i have to admit is not easy to do. do not tighten anything until you are satisfied that it looks just like the picture. used grease on a few screws but not necessary. have 30 lbs on each stand and it does not move. i am only using around 120lbs but sometimes we win. it is nice when it happens. this may not be useful for 300lbs and up but great for me. do more reps and get hurt less is my philosophy. only thing i am looking for is something to soften the top holders (not sure what they are called). it is just metal and the bar eventually wear that out. any ideas?

    Read More
    bigdog2001 July 31, 2010
  • not too shabby
    Verified Purchase

    i must say this product isn't bad at all. and the delivery was unexpectedly fast! overstock noted that the delivery was gonna take 5-10 business days so i was expecting it the next week. to my surprise it came in 2-3 days! and i searched on the net for some ecoupons to add to the already reduced price, which was awesome. about the product.. it's pretty sturdy and built pretty tough with strong grade metal for an item that's supposed to be part of a Home gym. the space i have for it (which is in my kitchen) allows for just enough room so i can have the two stands sit right on top of a carpet that's just wide enough so i can either do my squats or slip my flat bench there to do barred bench presses if i don't feel like using my dumbbells. other uses that i have for it include turning it into a rack so as to do bar curls or for bent over rows so i don't have to put my bar to the floor anymore. all i have to do is rest my bar on the spotter struts. it's pretty convenient. the best thing about the product are the plate holders. there was a similar product this company had which was slightly cheaper that i was about to purchase but when i saw this option i chose this one instead. and the best part about that feature is that putting weight plates there makes the stands even more stable. so for me it's a perfect fit. can't go wrong with it.

    Read More
    jr0ck June 23, 2010
  • Breasts Are Yummy
    Verified Purchase

    i really like these. They look so nice sturdy firm give me a good workout too

    Read More
    breastman February 10, 2010
  • BD-8
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent piece of equipment. Very easy to assemble and use.

    Read More
    wish1sue December 17, 2009
  • Great home workout squat stands
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these squat stands because I was tired of lifting the squat bar up over my head and on to my shoulders. This technique was not only dangerous but also greatly reduced the amount of weight I was able to use.I squat up to around 205 pounds and these stands are plenty stable for that even without any weights loaded on the weight holders acting as ballastes. They are not commercial weight room grade, but are great for a home exercise setup. Every feature seems well thought out. Easy to assemble. At the time of this review, I've only been using these squat stands for about one month. Time will reveal how durable they are.

    Read More
    jcerrona December 12, 2009
  • Compact and solid
    Verified Purchase

    Before seeing this product, I thought that freeweight squats were the one exercise that one needs to go to the gym for. But these squat stands, due to their being two units, are a very compact alternative to a full squat cage. The product is a lot more stable than it looks - the center of gravity is low due to heavier materials being used in the bottom than in the top, and due to foreshortening in the product image, if you actually look at the stands from the top, you'll see that it has a large, stable footprint. I found these to be very stable even if placed on plush carpet. You can also adjust the middle pins so that they'll spot you. They look small for the job in the picture, but in a controlled failure, I can easily just allow those pins to take the weight. Sometimes I'll even do that deliberately in order to prepare for another exercise, for example, deadlifts, shrugs, upright rows, or even biceps curls. I place the bar there to add or change weights. I think it's even possible to put an empty bar on the top and do chinups, although this would be a bit awkward, and is obviously not what it's made for. But that's just one of the many possible uses that shows the flexibility of this product. It also has a bit of redundancy you can't easy see in the picture that makes it feel even safer. There's a steel pin that backs up the main pin. The main pin can be turned to screw into place. At the top, there's a pin you can hook over the bar to hold it in place (although I can't think of anything that could accidentally bump a 45 lb olympic bar off the stand).

    Read More
    thorax November 13, 2009
  • Good Home Gym Option
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased a pair of these for a home gym setup. The price was right and I wanted something that I could move around easily. The setup was relatively quick, and the stands are nice and sturdy. The plate storage is a nice feature and adds some additional stability.My only complaint are the spring-loaded pins. One of these already came apart for no particular reason. This just prevents me from screwing it into the stand, but the spring still works fine. Additionally, the stands wobble a bit, even with everything tightened down, although the problem seems to go away with weight added to the plate storage.Overall I'm happy with the purchase and with the service from Overstock.

    Read More
    youlovett November 8, 2009
Sponsored Links