Today $68.86
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Twin LED High Performance Lantern

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • W. Chesson
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this light. Works well and suits my needs.

    Read More
    gbeese August 12, 2016
  • Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, bright light outside,Good price

    Read More
    OstkUser141914 July 18, 2016
  • Works Well
    Verified Purchase

    Does what it is suppose to do and works well

    Read More
    Michael G. April 10, 2016
  • Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    great lantern used both for emergency lighting and camping.

    Read More
    lindin42 February 23, 2016
  • Be prepared for the next power outage
    Verified Purchase

    As you prepare for the next power outage, this is probably the first item you should purchase. I like it because it looks like a camp lantern, but it operates without the fuel, pumping, and mess of traditional camp lanterns. My highest recommendation.

    Read More
    Gregory S. February 9, 2016
  • Nice addition
    Verified Purchase

    I have several lanterns but nothing I can inside of my tent. This was perfect.

    Read More
    Barbara B. December 7, 2015
  • Bright Light
    Verified Purchase

    adjustable light intensity, well made.

    Read More
    Edward M. June 5, 2015
  • Legit Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    It is a pretty good and bright lantern with genuine parts like the Cree LEDs. It looks shiny and impressive. It has the classic lantern design while reminding you of something high-tech as felt out of the box. It is large and imposing and at night, it shines brightly at its peak power. It had one of the highest 'lumen' ratings on the market during my search and hence its ultimate purchase occured. The lantern is almost entirely made of plastic, to my surprise, and to that effect an Excellent rating evaded it. Before ordering it I presumed that what looks aluminum in the picture, is aluminum, but only the slim 'neck' part where the brightness dial sits, is actually aluminum. Now the part that I really wish was made of metal, the bottom black ring which is also what comes off to input D batteries, is not, it's brittle-feeling plastic. With batteries, the lantern is heavy and one will have to be careful when placing it onto hard surfacing, not to mention dropping it. It does not even include 'feet' which I gladly installed myself. The carrying handle is metal. The dial works oddly when adjusting brightness, perhaps due to the use of LEDs, and the light output isn't smooth; I didn't mind too much, just unexpected. Overall good lantern w/genuine parts as expected from Coleman, but also as expected from this group, illogical use of materials and/or lack of good materials in important places. If you want this to last a lifetime, you will have to be very careful w/it during use. For the money a more rugged one can be found, however this one is good enough to be recommended. Cheers...

    Read More
    sureindeed April 23, 2014
  • almost as bright as the propane one!
    Verified Purchase

    yes, it's plastic and yes, it's heavy. who cares? when you're car camping, weight isn't an issue. it's very bright and also adjustable if you want lower light to just find your way back to your tent. definitely made the cooking area bright enough. would recommend for anyone car camping who is tired of wrecking mantles in the propane lantern.

    Read More
    pmathers April 30, 2013
  • Light serves the pupose
    Verified Purchase

    After being with out power for six days because of super storm Sandy. I wanted a lantern that could set on a table, counter, etc. This light filled the bill. It is bright enough to light the whole kitchen area or living room. I also like the fact that you can adjust the brightness.

    Read More
    ike8120 December 2, 2012
  • Light the Night
    Verified Purchase

    Super bright, light weight camping lantern. Love the classic style and the low energy cost! Can't wait to use this on my next camping trip, or when the lighs go out. Powerful enough to light up a whole room at maximun brightness, yet can also be a great nightlight since it dims so well.

    Read More
    lmphoto32 March 13, 2012
  • led high lantern
    Verified Purchase

    WE had a power outage I couldn't see because my home id dark. It will fill the ticket. I bought some spare batteries to have on had if I have to use it allot when the power goes out.

    Read More
    ge123 February 7, 2012
  • Bright lightning
    Verified Purchase

    Great bright light. A large area of coverage. Has brightness control which allows for control energy usage. Does take eight D batteries, but they all seem to be put to good use. Solid construction.

    Read More
    triggerjmc December 1, 2011
  • A Very Bright LED Lantern
    Verified Purchase

    I have always had a good experience with Coleman products. This one is no exception. I had a smaller Coleman LED lantern which my wife gave away after Hurricane Irene. As I needed to replace it, I checked on Coleman's site for a slightly brighter one. This one came with pretty good reviews and the high lumen output sold me. As I was looking for the best price and cheapest shipping, I found that Overstock fit the bill. This arrived quickly with no issues. I loaded the (8) D batteries into it and found it to be just as described. It is a great lantern, ( obviously a little heavy considering it uses (8) D cells ). If you need it for stationary use or emergency use, I would highly recomend it. It is a bit heavy to be walking around with.

    Read More
    yc99 September 21, 2011
  • excellent light
    Verified Purchase

    Used for main camp light. batteries met life and use standard and did not fail. Great for weeken camper, use my lantern with mantles and fuel agin

    Read More
    camping101 August 25, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bright light for use during power outages, splunkering, finding objects in the shed out back, and looks great on the dresser just waiting for such an event. I held one star due to the company name on the side of the lantern. It belongs on the bottpm someplace. I bought the light, not the company. But for a great value, it'll be hard to beat this product.

    Read More
    jdhudakjr August 22, 2011
  • This lantern is super bright
    Verified Purchase

    This product is everything you could hope for in a good camping lantern.

    Read More
    kreacic June 23, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Barbara T. October 6, 2017