Sale $143.22

Was: $169.99

Save $26.77 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Treasure Cove TC-3020 Platinum Digital Metal Detector Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Reliable and fun
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this for our very hard to buy for sixteen year old son! He loves it. We live near the water so he routinely takes it to the beach. It keeps him occupied for hours! No treasures yet, but he is still looking!

    Read More
    rkander September 11, 2017
  • Perfect for my son to use.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a perfect gift for my son to use at the beach for his hobby of treasure hunting. Has very good penetrating power through multiple types of soil/sand. So far he found close to $500 worth of treasure. Easy to assemble and to put away in the bag.

    Read More
    JANINA R. May 23, 2017
  • Metal detector
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great item. It's durable with a carrying bag for perfection. It companies both adults and children, so don't think if it is to difficult for young children, as my 8 yr old uses it, as myself (44 yrs old), can enjoy it also.

    Read More
    Pam S. May 18, 2017
  • treasure cove tc-3020 medal det set
    Verified Purchase

    still learning on how to use it. had to return item. broken thank you

    Read More
    sharon s. December 11, 2016
  • Treasure cove to-3020
    Verified Purchase

    Overall is a good product. It is a little hard to see screen while using but so far have found copious quarters and a couple of rings. One of the rings I sold to a local pawn shop for $150. With the one ring the metal detector has paid for itself

    Read More
    Mason Jar Creations June 3, 2016
  • Fun
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is really enjoying this metal detector set. It works great. Now our sons want one, too.

    Read More
    GIGI January 15, 2016
  • treasure hunters!
    Verified Purchase

    cant wait to see what we uncover

    Read More
    jninem December 14, 2015
  • Leslieland
    Verified Purchase

    When I have guests at my beach house , I suggest to them to go earn their keep and get exercise at the same time!

    Read More
    Leslie B. October 29, 2015
  • Fun gift for a young nephew!
    Verified Purchase

    But, I am sure that his grandparents on both sides will borrow it too. It is well made and arrived safely. -- I was worried after reading previous reviews.

    Read More
    customerlikeyou November 23, 2013
  • Treasure trove
    Verified Purchase

    I tested it by burying my gold ring and a money clip and it was able to pick it up with a strong reading. So, I drove out to a beach area and began looking for treasures. No success only covered a small area but so much fun!. Wearing the head set you don't feel like you are disturbing anyone else and can be discreet. Will continue on my treasure hunt

    Read More
    kimberlyat August 7, 2013
  • Treasure
    Verified Purchase

    A nice leisure-time investment. No "treasure" yet, except the fun of being outdoors and hunting for treasure, but even that is well worth finding.

    Read More
    beachmaxxx May 31, 2012
  • Unit performs as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 1st experience with a metal detector, so I don't have anything to compare it too. I have found items, mostly trash, but I did find a dime. Wanted to get into detecting for the health benefit of walking, not to get rich. In that regard the unit works well. It encourages me to get out and walk. I'm still learning how to use it, so as time passes my finds should increase.

    Read More
    ks33403 April 20, 2012
  • Useless for serious metal detecting

    Useless toy, not for serious metal detecting, it can find a few pieces of scrap close to the surface, but that's about it. It can't really be classified as a metal detector.

    Read More
    zimbodi February 21, 2012
  • Treasure Cove Platinum Digital Metal Detector Set
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased for our grandson and he was very excited. He loves it!!! The quality of the product is very good and has many different settings making treasure hunting much more exciting.

    Read More
    jdlawson December 23, 2011
  • A five star rating.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect gift for a boy age 12 and up - I shop early for the grand kids. It's the only way they can receive gifts they like and gifts I can afford. I bought a pink one last year for my grand daughter and it was such a big hit so now it's the grand son's turn. Thank you for your quality merchandise. hep

    Read More
    01rascal September 28, 2011
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    So my fiance has been wanting a metal detector really badly and after reading the description for this I knew it had to be this one. I took a video of him opening it and he was so happy! The more he read about it, the happier he got!! It's snowy, cold and the ground is frozen right now but he's itching to use it!! I can't really say how it works, but the man who loves his metal detectors is very excited about this one...to me, that speaks for itself. :-) Great deal, and well worth the money.

    Read More
    cfr21 January 10, 2011
  • So So
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband for a new hobby and although the detector seems to work fine, the headphones that came with it did not work at all. :(

    Read More
    slmcowan December 29, 2010
  • metal detector
    Verified Purchase

    Very light and sensitive to different metals. Takes some practice time to get the hang of it. I recommend reading the manuel and practicing with different types of metals. The carrying pouch is nice for traveling. The shovel it comes with is great for soft sand, but difficult to use with wet sand or dirt. I suggest using/carrying a camping shovel when using.

    Read More
    ichaelscards December 15, 2010
  • Treasure Hunter
    Verified Purchase

    Did a lot of research before deciding on this metal detector. So far I have used it maybe once? It seems like an average product. Instructions on how to detect what, seemed a bit complicated, although it might be that my initial excitement before purchase has outweighed the obvious outcome of the metal detector being packed back up and stored in my basement.

    Read More
    kimmys64 July 9, 2010
  • Novice
    Verified Purchase

    Thus far it doesn't appear to be as user friendly as the instruction booklet lets you think. It will pick up any metal when it is set for say silver only. I had a question called the manufacturer and they were vague concerning it's functions.

    Read More
    bailemdon May 27, 2010