Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Treasure Cove Sand and Surf Metal Detector Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bought awhile ago but the other day someone lost their diamond ring in the lake and we got the detector out not thinking it would find it but, it located the ring perfectly!!!

    Read More
    Deb T. March 4, 2017
  • MY BROTHER LOVES THIS METAL DETECTOR
    Verified Purchase

    I BOUGHT THIS METAL DETECTOR AS A GIFT FOR MY BROTHER A FEW YEARS AGO AND IT HAS STOOD UP TO ITS NAME. STILL IN WORKING CONDITION AND MY BROTHER STILL USES THE DETECTOR AT THE BEACHES IN FLORIDA AND NEAR VENDING MACHINES. LOVES IT

    Read More
    kretekia June 29, 2016
  • Sand metal detector
    Verified Purchase

    Christmas gift for granddaughter

    Read More
    sophie b. January 24, 2016
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    It was a gift for my husband. He said it was uncomfortable to use and seemed cheaply made. I ended up returning it less than a week after purchase.

    Read More
    Gretchen H. December 1, 2015
  • Good for hunting metal
    Verified Purchase

    Love it , well made . I actually found a penny

    Read More
    Wyatt B. July 23, 2015
  • Not impressed
    Verified Purchase

    My husband has a very expensive metal detector that he can even use under water while diving so we wanted to get our children detectors they could use with him out in the country or up on the beach. My husband has grumbled about the poor quality of these detectors but to be fair it may just be because he is spoiled after owning the cream of the crop in his detector. My children only used their detectors a couple of times and were disappointed because they didn't pick up very well. My husband said he couldn't get them to calibrate properly and growled at my choice in purchasing them.

    Read More
    lexiland02 June 24, 2015
  • Cheap price, medium functionality
    Verified Purchase

    We had great trouble getting it to work correctly. It took help from a tech geek family member to get it adjusted correctly. The instructions were only slightly better than useless. Now that it works properly, it is adequate for the money. I would recommend this model only for beginners who are unsure whether they will use it a lot or a little; if you are certain it will get a lot of use, spend more money for a better quality.

    Read More
    jjiijjii December 31, 2014
  • Not great for my purpose
    Verified Purchase

    The price was good, but I found it difficult to figure out how to work it and it was registering everything in site I couldn't get it to work properly now that may have been operator error, but I am going to return it

    Read More
    gebbiap July 15, 2014
  • Good fun to be had
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first metal detector we've purchased or used, and it is more for fun than for anything serious. Highly recommend it for that use, as it has an adjustable sensitivity scale, is lightweight and easy to handle, even for our 7 year old grandson. We plan to have lots of fun with it on our vacations at the beach and in the mountains!

    Read More
    lindenm January 1, 2013
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this metal detector to my fiance for his birthday and he absolutely loves it. He's always wanted one, so giving this gift to him was very special. We were very satisfied with how well the metal detector worked and are looking forward to using it a lot more in the furture. His dad is even thinking about getting one and is wanting to start making metal detecting one of his hobbies.

    Read More
    ocustumer1 June 20, 2012
  • Worked as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    My son had lost 2 good throwing knives in the grass a week before we got our metal detector. We had looked for the knives for an hour with no success. The detector located the knives easily in just a few minutes. One knife was buried about 2 inches under the dirt. Fun to play with but haven't found any gold in the backyard ...yet.

    Read More
    azlisa May 3, 2012
  • Metal detector
    Verified Purchase

    Hopefully this metal detector will pay for itself.

    Read More
    irawo7 April 4, 2012
  • lets-go-detecting
    Verified Purchase

    bought as a gift for my dad. He needed a hobby and liked it. Hope he gets out and about for some exercise.

    Read More
    tomo44 December 28, 2011
  • best experance with online orders i,ve ever had
    Verified Purchase

    glad i used overstock.com.a very enjoyable experance.everything was perfect.item was what i expected and in great condition.would order from overstock.com anytime i need something.thank you

    Read More
    titanium65 November 24, 2011
  • would not order again
    Verified Purchase

    thought this would be a better product - does not do a great job detecting especially at the beach; appears "cheap" for the price.

    Read More
    jjvar November 11, 2011
  • Positive: Good and light.
    Verified Purchase

    Good product. Reading the instructions are important to dial in detector. Takes some time to do this, good idea to keep them in your pocket. Still working with detector to find coins. I have found lots of trash metal so I am getting closer to the adjustment needed.

    Read More
    beachl0ver September 3, 2011
  • Worked Well!
    Verified Purchase

    We took this metal detector to the beach this summer. Although we didn't find a thing, it kept our 5 yo son entertained for hours. Well worth the money in my book!

    Read More
    blessdwith2 July 29, 2011
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    My friend and I decided that we wanted to try our hands on a little treasure hunting. So, I came on here ( overstock.com ) to see what was out there. That is when I came across the Treasure cove sand and surf detector. I could have never imagined that it would work so well as it has been. My very first find was a dog tag. I also did find a gold ring with a ruby center piece and 2 small diamonds on each side. That is my best find so, far. We go out 2 to 3 times a week and we try to go to different parks and beaches. We had never had so much fun like this before. It is so well worth the money and more.

    Read More
    bingham1985 May 14, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Product was defective rught out of the box but the mfger overnighted a new unit that is great.

    Read More
    tinydog2 April 28, 2011
  • Bought it for my 14yr old.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 14 yr old hoping to start him on a treasure filled journey since he enjoys treasure hunting so much. The battery didn't last long and it was kinda flimsy for the price. He lost interest after a few weeks due to the head ache of keeping it charged enough to work.

    Read More
    glammomuvmany April 19, 2011
Sponsored Links