Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tough Boy 7.7-inch Spring Assisted Knife

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • my buddy
    Verified Purchase

    This has been just like having a buddy to help you,when you need it

    Read More
    Chancy H. September 30, 2016
  • anthony.
    Verified Purchase

    ok was not really what i was looking for.

    Read More
    bil4lf February 9, 2016
  • Good knife
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this knife for a long time and it still works great.

    Read More
    nb92663 January 30, 2016
  • It works fine.
    Verified Purchase

    It came quickly and was in perfect shape and works quite well.

    Read More
    Robert I. December 20, 2014
  • geno168
    Verified Purchase

    The knives were very good considering the price . It did take shipping it twice to get the order. I assume this was not normal. We will see in the furture.

    Read More
    geno168 August 14, 2012
  • Good knife for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very good knife for everyday use. The quality is good and the size is perfect. I’ve had this knife for a year and it has held up very nicely

    Read More
    bman1212 May 29, 2012
  • Great knife highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    The price of this knife for the quality is exceptional. The assisted blade opening device works as well and even faster than the Kershaw speed safe system. Blade locks firmly into place when opened. Very easy to operate with one hand. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    canetsurfer March 21, 2012
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good knife for the price. Very solid, has a nice heft to it. No wiggle in the blade. Sharpens decently (as much as stainless can). For the price, usually you get something with a wobbly blade and/ or cheapo handle, liner lock problems, crappy pocket clip, or something. None here. Only complainst are very minor surface corrosion on the hanging-hole at the butt of the handle--gone in 10 seconds with a piece of steel wool, and the blade had none. Also the spring assist is stiff, so you're going to get nowhere trying to open it with the thumb studs--don't even know why they are there. Already planning to buy a couple more of these.

    Read More
    johnwehner November 29, 2011
  • edroy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one for my grand son and one for myself we are pleased with them.

    Read More
    edrichardson July 29, 2011
  • Good knife
    Verified Purchase

    A very good knife for the price. Performs well. Needs to be broken in. Added a little oil and it helped.

    Read More
    obxdave March 12, 2011
  • not the sharpest knife in the box
    Verified Purchase

    Actually the blade was sharp but it would not lock when opened, making it dangerous to use. Overall, pretty cheaply made, which should have been expected for the price. Returned it and ordered a Gerber instead. It would help if they gave more information such as country of manufacture, in this case China.

    Read More
    rtuit February 16, 2011
  • knife
    Verified Purchase

    Closing the blade is the only fault with this item. It is very sharp and durable.

    Read More
    happyiam January 19, 2011
  • 4.5
    Verified Purchase

    nice small tough knife you should buy it its worth it

    Read More
    0mike0 January 2, 2011
  • Clean action sharp blade

    The spring action is very fast and clean. Blade is also sharp even after cutting into wood for an extended duration.. Good all purpose knife.

    Read More
    wunderkynd November 17, 2010
  • good knife
    Verified Purchase

    Works well . I find that I ues it for a number of things,cutting rope,trimming plants, Ect.

    Read More
    andyandpeggy September 1, 2010
  • beefy
    Verified Purchase

    Happy I bought it, it sure makes you feel powerful.

    Read More
    rspribble August 2, 2010
  • good knife at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I use this knife daily on my small horse farm, to open hay bales, etc. Sharp blade and strong belt clip.

    Read More
    pasoridingguy May 19, 2010
  • not happy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the knife for myself,hoping it would be good quality.I bought a cheaper knife from over stock and it worked really good and looked pretty good and works great...so spending more on this one I thought id get an even better knife...i was wrong.when I opened the package the first thing I noticed was the blade was scratched,like it was used or someone didn't care what they were sending out.next it just felt cheap.and when I went to try the spring assist there wasn't much of a lever to push on and the spring was very weak, I am very disappointed.

    Read More
    lonniek April 13, 2010
  • Good gift for a guy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this after Christmas for my boyfriend who collects knives. I was worried about the shipping date since his birthday falls on Jan. 3rd. I received my order in only 3 days, which gave me enough time to wrap it to give as a gift. I don't know much about knives, what I do know is when he opened the knife he was pleased. For someone as picky as he is, I feel it deserves the time to write a positive comment comment.

    Read More
    aa0brant545 March 25, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    JARHEAD1207 September 15, 2016
Sponsored Links