Today: $166.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Titan Tomcat Boys BMX

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    Perfectly fine bike for a boy that wants to rough ride around.

    Read More
    L OConnor December 26, 2015
  • OstkUser40439
    Verified Purchase

    My son and daughter-in-law put the bike together, didn't take them long to do; they took a picture of my grandson putting air in the tires; his face was beaming; together with his black BMX bike helmet, he is just so happy. I sent it to him for his 10th birthday, it is his first bike.

    Read More
    OstkUser40439 October 5, 2015
  • Love this bike!!
    Verified Purchase

    got this bike for a 6.5 year old who had outgrown his 16 inch bike. As many of the other reviewers have said, it is a little taller than some 20 inch bikes but with the seat all the way down and the handlebars tilted back a little, he is able to get around on it well (though he still can't quite stand over it with his toes touching both sides yet) Think it will last us a long time. minimal assembly required

    Read More
    suegold January 21, 2014
  • Great Little Bicycle for my Grandson
    Verified Purchase

    My 7 year old Grandson was coming to AZ for a visit, along with his Mom and Dad. One of our favorite activities is riding our bikes around our gated community and to the pool and back. We were able to borrow two adult bikes for my son and daughter-in-law to ride. I decided I would buy a bike for my Grandson and found what looked like the perfect bike on Overstock. I read all the reviews and since the majority of them were favorable, I decided to go for it. Well, the bike arrived the exact day Overstock said it would arrive, which was also the day my family arrived in AZ. The bike couldn't have been more perfect. My Grandson brought his bike helmet with him and I had no idea what color it was. As it turned out, the bike was a beautiful bright blue and matched his helmet exactly. Thanks Overstock for offering great products at a good value!

    Read More
    kjh456 July 9, 2013
  • Great bike, BUT...
    Verified Purchase

    Our 8-yr old son, who's tall for his age (55"), got this bike for Christmas. But, like other reviewers here and on other shopping sites warned, the pedals FELL OFF! The pedals were completely the wrong size for the crank arms! I do have to say that once we called the correct Bike USA number, they were very helpful and apologetic. They sent us a new set of pedals within just a few days. BUT, considering it's a known problem, we wish they'd just correct the problem at the manufacturing end. The only other technical issue is the hand brake does need adjusting and tightening to work properly, so be sure to check that as well before sending your child off on the bike. The good part is, the bike is solid and our son loves it. He's been riding it nearly every day, in spite of temps in the 30s.

    Read More
    momof2inmd January 20, 2012
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Whoever is looking for a basic bike that its not a free style, this a perfect one its safe for any 8 or 9 years old, its really easy to assemble it! and the best part of the whole purchase it was the timing, I also was informed about every single move that my package was making until it got delivered at it destination!!! I totally recommend this company and this product.

    Read More
    hmm11 July 7, 2011
  • Great Bike
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bike for our 7 yr old son for Christmas. It is a great, standard, regular, blue bike with both the hand brake and the reverse pedal break. Everything is adjustable, including the handlebars which can angle too far forward on a lot of boys bikes these days. It did not take much time to put together (20 minutes) and my brother in law, who is a bike guy, tweaked it to loosen the chain and get it "just right." My son loves it. I only gave it four stars because it's not a frills kind of bike, but if you are looking a solid regular bike for a 7-10 year old, this is a very good one.

    Read More
    debpod1 January 10, 2011
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was initially attracted to the Titan Tomcat because it weighs 8-10 lbs. less than other 20” bikes, which makes riding up inclines much easier for my 7 year old son. The bike assembles quickly although the manual is not helpful. This bike stands taller than other 20” bikes, so be aware of this if your child is height challenged. I like that it has both a hand brake and a coaster foot brake, which made for an easy transition for my son from his smaller, toddler bike. Some people may not consider the Titan Tomcat a true BMX bike because there are no foot pegs and it stands much taller, but it’s perfect for a child that enjoys riding rather than doing stunts. This bike is great looking and my son is very proud of his new ride. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was because I spent 30 minutes adjusting the hand brake before they would work properly. I was also disappointed that the seat doesn’t have a quick release lever, so a wrench is needed every time you need to raise or lower the seat. Overall, I’m very pleased with the quality of this bike and I would consider this a very good value.

    Read More
    honest2010 October 16, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these bikes for Christmas presents for my 8 and 10 year old boys. We had problems with one of them, but Overstock made it so easy to return and replace it that I was very impressed with their Customer Service department. The boys love the way the bikes handle and the manual and pedal brakes are really good. I would definetely recommend these bicycles to all my friends.

    Read More
    alicehouston January 22, 2010
  • bike
    Verified Purchase

    The bike was easy to build however its not a good ride. I had to take it to a bike shop for adjustments. Its pretty and shipping was excellent.

    Read More
    sntucson January 9, 2010
  • Nice bike
    Verified Purchase

    Got as Christmas presents and the twins loved them. Seems to be a nice bike and sturdy. Ordered two of them, one box was a little damaged, but bike was fine - no damage at all. Took about 20 minutes to put the first one together,and about 10 for the second one. One bike had a rear wheel slightly out of align, which I need to take to the bike shop to have trued. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    carolinahusky January 6, 2010
  • Titan Tomcat Boys BMX
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a fantastic 20" bike. It is well made and has the pedal and handlebar braking system to introduce kids to handlebar brakes. We tried several bikes at other bike shops that were double the price and this one seemed just as durable. The bike is a little bigger than the other 20" bikes and it would be difficult for a child to get on it if he is less than 48" tall.

    Read More
    momtalk December 28, 2009
  • bike
    Verified Purchase

    This was an early christmas present for my son. It is an aswome price, quality is great and it looks good.

    Read More
    cebella November 21, 2009
  • Titan Bike
    Verified Purchase

    Hi, I bought this bike for my grandson, it was so very well made and he absolutely loves it. I was so nice that a week later I ordered the girls bike for my granddaughter. They are thrilled with them!

    Read More
    gram42 June 27, 2009
  • Titan Tomcat Boys Bike
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made nice looking bike. My 7 year old picked it out and is very proud of it. The frame is a little taller than some other 20" bikes so my son has a little trouble getting on & off, but he doesn't want to get off once he's on anyway. Great value for the orice.

    Read More
    Anonymous May 24, 2009
  • great bike
    Verified Purchase

    My 9-year-old son loved this bike as a gift for his birthday. He didn't want a "trick" bike or a one with a lot of elaborate designs on it, and this one fit the bill. It's a basic, nice-looking bicycle that will serve him well for the next several years.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 24, 2009
  • BMX BICYCLE
    Verified Purchase

    My Grandson loves the bike and the assembly was easy enough for an 8 year old to assist.

    Read More
    dxtimmo June 20, 2008
  • A well built bike
    Verified Purchase

    This bike seems to be well built and the quality is very good. It has a cool paint job and name. I think my son will like it alot for Christmas.

    Read More
    jody54 December 11, 2007
  • GREAT FOR GIFTS
    Verified Purchase

    I usually buy all my children gifts from Overstock. Both bikes that i have bought my boys was worth the purchase. Great color, easy to assemble actually my son did it his-self. He loves it, thats all that matters

    Read More
    redsej November 19, 2007
  • Great Bike for a Great Kid
    Verified Purchase

    This bike is the same price as those in the discount stores, only it's so well built. It was easy to assemble for my husband. Our son rides it every second he gets a chance.Next month we will shop for our oldest son.

    Read More
    macgregors August 15, 2007
Sponsored Links