Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for 'The Viper' Jet Black Stainless Steel Folding Knife

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • cheap folding knife
    Verified Purchase

    cheap folding knife, a bit less of quality I was expecting for the price. The one I received was clearly open package from another customer and it was due to poor opening, hard to swing and lock with one motion. I'll keep it as my backup camping knife, but the picture above looks way better than the real one, plus I do not recommend this model

    Read More
    nikita17 April 12, 2012
  • nice knife
    Verified Purchase

    nice knife. A decent product for the price. I am happy

    Read More
    tracimorgan December 21, 2011
  • Nice Knife
    Verified Purchase

    After returning this item because it wouldnt close.... i got another one quickly. However, this one does close, but is difficult to close it. I bought a different one as well at the same time (cheaper) and works much better. I do like the design on it though, if only it worked properly!

    Read More
    julie1421 November 3, 2011
  • Fell apart after a few months
    Verified Purchase

    This knife was a gift for my significant other and it fell apart after only a few months. Wouldn't recommend.

    Read More
    katherine38 June 23, 2011
  • Viper Knife
    Verified Purchase

    Nice knife but the lock catches sometimes. Can't beat the price.

    Read More
    rcmillerjr December 6, 2010
  • nice knife
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very nice knife and for the price you cant beat. good knife and well recommended,,,

    Read More
    blackcat69 September 25, 2010
  • Great Knife!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this knife to my husband Christmas of '08. He carries it every day (and sharpens it regularly) and it still looks almost new. He's never had any problems with the clip or screws as some other reviewers have. Just today he asked me where I got the knife and how much it cost because it is one of the best he's ever had. He couldn't believe what a great knife for such a low price.

    Read More
    giela September 12, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Locking blade tactical style knife. Nice and heavy. A little long for my taste, but my husband likes it just fine. The airbrushing on the blade is really cool and it opens with a wrist flick.

    Read More
    nikkihamrick March 2, 2010
  • A great knife
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this knife because I often need to open boxes and those 'new' sticky envelopes and have found it very useful. It has a smooth action and good safety features and on top of that looks really cool. I suppose that shouldn't matter, but it does add to the enjoyment. I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    bigdave47 November 25, 2009
  • Collector's POV
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this knife basically because I liked the snakeskin appearance on the blade. I don't normally use knives for much other than cutting cord or wires, and I have a specific one I use. So with that said of this knife being purchased mainly on cosmetic appearance, it is very nice looking. It seems sturdy enough. Blade is pretty dull compared to what I'm used to, but I have no intentions of using this for anything at the moment. Clip seems nice and tight. The only con I can think of at the moment that stops me from giving this a 5 star rating is the fact that the blade doesn't lock in place when opened. Overall, if you are just a simple collector, this is a very nice knife in appearance.

    Read More
    wolf1980 July 6, 2009
  • lost screws
    Verified Purchase

    i loved the knife until the screws fell out and were lost. i have not had the knife 2 weeks and already have problems. if i could have found the screws it would be a wonderful knife but i guess this shows you price is not everything.

    Read More
    wgoiii November 9, 2008
  • The Viper'
    Verified Purchase

    Great knife except one small issue. The pocket clip is in my opinion mounted to close to the end of the knife. Which makes it difficult to get out of your pocket. The knife being that low in the pocket is a benefit in a way I don't think you would have to worry about it falling out of your pocket by accident. But, with the thumb opener being that low because the pocket cilp is mounted so close to the end it hangs on the pocket when you try to remove it. Other than the one issue for myself I think this is agreat knife for the price. Looks great, feels great, easy opening once you get it out of your pocket, sharp knife!!

    Read More
    biker08 September 30, 2008
  • Great Knife!
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made and very sturdy. Sharp as a knife can be and the design is great. Can't beat the price so I got 2 and gave one to a friend who is also impressed. The blade has a tab on the back of the base (not pictured) and it opens with a flick of the finger.

    Read More
    jonb33r July 23, 2008