Today: $124.99

At other retailer: $156.99

Save $32.00 (20%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Pierce Dollhouse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great doll house!

    I built this dollhouse when I was 16. It is still standing 22 years later! It has been moved from house to house, and across Texas! I chose it because it had the most interesting floor plan and architectural details. Great stair case, L - shaped plan, bay windows, double doors and a turret! It was easy to build. The only thing I don't like about it is that it has acetate windows instead of working windows.

    Read More
    wildjungleivy August 2, 2006
  • dollhouse disaster
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this dollhouse kit to build for my granddaughter. The boards were warped and required extra gluing and clamping. Many of the pieces needed to be cut out because the dies used did not penetrate the boards. The instructions were vague and at times hard to follow. Unless you have thetime and patience to deal with these factory flaws, I would not recommend this product. My husband and I take much greater pride in our workmanship that the manufacturers do.

    Read More
    nvdragonlady August 21, 2009
  • Design & Quality

    The product design of this dollhouse has great potential. But there is a huge lack of instructional material, schematics, floor plans, and pictures. In regards to the quality - I had problems with quite a number of large and small pieces warping quite a bit if they were not used in a day or two after being punched out of the 1/8" plywood parts sheet. This is not a kit for a inexperienced beginner. It should get easier after you have assembled 2 or 3 of this same kit, because of the lack of instructions.

    Read More
    denny1234 January 8, 2011
  • Poor Instructions

    Instructions are vague, there is a ton of sanding, and the quality of the wood is very poor. Be prepared to put in a lot of time and make sure you have a lot of space to put this house together. At times it became very frustrating due the lack of instructions. The quality of the wood is also an issue. When punching out the pieces, you have to be extremely careful not to break them. This process is also very time consuming. Then you have to sand them, this part takes the longest. Have a pair of tweezers next to you so you can pull out the all the slivers you are about to receive. Have fun and I hope you don’t plan on having a kid play with this house due the fact it is very delicate (Very thin wood).

    Read More
    redoak73 December 6, 2010
  • The Pierce
    Verified Purchase

    Received the doll house in a timely manner. It was packed well and the packaging in good shape. However, the wood in some places was warped, especially the foundation. It was almost like it had water damage. Punching out the pieces has been a hassle because they are not cut all the way through and break very easy. But we have worked through these problems and hope the finished product is one we can be proud of. I would like to add that working with Overstock.com has been a very pleasant experience.

    Read More
    lynton September 10, 2010
  • nice for a kid
    Verified Purchase

    went together fairly well (i woodwork for a hobby, however, so perhaps went a little easier than for some). Glue gun was a must. Finish of kit as sold is not so nice (e.g., really need shingles at a min. to make outside look decent, rough finish of edges of pieces should really be filled for smooth appearance, set of nice windows and doors is another hundred bucks. Siding would cover up the last of the blemishes. This adds a lot of cost and time.) Definitely not "heirloom" quality as is. However, nice big house for low money(especially with free shipping) which if painted would make a nice house for a young child.

    Read More
    mark150 December 22, 2007
  • Too Complicated
    Verified Purchase

    It's a big project that was not explained well in the advertisement. Now I have no great gift to give to my grand daughter and I have to try and sell it. Don't buy unless you have months and months to put this together. This is a difficult project. If you have the time then I am sure this would have been great but the description should have on it just how difficult and time consuming this products will be to put together.

    Read More
    crthom2 December 19, 2013
  • I purchased the Garfield a few months ago

    I love the floor plan of these houses. would love to have a house of my own withe the same floor plan.Beyond the problem with the wood and poor instructions, I believe that the design of the house should include some screws, nails and bolts. Over time glue is going to break down, and the house is going to fall apart especially if children are playing with the house. Some of the pieces don't fit together well and have to be trimmed to do so. Even so, I loved putting this house together. I would like it better if the windows could be improve upon. I would like to have working windows, and doors. It is not sturdy enough for children to play with It is surely only for adults.

    Read More
    janmoore July 31, 2013
  • Dollhouse kit
    Verified Purchase

    This was a time-consuming project for our grand-nieces Xmas present. They went bonkers when they received it on Christmas Eve. My husband and I enjoyed doing this together but it took us 2 months in our spare time. Decorating and painting it was the most fun for me. Take into account the size when it is time to deliver it. You need a van or truck. The look on the little girl's faces was PRICELESS.

    Read More
    raynan June 19, 2012
  • Happy shopper in Australia
    Verified Purchase

    After falling in love with the Greenleaf dollhouse designs, I have a very hard time tracking one to be sent to Australia down for a reasonable price. I stumbled across this website and couldn't believe that shipping was advertised at only $*** AU! To top it all off, the package arrived less than 1 week later. Everything is in order and in good condition (no tears or dents to the outer box). I have had a quick read through of the instructions and although they are very limited in the details given, I think I will be ok. Overall, I am REALLY happy with my purchase especially considering the bargain price that I paid for it! :D

    Read More
    hl10134 April 5, 2011
  • Liked it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my wife who had wanted a dollhouse. This was her first and proved to be fairly easy to put together however would recommend decorating prior to putting together as it was difficult to establish decor once put together.

    Read More
    tbp123 May 5, 2010
  • dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    It takes time and patience. It is not for a novice. Parts are not easy to put together. I think the material quality could be better.

    Read More
    1jhh April 23, 2009
  • Great house!
    Verified Purchase

    Its time consuming but that is to be expected. Anything done right takes time. Your imagination is the limit on this doll house. I was a little disappointed it didn't come with the shingles, but I found some and now its cool.

    Read More
    pnutzmom November 28, 2007
  • Pierce Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived well packaged and in a timely fashion. We have never built a doll house before and found the instructions a little confusing. The diagrams helped, but we still managed to build the staircase back to front and had to reorder two sheets. This process is excellent and the replacement sheets were very low priced and arrived quickly. Good service is provided by the manufacturers.

    Read More
    whathe September 9, 2007
  • doc
    Verified Purchase

    great--great-----great----great

    Read More
    james c. July 21, 2016
  • Pierce doll house kit
    Verified Purchase

    The kit had been opened and returned and I thought I could put it together so I attempted the build. I have been a woodworker for 40 years and I can tell you this is the poorest quality of anything I have ever dealt with. 1/4 " lauan plywood which was warped, misaligned slots and no glue joints plus instructions were not worth having. Nothing numbered and no detailed blueprint. Never again would I buy one of these things. I have bought better quality products from China

    Read More
    DAVID B. April 24, 2016
  • favorite project
    Verified Purchase

    house turned out beautiful

    Read More
    Bobbi Y. February 22, 2016
  • dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    looks great completed quick delivery

    Read More
    Karen G. July 16, 2015
  • exactly what i expected
    Verified Purchase

    this is a nice kit. the wood is a bit dry and can be challenging when braking each piece out. It will take you a long time to put to getther but that is why i got it as a project i can do with my free time this is more of a show case house Im am not sure it would hold up to childs play.

    Read More
    kenica22 February 25, 2014
  • doll house
    Verified Purchase

    none at this time,it was fairly easy to assemble.painting took the most time and it should have came with paints.

    Read More
    fmerkiel November 29, 2012
Sponsored Links