Today $53.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Laurel Dollhouse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • love completed project
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first dollhouse project. Enjoyed putting it together. Just had a tough time with the roof.

    Read More
    Constance O. September 24, 2017
  • Flimsy material
    Verified Purchase

    I waited too long to open this and couldn't return it. So many of the shingles and other parts were broken when my granddaughter opened the box on her birthday. I thought it would be fun for her to assemble with her mom/dad. I ended up just throwing it away. What a waste.

    Read More
    jennem April 8, 2017
  • Very nice kit
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really enjoying the process of building this. The only thing I would change is I would have gone with a more expensive kit with the siding built in. Didn't like the look of the flat plywood outer walls so bought siding. This significantly added to the price of the house :) Follow-up. I have finished this house, enjoyed the process so much that I'm buying another kit. I did add a lot of special things - like siding and a fancier staircase. So enjoyed this process.

    Read More
    kafferf March 18, 2017
  • Dollhouse Kit
    Verified Purchase

    There are a lot of pieces to put together. A jigsaw puzzle. Too much for a 7 year old waiting for her dollhouse. I cannot help because it is in another state. This project has not begun.

    Read More
    Betzaida E. February 7, 2017
  • A lot of work, but worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of work, but worth it.

    Read More
    Shannon P. November 28, 2016
  • Contractor, and Crew of the Laurel Build
    Verified Purchase

    Packaging tidy, a little loose inside and able to shift, but including the value-added shingles that are normally optional, Kudos to Greenleaf Dollhouses. The quality of the material is fairly good, though I did have 1 of the 11 sheets delaminate. I intend to contact Greenleaf and get another of the same die cut. Some of the die-cuts are lacking sharpness and depth requiring a lot of exacto trimming to remove pieces from slabs, and that's where the craftsmanship will show quality. Very well written instructions and very handy prep pamphlet revealing tricks-of-the-trade providing prer-prep considerations for ease of construction. Shipping was fast, and an overall satisfaction of this purchase. Better than Good, but not a perfect 10 by the one sheet being delaminated.

    Read More
    Mitchell H. January 26, 2016
  • detailed
    Verified Purchase

    a friend and I put this dollhouse together as a Christmas present. I would say we spent a total of 40 hours getting it together. We did paint the outside, but left the inside a wood finish. The was the first dollhouse we had ever purchased or tried putting together. FYI we are both over 35. some of the pieces did not fit properly and had to be cut or filed down

    Read More
    Jamie T. January 10, 2016
  • Sadly disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Inferior in quality to what was expected. Seemed as if it were only for show...no little girl could play with it.

    Read More
    OstkUser67698 December 15, 2015
  • the laurel dollhouse kit
    Verified Purchase

    still putting it togeather

    Read More
    1kayleigh December 11, 2015
  • mr
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and nice house!

    Read More
    pixela December 9, 2015
  • TH
    Verified Purchase

    The kit is reasonably priced but the detail on the directions could be better. Overall, if you have weeks to prep it and assemble, it's a good choice.

    Read More
    Thomas H. October 28, 2015
  • Donna
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, going to use it for my daughter's wedding as her card box

    Read More
    Donna B. August 12, 2015
  • Nice hobby
    Verified Purchase

    I did the house in the same colors pictured. Plenty of room to decorate. I make a living selling them.

    Read More
    1terrell August 6, 2015
  • Great for DIYers!
    Verified Purchase

    I put this together in about a week. The instructions were pretty straightforward, and I really enjoyed making this heirloom for my daughter. She loves it!

    Read More
    marjorie f. July 27, 2015
  • Daughter loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Daughter loved building it, great project

    Read More
    tararnold July 5, 2015
  • Maria C.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. First attempt at putting a dollhouse together. Didn't like sanding too much, but it came out great.

    Read More
    MARIA C. April 27, 2015
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of work but completely worth it!

    Read More
    Robert D. April 21, 2015
  • GG
    Verified Purchase

    They can not wait till I finish building it

    Read More
    Geney R. April 21, 2015
  • kp
    Verified Purchase

    Made this for our Granddaughter although it was quite abit work It turn out well, we did however make hand spit shingles from cedar

    Read More
    kathleen p. March 14, 2015
  • Nice dollhouse and challenging
    Verified Purchase

    I like the finished product very much but the building was challenging. I thinks it's a very good dollhouse for a moderate craftsman.

    Read More
    Discount E. February 26, 2015