Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $85.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Glencroft Dollhouse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Classic
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a classic kit. The detail of the fireplace and stairway are great. It's not the easiest of these stamped-sheet type kits, but has beautiful result with nice detail if you are willing to put in the time and prep work. Worth it in the end!

    Read More
    meagain70 July 26, 2017
  • Glencroft dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    Time consuming but the final product is worth the effort.

    Read More
    Angela S. April 24, 2016
  • CH
    Verified Purchase

    Was an excellent Grandmother-Grandaughter project. Lots f fun building it.

    Read More
    Charles H. July 27, 2015
  • A nightmare to put together!
    Verified Purchase

    If you are an engineer perhaps you can handle this! Its been many months since I gave up trying--still I have no doll house--hugely difficult.

    Read More
    Gwendolyn E. C. April 22, 2015
  • 1st doll house
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first doll house. Was very enjoyable project.It does take considerable time to complete. Not a weekend project. There were only 2 places where the instructions were a bit confusing but were figured out. The end result is a very nice,attractive doll house. I have today ordered another style doll house for another grandchild.

    Read More
    oldergriz March 11, 2013
  • Great Service!
    Verified Purchase

    As described, good price and fast shipping. Recommended seller.

    Read More
    amberskies February 26, 2013
  • Great finished product
    Verified Purchase

    The final product is fantastic!!! The house has a lot of detail and added features (2 fireplaces, mantels, white fence, window seats etc.). It took me about 100+ hours to build. At times the written directions were vague, and I would have liked more visuals. However, I still enjoyed building it and my daughter has a wonderful dollhouse to use for many years. I would highly recommend this product for someone who is looking for a cost effective dollhouse with lots of character.

    Read More
    creater February 15, 2013
  • Super Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This house in still in the box, but I checked over all of it and it is very well made, with lots of small pieces. It looks to be a lot of fun and probably some hard work. I look forward to doing it.

    Read More
    nytefyre December 25, 2012
  • Glencroft Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    The product is not of the highest quality but very good. It requires care when assembling. If you take your time, pre-fit parts and do the required sanding, you will wind up with a very pretty dollhouse, which was enjoyable to build. This is an excellent dollhouse for a first-time build. For the price, this is a great bargain

    Read More
    mikejg51 July 4, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks for shipping internationally! I received my dollhouse within the week, and I found that the shipping quote was exact when the item arrived, this can vary dramatically from seller to seller when buying items internationally, so I was very pleased! I love my dollhouse, can't wait to assemble it!,

    Read More
    loveminiatures April 4, 2012
  • nice doll house
    Verified Purchase

    It will be nice when done. Recived in a timely manner. The major problem I am having is with the stairs they dont really show them and directions are a little hard to get. It is a small challenge to build this but I like that. Thank you overstock.

    Read More
    nymama2 March 28, 2012
  • NOT WORRIED ABOUT A MORTGAGE
    Verified Purchase

    FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS MODEL 23 YEARS AGO..AND WANTED TO HAVE THIS ..OVER THE YEARS,I FINALLY GOT THE HOUSE..AND NOW THAT I AM RETIRED..I CAN BUILD IT AND HAVE MY ENGLISH COTTAGE!

    Read More
    caterwall January 31, 2012
  • Totally Tudor
    Verified Purchase

    I have enjoyed building Greenleaf dollhouses for years. If directions are followed carefully, the result will not disappoint you. Fun to build!

    Read More
    3jacksons September 7, 2011
  • Glencroft Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    the Glencroft is my 2nd house purchase from Overstock. I have not assembled it yet, but I'm hoping it is as simple as the Garfield was. My dealings with Overstock have been more than superb. Orders arrive very quickly and returns are so simple. I recommend Overstock to anyone!!!! I tell all of my friends and family about it.

    Read More
    softsoap March 9, 2011
  • NOT a quality dollhouse

    Like the majority of Greenleaf products, this one is a royal pain. Though the finished product can be lovely if you work hard enough it, that is no credit to the designers. Materials are shoddy, instructions are vague, illustrations are completely nonexistent. The schematics are frequently incorrect, the wood splinters easily, the pieces are frequently not cut properly so have to be hacked out. As often as not, pieces do not fit together, so have to be altered or replaced by the builder. This will probably be the last one I will build by Greenleaf, unless they improve the quality of their products. Yes, they are among the cheapest dollhouse kits on the market, but you'll be happier if you save your money and buy from a quality manufacturer.

    Read More
    micklegate May 10, 2010
  • Greenleaf Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    Very good directions. I like the security of being able to call within the US to customer service if there is a problem.

    Read More
    greatoldgolfer September 4, 2009
  • doll house construction
    Verified Purchase

    Somewhere I read this house could be assembled in 10-13 hours..I am approximately 20% finished, and have already spent more time than that. 40-50 hours seems more likely. Several pieces were warped upon arrival and had to be replaced by the factory.. They were very prompt in their service.

    Read More
    anonymous197 January 2, 2009
  • So Much FUN!
    Verified Purchase

    My mentee and I have had a great time working on this doll house. It's a little hard sometimes to follow the instructions. I recommend you label all the pieces and separate them into large envelopes but otherwise this has been nothing but a blast. We did have a replicated sheet and a missing sheet of wood pieces but the Greenleaf people were lightning fast getting us our needed pieces. Do a thorough inventory before you start.

    Read More
    tahiya November 17, 2008
  • this house will survive the test of time...

    I stumbled across this dollhouse today and was so suprised to see it! My dad and I built this exact dollhouse together nearly 20 years ago,when I was around 10 years old.It has held up very well over the years... the fence did fall over in the late 1990's after getting in the way of a impromptu game of football... but the house is as structurally sound as ever, and I look forward to my daughter being old enough to play with it as well.

    Read More
    sw1980 November 1, 2008
  • beautiful dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    The dollhouse kit arrived within the promised 5 business days. The wood is not a good quality and results in walls not ending up straight and not being smooth - and this in spite of sanding. This kit is not something a child could put together and it takes about 3 weeks to assemble and paint in a nice (collector's) way. The house itself is beautiful which is why I bought this kit in first place.

    Read More
    fatina November 15, 2007
Sponsored Links