Today: $28.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Club Golf Cart Security Anti-theft Lock

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy
    Verified Purchase

    Works great and easy to use. Feels sturdy and secure. Must have for golf cart.

    Read More
    Barbara S. March 1, 2016
  • Not so secure
    Verified Purchase

    This device requires some ingenuity to install correctly on my EZGO golf cart. Once installed it seems to be secure until you press quite hard on the accelerator pedal. Enough pressure and the brake releases which cancels the security. It would be nice if the accelerator pedal could be kept from being depressed but the pedal does not have a rim underneath so the bottom hook can't engage it. It probably will slow a thief down, though.

    Read More
    Robert M. October 16, 2015
  • Not for everyone's cart
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to go on an EZGO RXV Golf Cart. It is the quality I'd expect from a Club product. However, it will not fit on my EZGO RXV Golf Cart so i will have to find another use for it.

    Read More
    jgpowers November 10, 2014
  • Won't fit a newer Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Won't fit around the foot brake of a newer cart (Yamaha) had to return it. I live in a golf cart community and a decent lock is important. Hopefully "The Club" can come up with a better design to fit a newer cart.

    Read More
    davedee March 25, 2014
  • Exactly what we needed.
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped quickly! We are very happy with the transaction!

    Read More
    jkunold April 23, 2013
  • Works as indicated
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good length and it works fine on my club car. It is not as thick as I hoped, but it is fine and will work.

    Read More
    socalguy26 February 15, 2012
  • Could Be Better Designed
    Verified Purchase

    Weighs a ton and hard to use. Not sure where I'd put it when not in use. Think I may have made a mistake buying this product. Seems easy to circumvent if not put on just so and does nothing to stop anyone from releasing the break and moving the golf cart around. Would have been better if it had pushed down on the break pedal than up, that way the cart can't be moved much less driven.

    Read More
    loquacious1 September 16, 2009
  • The club for golf cart security

    This product has been available and tested in automobiles for years. It is a very simple solution to preventing theft of an ndividuals golf cart. I purchased this item for a specific customer and plan to offer this product to my golf cart customers. I was pleased to find the product available at overstock and at a reduced price.

    Read More
    gpankow September 10, 2009
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    IT'S TOO SHORT! The steering wheel is too far away from the break petal.

    Read More
    August 8, 2009
  • SC Golfer

    put this on my cart one day and the thief's cut the wheel and left me with the lock device ... still haven't found my cart

    Read More
    sambeau July 10, 2009
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Works OK but not as good as it works on a car. It does not fit on brake petal quite right.

    Read More
    gofer0117 October 25, 2008
Sponsored Links