Today: $172.98

At other retailer: $259.99

Save $87.01 (33%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Beacon Hill Dollhouse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • NASTY QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    TO MAKE THE STORY SHORT IT IS IN THE GARBAGE, WORST BUY EVER.

    Read More
    OstkUser1155389 June 17, 2017
  • Absolutly beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this small miniature for the inside of my Beacon Hill Dollhouse. The quality is fantastic and it is a small replica of my Dollhouse. It was a little pricey but it's a true little treasure

    Read More
    chime2u May 11, 2017
  • under impressed w/ quality
    Verified Purchase

    appeared the box had been sitting in warehouse that allowed moisture. A few of the top wood sheets were warped. tried laying out w/ books stacked on top but didn't help. I think it'll turn out ok w/ extra reinforcement. Over-all nice design, but a little flimsy.

    Read More
    tracy s. May 11, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Not done assembling yet, but is clearly a good quality kit. My daughter will love it!

    Read More
    donnalynnm January 14, 2017
  • ***Toys/The-Beacon-H
    Verified Purchase

    Great kit and very beautiful. I am having fun building it and I am very proud to say I built it myself. Beautiful! Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    Clara S. December 20, 2016
  • Beautiful Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    Some parts do not fit well together.

    Read More
    cat58 November 4, 2016
  • Beacon hill dollhouse kit
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as expected. It is plywood not as easy to put together as MDF but still fun!

    Read More
    Crystal S. October 18, 2016
  • Mrs. B.
    Verified Purchase

    Came quick. Gorgeous doll house. This was my first time building something like this. Instructions can be very confusing, looking at blog pictures really helped. I think taking ones time and being patient really helps. It has been an enjoyable experience so far.

    Read More
    OstkUser433754 October 11, 2016
  • warped
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this house and after I opened it found quite a few pieces that were warped or separating into thin pieces of the wood.

    Read More
    Linda H. September 16, 2016
  • ok product
    Verified Purchase

    some of the pieces weren't punched out enough to take out, some are flimsy and break, the instructions aren't always clear, if you want to do siding, or shingles, it doesn't tell you when to do that part..you need some project skills to do this..took me a month to build putting in about 3-7 hours a day. some of the pieces don't line up either.

    Read More
    Carrie M. July 19, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality, craftsmanship. Pieces don't fit together. Instructions are horrible.

    Read More
    Patricia M. June 28, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of work to put together, but that was expected.

    Read More
    Deana C. June 3, 2016
  • Enchanting
    Verified Purchase

    Grand daughter is the talk of her friends. She is very happy & involved with painting and decorating. Many hours of enjoyment for all the "girls" in the family

    Read More
    Barbara Chickasha,OK May 17, 2016
  • Grammy
    Verified Purchase

    I would give 4.5 stars if possible, because other than the TREMENDOUS amount of work to assemble, it is totally awesome! My granddaughter LOVES it! It will be a keepsake for her to pass on!

    Read More
    mmc1 May 17, 2016
  • A ton of work
    Verified Purchase

    If you have time on your hands, It is perfect and will make any little girl thrilled. I got frustrated with it and handed it over for grandpa to finish. He's retired and has a ton of patience.

    Read More
    Anastasia K. December 3, 2015
  • MY NEW HOBBY!
    Verified Purchase

    60 years ago I enjoyed putting together model planes and cars. This is my first model home and probably won't be my last. Yes, there will be splinters, you are working with wood! Instructions are usually good, sometimes wish for additional illustration, but imagination and creativity is encouraged. Don't toss out the punched out pieces of wood right away. So far I've found three picture frames an potentially two twin bed frames in the so called waste. This one is complicated for beginners but being retired I have no deadline to meet. Would recommend to anyone wanting to achieve a sense of accomplishment by working with their hands.

    Read More
    Rex V. November 22, 2015
  • Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    I would have gave this 0 stars but 1 star is the minimum. 1. Box was previously opened. #Overstock - don't sell second hand garbage at full price. The industry standard is to charge less for 'Opened Box' items. Most importantly, advise the customer that it is opened. 2. Pieces were everywhere. Poorly packaged (probably cause the previously owner didn't give a rat's a$$ about the mess it came in) 3. Most of the clapboard along with other various toothpick thick pieces were not only broken but shredded. Bob Villa couldn't save this hot mess of a product that #Overstock is pushing. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I'd also question the other products #Overstock is selling. Bought a similar dollhouse from Hobby Lobby - saved $60

    Read More
    Thomas P. November 17, 2015
  • craftyone
    Verified Purchase

    flimsy and extremely difficult to assemble. Very poor quality and would never buy again.

    Read More
    OstkUser59456 November 16, 2015
  • dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    took two months to put together had lots of fun

    Read More
    Karen G. July 16, 2015
  • Miss Nancy
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It's even better than I thought it would be!

    Read More
    Nancy D. July 1, 2015
Sponsored Links