Today: $153.99

At other retailer: $259.99

Save $106.00 (41%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for The Beacon Hill Dollhouse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Not done assembling yet, but is clearly a good quality kit. My daughter will love it!

    Read More
    donnalynnm January 14, 2017
  • ***Toys/The-Beacon-H
    Verified Purchase

    Great kit and very beautiful. I am having fun building it and I am very proud to say I built it myself. Beautiful! Thank you Overstock.

    Read More
    Clara S. December 20, 2016
  • Beautiful Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    Some parts do not fit well together.

    Read More
    cat58 November 4, 2016
  • Beacon hill dollhouse kit
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as expected. It is plywood not as easy to put together as MDF but still fun!

    Read More
    Crystal S. October 18, 2016
  • Mrs. B.
    Verified Purchase

    Came quick. Gorgeous doll house. This was my first time building something like this. Instructions can be very confusing, looking at blog pictures really helped. I think taking ones time and being patient really helps. It has been an enjoyable experience so far.

    Read More
    OstkUser433754 October 11, 2016
  • warped
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this house and after I opened it found quite a few pieces that were warped or separating into thin pieces of the wood.

    Read More
    Linda H. September 16, 2016
  • ok product
    Verified Purchase

    some of the pieces weren't punched out enough to take out, some are flimsy and break, the instructions aren't always clear, if you want to do siding, or shingles, it doesn't tell you when to do that part..you need some project skills to do this..took me a month to build putting in about 3-7 hours a day. some of the pieces don't line up either.

    Read More
    Carrie M. July 19, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Poor quality, craftsmanship. Pieces don't fit together. Instructions are horrible.

    Read More
    Patricia M. June 28, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of work to put together, but that was expected.

    Read More
    Deana C. June 3, 2016
  • Enchanting
    Verified Purchase

    Grand daughter is the talk of her friends. She is very happy & involved with painting and decorating. Many hours of enjoyment for all the "girls" in the family

    Read More
    Barbara Chickasha,OK May 17, 2016
  • Grammy
    Verified Purchase

    I would give 4.5 stars if possible, because other than the TREMENDOUS amount of work to assemble, it is totally awesome! My granddaughter LOVES it! It will be a keepsake for her to pass on!

    Read More
    mmc1 May 17, 2016
  • A ton of work
    Verified Purchase

    If you have time on your hands, It is perfect and will make any little girl thrilled. I got frustrated with it and handed it over for grandpa to finish. He's retired and has a ton of patience.

    Read More
    Anastasia K. December 3, 2015
  • MY NEW HOBBY!
    Verified Purchase

    60 years ago I enjoyed putting together model planes and cars. This is my first model home and probably won't be my last. Yes, there will be splinters, you are working with wood! Instructions are usually good, sometimes wish for additional illustration, but imagination and creativity is encouraged. Don't toss out the punched out pieces of wood right away. So far I've found three picture frames an potentially two twin bed frames in the so called waste. This one is complicated for beginners but being retired I have no deadline to meet. Would recommend to anyone wanting to achieve a sense of accomplishment by working with their hands.

    Read More
    Rex V. November 22, 2015
  • Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    I would have gave this 0 stars but 1 star is the minimum. 1. Box was previously opened. #Overstock - don't sell second hand garbage at full price. The industry standard is to charge less for 'Opened Box' items. Most importantly, advise the customer that it is opened. 2. Pieces were everywhere. Poorly packaged (probably cause the previously owner didn't give a rat's a$$ about the mess it came in) 3. Most of the clapboard along with other various toothpick thick pieces were not only broken but shredded. Bob Villa couldn't save this hot mess of a product that #Overstock is pushing. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. I'd also question the other products #Overstock is selling. Bought a similar dollhouse from Hobby Lobby - saved $60

    Read More
    Thomas P. November 17, 2015
  • craftyone
    Verified Purchase

    flimsy and extremely difficult to assemble. Very poor quality and would never buy again.

    Read More
    OstkUser59456 November 16, 2015
  • dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    took two months to put together had lots of fun

    Read More
    Karen G. July 16, 2015
  • Miss Nancy
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It's even better than I thought it would be!

    Read More
    Nancy D. July 1, 2015
  • Beautiful kit at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really wonderful, quality kit with detailed instructions. Really enjoying building it. I researched extensively, and this is the best price anywhere---and free shipping!!!!

    Read More
    Mark C. May 13, 2015
  • I'm having fun with it
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions are as clear as mud but you get to the point of figuring it out..for me that's fun

    Read More
    barbara p. May 12, 2015
  • A Christmas to remember
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She loved it. The only problem was all the pieces/parts. I thought it was something we could put together ourselves, but it was just too much. I ended up having to pay a doll house hobbyist to put it together, which cost an additional $$$

    Read More
    Jennifer C. April 21, 2015
Sponsored Links