Today: $54.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Texsport Caribe Cabana

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice...
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for taking infants to family outing...compact...

    Read More
    OstkUser22832 September 9, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this for the beach many times. It provides wonderful shade.

    Read More
    ancarre5 July 10, 2016
  • in the shade
    Verified Purchase

    we gave this as a gift. would love to have one for myself

    Read More
    debsvu May 25, 2016
  • Present
    Verified Purchase

    Sorry so late but my daughter loved this

    Read More
    Teresa E. January 10, 2016
  • very easy to setup
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for the beaches in Cape Cod. Easy to put together and very durable. Buy extra stakes as i lost mine very quickly

    Read More
    Ryan E. April 25, 2015
  • My boys love it
    Verified Purchase

    As was advised in other reviews, you reall need to put it up at leasr once before going to the bea with it. Worth the price. Good construction.

    Read More
    coolv February 11, 2015
  • Take cover!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a perfect size to take cover on the beach, large enough for a whole family, took a little first time to put together but after that no problem

    Read More
    mimof5 August 2, 2014
  • improper length on fiberglass rods...a disaster!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product for my daughter and son-in-law to use on the beach for their 1-year-old daughter. My son-in-law and I spent almost an HOUR in 96 degree summer heat attempting to put it up on the beach....we followed directions exactly and the support rods ("shorter" ones) would not go in...no matter how carefully we threaded them, smooth the fabric, or used my ex-GI-son-in-law's strength to try to get them into their intended slots...no go...really frustrating, especially since I bought this in summer to give them last Christmas. I would not recommend this product to ANYBODY...a waste of time, money, and vacation time.

    Read More
    nhellen July 7, 2013
  • Great for the beach
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the price! We go the beach every week & it is nice to sit in the shade & coll down.

    Read More
    victoriaas50 July 17, 2012
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    This turned out to be a great purchase. We live on the water and needed something easy to put up and use on the beach. This is easy to put together and return to its carry bag. We recently took it to the beach on an extremely windy day-It did great-far better than trying to use an umbrella.

    Read More
    dltbrt July 17, 2012
  • Awesome beach tent!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for the beach to put my 9 month in. Since the front zipped up and the windows zipped open it allowed a cool breeze while keeping the baby contained and out of the sun. She was able to sleep and play without getting all sandy. It was even big enough for me to lie in there with her. It wasn't difficult to put together and it came with plenty of guy wires and stakes to keep it secured. The sand bags attached to it were also very convenient.

    Read More
    muthaof3 July 10, 2012
  • Texsport Caribe Cabana
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our grandson to play in the backyard by our pool. We needed some shade and a place where he could lie down for a nap. He lives it and so do we!

    Read More
    nhays July 3, 2012
  • Great for a sunny day at the beach!
    Verified Purchase

    The cabana is a pain to set up the first time. Definitely try it out in a large room or backyard before taking it to the beach so you can label which poles go where. The directions are terrible and inaccurate; they show the poles going into grommets, which the tent doesn't have. With that said, once you put it together and label with a marker, it's pretty simple to set up. Provided great shade on a very sunny day and did not blow over.

    Read More
    eb09 June 4, 2012
  • Texsport Cabana
    Verified Purchase

    Aside from some minor setbacks in putting it together in our living room.. once you get the hang of it.. it gets easier to put together. We had company, and live on the Beach. This poor Cabana has had small chilren, dogs and tons of sand in it.. plus I might add a pretty stiff wind. No breakage, no tears, easy as pie to take apaart and store. So happy I made this purchase!!!

    Read More
    allie2011 April 28, 2012
  • Fun in the Sun while staying cool
    Verified Purchase

    The tent was very durable and sturdy. It was able to hold up to the winds on the beach without blowing away or collasping. It was very easy and quick to set up and tear down and folds up small for easy storage withouit taking up a lot of space. Great for helping to keep little ones out of the sun, and provides an ideal spot for kids to nap without leaving the beach. I plan to use this for camping in addition to the beach trips.

    Read More
    watchguy83 March 19, 2012
  • Definitely Works!!
    Verified Purchase

    My family and I used this last summer on our beach vacation. Well worth the money I paid for it!! Didn't take very long to put it together once we laid it out. Held up to some super strong wind and some rain!!! Would definitely reccomend this product.

    Read More
    lakelifemom March 4, 2012
  • Flavor of civilization for undiscovered beaches
    Verified Purchase

    We have bought this cabana to take with us to the Caribbean beaches that have not been spoiled by the civilization. It is great - very light and easy to carry, easy to assemble and fold. It is held down by pins and four pockets where you put sand to add it some weight, which is no problem at the beach but might be in some grassy areas. Without it it might get moved by the wind if the pins are not installed properly. Otherwise it looks great, provides shade for two-three adults and creates a much more pleasant experience then a beach umbrella.

    Read More
    merryfish December 1, 2011
  • nice cagana
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality especially for the price. However, it is difficult to put together and the instructions are not that good. We llook forward to using it on the beach in cool weather in Florida but at the lake in the summer, it is too much trouble to assemble for a short afternoon.

    Read More
    floridabarb October 7, 2011
  • Big bang for the buck!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent cabana! I actually used this for a prop in a ballet:)

    Read More
    tamjo September 15, 2011
  • A great cabana
    Verified Purchase

    Living in hot, sunny Florida, you definitely need shade when spending a day at the beach, especially if you have young children. This cabana is perfect for that afternoon snooze for your little one and there's plenty of sitting room for 2-3 adults when you want a bread from the sun.

    Read More
    bkgeorge September 2, 2011
Sponsored Links