Today: $45.99

Was: $72.99

Save $27.00 (37%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Texsport Canvas Tactical Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome bags!
    Verified Purchase

    Got each of my son's one of these for traveling. They lasted YEARS! They use them for overnights, travel, storage. Really can take a beating. Good quality.

    Read More
    mrsrip1 July 29, 2016
  • Canvas bag
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bag. Would buy more.

    Read More
    Patrick A. April 16, 2016
  • m.k., evans, ga
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and roomy (almost too large for a carry-on). Would have been better with an added shoulder strap. Over-all, for the price it was a good purchase.

    Read More
    maria k. February 14, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag. It should last a lifetime because the fabric, fabric handles and strong/well-done sewing technique used are signs of a great bag.

    Read More
    Susan M. February 9, 2016
  • omg....!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bag!! It is so big and huge inside with all kinds of compartments perfect and extremely heavy duty duck well made to say the least!!

    Read More
    soin2you2 December 30, 2015
  • Tact bag
    Verified Purchase

    Great Job thanks hope he likes it

    Read More
    Sandy S. December 16, 2015
  • Great bags!
    Verified Purchase

    Big and sturdy! Like the bags

    Read More
    Danny S. December 15, 2015
  • nice thick bag
    Verified Purchase

    bought for a friend at Christmas. It was well made and appeared to be durable enough for camping gear

    Read More
    idamaecarr December 1, 2012
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for a law enforcement officer and this bag hold all the gear he needs. The bag is very large, so pay attention to the dimensions to make sure you need on this large. Quality is second to none.

    Read More
    L OConnor August 15, 2012
  • Well Made...But Small
    Verified Purchase

    I would have preferred a larger bag, but this one is useful, of high quality construction and well priced.

    Read More
    genesmith5720 June 6, 2012
  • Good all round duffle
    Verified Purchase

    Good all round duffle. I especially like the shoulder straps for backpack-style carry.

    Read More
    bikertrash1952 June 2, 2012
  • Just What I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, good Quality very sturdy. Should hold up very well

    Read More
    1985dsapp May 16, 2012
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Good bag for the price. The waterproof bottom on the outside is a nice touch that keeps moisture and dirt from griming up the bottom. I do recommend treating the overall bag with silicone, or scotch guard type waterproofing. I use it for trips to and from my boat on weekends, and has more than ample space for everything.

    Read More
    diver10 April 27, 2012
  • high quality
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is very well constructed using high quality material. Has many pockets along the side and larger ones at each end. Can be worn as a backpack there is padding along the top which provides comfrot when wearing. Very handsome I use the bag as my primary luggage when traveling, however it is very durable an could be used for camping or hunting gear. Only CONs The bag is too large to use as a carry on and doest have a shoulder strap. Very pleased overall.

    Read More
    traumaone April 27, 2012
  • Texsport Canvas Tactical Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the Texsport bag for a little over a year now and it has been performing well. I use it several times a week to carry my work gear. I have only noticed two issues. One, the tightening straps for using the bag as a back pack slip and loosten on the "D" rings ( I may be overloading it!) and would benefit from an alligator style clip. Two, the PVC water resistant base has become brittle and has cracked, but I use mine A LOT, in all types of weather. It isn't meant to be a waterproof base, just keeps moisture off your gear if you set it down in the snow or rain. Overall I am surprised at how well the seams and handles have taken the abuse I have given them. Allen L., West Virginia Oilfields

    Read More
    suds247 February 13, 2012
  • Strong Material
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this duffel bag for my trips abroad, choosing them over other heavier luggage bags so I could carry more stuff within the airline weight limits of 50 lbs. Well the bag arrived and initially I did not think that the size was accurate since the bag was collapsed (which btw, is good for storage between uses). However, when I started filling it with stuff, it started to look more substantial. The canvas material is strong so I wasn't worried about that. However, as some other reviewers have pointed out, for a bag this size (that is supposed to carry lots of weight), better quality zippers would enhance the overall value. I have used it only once so far, packing in up to 60 lbs and it withstood the handling of airline luggage personnel quite well. I have to see how many trips it will last. The fact that the bag does not have rolling wheels mechanism, saves a few lbs of weight so if you are OK with no wheels, go for it. If you are travelling alone though and have a couple of bags checked in along with a couple of carry on items, do keep in mind that lugging this thing can be a hassle. So the pro can be a con, depending upon your priorities.

    Read More
    validate January 17, 2012
  • Great Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is everything that was advertised and attested to by other reviewers. Packed a ton of cloths in it two weeks ago to make trip down to FL. This is a fantastic bag.

    Read More
    ricky36 January 10, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I think this bag is great for my son sports, plus using it for packing it very full to go back to school, we found pockets for all his things and then some, he wasn't sure about the color at first but when it arrived I think he liked it more than the black one he first wanted, It also looks like it will be a breeze to wash because of the lighter canvas material.

    Read More
    sinders3 January 7, 2012
  • Tactical Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my son for Christmas. Quality was great. Seems like an actual military bag. He loved it! Lots of room.

    Read More
    smittie6 December 31, 2011
  • Very strong vinyl/plastic smell
    Verified Purchase

    The bag is great size, nice canvas. The info provided does say waterproof bottom, but I didn't realize that it was black vinyl which kind of looks cheap, especially against the olive drab color. I didn't really care about that for the price, but even airing this out for over a week, after removing from the plastic bag it came in, it has a very strong plastic/vinyl smell. I have other canvas bags where this never happened. It was supposed to be for clothes and I wouldn't want it to permeate so unfortunately I'm returning it.

    Read More
    deddy1 December 18, 2011
Sponsored Links