Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Texsport Brookwood Internal Frame Tent

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Tent
    Verified Purchase

    The poles tie to the inside instead of slipping through tubes on the outside. This makes it harder to put together and less stable. It also has no grommets for the foot of the poles to set in which will cause damage after a few uses.

    Read More
    tugboater1 April 10, 2013
  • VERY small
    Verified Purchase

    As I mentioned in my comment about the size....it is grossly mis-represented in the dimensions. There's no chance this is 6x6. It's useless unless you're a small-framed woman or a child. Frankly, I feel ripped off, and that the description is a lie.

    Read More
    chrissd71 December 12, 2012
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tent when I was invited last minute on a camping trip. I didn't want to be one of those people that brings a tent that is basically an inflatable house, and this most certainly is not! It was just barely big enough for my friend and I to sleep in, and enough room for each of us to have a small backpack (like a school backpack). We are both 5'5'' and pretty skinny, so this tent should probly be for one short adult ideally. Only the very center was tall enough to sit up in, and that was just barely. I've used it several other times though, and nothing has broken or gone haywire, so it's definitely a decent small tent.

    Read More
    skittles42 October 27, 2011
  • very small tent
    Verified Purchase

    smaller than I thought, or by description. 2 people did not fit

    Read More
    brownjoan September 3, 2011
  • item is as expected
    Verified Purchase

    Item was as expected, prompt delivery and in good shap

    Read More
    3zee August 14, 2011
  • Tent for my Nephew
    Verified Purchase

    My nephew wanted a new tent. This was in the price range and he loved it. He has already used it in a mild wind storm and it help up with no rips and tears.

    Read More
    chicy151 May 16, 2011
  • not too rugged
    Verified Purchase

    The tent is a bit smaller than expected based on the dimensions in the descriptions. It's definitely not something to be used long term but for the price is about what you'd expect.

    Read More
    xxxx4321 March 30, 2011
  • for kids!
    Verified Purchase

    Yo! This tent does not sleep two people! It really don't even sleep one unless your in the fetal position. I am a 5'2" female and i could not even lay flat out in this thing. I guess you get what you pay for! This tent is embarrissing. I've never even used it. I gave it to my two year old little brother to sleep and play in because he's about the only person who can fit in it.

    Read More
    netty002 December 3, 2010
  • Internal Frame Genius
    Verified Purchase

    I originally purchased this tent for personal use, as I am somewhat of an outside nut. My wife and kids loved the simplicity of setup and they demanded to try it out, and it has been a great hit in our household. The tent came in excellent condition, and has held up to 3 boys and our youngest girl. That says a lot. The product smelled like it had just been manufactured, and it was all in decent packaging. The overall impression was one of 100% satisfaction. This tent is priced right and is sturdy enough for most sensible usage. I recommend this, and plan to purchase more of these!

    Read More
    midnight1978 October 26, 2010
  • This is a kids play tent
    Verified Purchase

    This product is misadvertised. If you are looking for a good quality kids play tent for inside or outside, it is terrific. If you are looking to camp, you better be 4 feet tall or less to fit inside!

    Read More
    jimsdc October 19, 2010
  • Nice But Small
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived when stated, neatley packed and very easy to assemble. Only thing bad about this tent is that the size is way off what it says in the description, it is NOT 6x6 , it's more like 51/2 x 4. Luckily it was for my 7 year old son and he just loves it!

    Read More
    marlo102 July 25, 2010
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    this tent is a great storage room while camping. we use it for dressing, storing, etc. great deal.

    Read More
    lucypp May 13, 2010
  • sleepytime
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tent for my five yr old grandson who went camping with his dad this summer and loved it. Figured he would like it for himself and a friend or his dad. He loved it. So it will be a happy camping time for him and a friend or just himself in his back yard.

    Read More
    momof11 January 1, 2010
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    If you really want to put two people in this tent you will be very uncomfortable. I kicked my tentmate out for more room, and still could not lie out straight, diagonally across the tent floor. It is very small and light, great for hiking, until you camp in some weather. The canvas bottom is the tent floor, which is ok, but it is very very noisy. There is no rain fly. Other than that, for such a low price, it is a great tent for the casual hiker/camper, which is what I am.

    Read More
    sportslap November 11, 2009
  • easy to erect
    Verified Purchase

    This tent is a nice size for me and my dog. It was easy to set up, too. I did purchase some decent tent stakes, the little ones supplied are teeny and probably pretty useless, but for the price, I won't complain!

    Read More
    dogquilter November 4, 2009
Sponsored Links