Today $63.49

At other retailer: $111.86

Save $48.37 (43%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Teaching Cash Register

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Outstanding Customer Service
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    This was my 8 year old granddaughters favorite Christmas gift. It has several learning games. She usually uses it to play store or ice cream shop. It has a credit card and coupon. I bought it because she was struggling in math when she was learning about money at school. Now she is very good at identifying each coin and knowing it's worth which is mainly due to how realistic looking the play money is. There is replacement money sold for when or if you need more in the future. The register is very durable. Very much worth the money. I had to contact customer service about an issue and they were very quick to respond and went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied. Great product and great company!

    Read More
    Playful Grandma November 7, 2017
  • IIt is exactly what I was looking for
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    It is a Christmas present, but am sure it is great! :)

    Read More
    Brenda October 7, 2017
  • BEST TOY WE EVER GOT OUR GRANDKIDS!!!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    All 6 grandkids have loved this cash register to play store! We have had it now for probably 7 years. They had a blast. Have to confess, none of them used it for the special educational features but store store store! Just wanted to weigh in. Am going to contact customer service because the coupon card now only produces a beep, and not the vocal "savings" amt. Yet the credit card does do the vocal. Maybe they can suggest something. Yes, pricey toy but it's been played with, dropped, jammed with coins...and it is still working great!!

    Read More
    Nancy August 14, 2017
  • This his the best learning product ever!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    We have so much fun with this cash register! It is so realistic and the counting games are perfect!

    Read More
    Tabetha March 10, 2017
  • cheaper at ***
    Verified Purchase

    sending it back, it's ten dollars cheaper at *** .

    Read More
    Karen B. December 30, 2016
  • I would buy this again.
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    This was a gift to our daughter that we were sure would add to her imaginative play. It has been, by far the most favorite Christmas gift. She engages everyone and up to this point has been struggling to comprehend the differences between the coins. I look forward to to her not only understanding the values but also the costs of items. So far it's just been play time. She just turned 4 yrs old.

    Read More
    Mommy December 29, 2016
  • Entertain them while teaching
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my great-granddaughter who absolutely loved it.

    Read More
    Jacqui C. December 27, 2016
  • NOT WELL ADAPTED FOR THE CANADIAN MARKET
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Although the toy is supplied with replicas of Canadian currency for sale in Canada, the coin slot is too small for the replica "loonie" (C$1.00) and "toonie" (C$2.00) coins.

    Read More
    Bob December 11, 2016
  • Very sturdy cash register
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I have tried it and I think it is a really good value for the money. It is a XMAS gift so my granddaughter hasnt put her stamp of approval on it yet.

    Read More
    Louy December 6, 2016
  • Great learning Toy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grandson, he loves it. This toy cash register is made very well and teaches math skills on different levels. Highly recommend this toy.

    Read More
    doggiesaregreat May 16, 2016
  • Awesome Product
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I bought this for my son to use with his grocery stand. It has a button you can slide the items over and prices will come up, lots of educational games you can play, a calculator, and a coupon and credit card you can slide in the card reader. The money that's comes with it seems durable enough. It's a great quality item compared to other flimsy registers I was looking at. The only slight issue we've had is that when you push the button to open the drawer it pops open with such force the money comes flying out. I would still buy this over other like products.

    Read More
    Teacher and Mother January 12, 2016
  • Teaching Cash Register
    Verified Purchase

    Expensive for a toy, but comparable pricing to other vendors. My daughter enjoys using her register, while playing store or restaurant. This register helps reinforce her mastery of money.

    Read More
    ocustomer December 18, 2015
  • Beware, no replacement credit card
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Great cash register except that it comes with one coupon card and one credit card. You cannot buy replacement cards or use any other type of card to make it work. My kids lost the credit card and now the toy is not functional.

    Read More
    Mom of 3 September 17, 2015
  • Cash Register
    Verified Purchase

    Great my grandson love it

    Read More
    Lucille M. May 1, 2015
  • Fun toy
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson really loves this and will be a great learning tool. Comes with money and he likes counting it!

    Read More
    trickivic January 8, 2015
  • Definitely Worth the Money!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    This was a Christmas gift for my 2 and 5 year old Grandchildren, who were thrilled to add it to their play kitchen area. It has many great features like a coin teaching program, a scanner that audibly gives an item's price, realistic plastic coins and dollar bills, and a user friendly design. I will definitely be recommending this to my friends for their Grandkids!!

    Read More
    Grandma Swanson January 6, 2015
  • Must be poorly made
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    Item replaced promptly but 2nd one does not work either.

    Read More
    Mimi the greatgrandmother January 5, 2015
  • Constant "CB Open" Display
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    A constant electronic problem requires pressing the yellow coin bank cover until hearing a click. This is frustrating for children playing with it. When it happens the display shows "CB Open" and child is not able to do any electronic math until it is reset. We gave this as a gift to our grandsons and it is disappointing that it does not work correctly.

    Read More
    Margaret January 3, 2015
  • Best toy cash register
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    The drawer opens so forcefully that all of the coins come flying out. This is an awesome toy that I enjoy playing with as well as the children do.

    Read More
    kmac January 3, 2015
  • Real!
    Reviewed at http://www.learningresources.com

    I was concerned because some of the reviews I read mentioned a problem with a "CB Open" -- and then nothing works on the cash register. Why pay for a register with all the extra's that make it realistic AND have learning games if it won't work? But I took a chance! We've only been using it for one week, but, honestly, the CB Open thing started from the first time we turned it on! Once I realized that CB was coin bank and not cash box (ie: drawer) -- I showed my 6 year old developmentally delayed son that you have to push that yellow 'door' where the coins go until it clicks - and then the register works. Now, no problem! He's already - without any urging from me - very interested in getting the coins in - and even playing the game and getting the correct coin in! He's also getting more and more into pretend/imaginative play and I am looking forward to lots of shopping trips in my future, buying things from his stores! He LOVES that it has a credit card and a coupon card -- so REAL, just like when we go to the grocery store!

    Read More
    Awesome Mom December 29, 2014