Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TacStar 6-round Side Saddle Shotgun Shell Carrier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is high quality and stable piece of hardware absolutely no chance of falling off and no drilling or tape or glue. Comes with screws that replace your shotgun screws to mount. Took me 15 minutes.

    Read More
    bildew June 28, 2016
  • Tacstar Side Saddle great product
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived quickly and in perfect shape. It took just 5 minutes to install and works perfectly. Annyone with a Mossberg 500 should get one of these.

    Read More
    dirtytom February 8, 2013
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of kit. Everything fit well, installation was a snap and took roughly 10 minutes start to finish. The solid aluminum backing plate mounts right to the receiver, and then the nylon shell carrier is attached to that plate with 6 recessed allen head screws. Be wary of all plastic, lower quality copies. The tacstar is the one you want. It's not going anywhere, and neither are the shells which fit snugly, but not too tightly in the carrier. I don't like a lot of "tacti-cool" stuff on firearms. I prefer to keep it simple and clean, but for $** one can have 6 shells at the ready, enough to completely refill the magazine, and it can be done one-handed while never leaving the fire ready position. It's a no brainer.

    Read More
    lowroad December 5, 2012
  • Perfect for Mossberg 500 Cruiser
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent sidesaddle. No clearance issues with either stock foregrip or my aftermarket ATI vertical forend grip.

    Read More
    demos0 May 28, 2012
  • Exactly what Every Mossberg 500 owner should have!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted and got it cheaper than retail, it's made with quality strong material and only took 5 minutes to install. Great Buy!!

    Read More
    philthy767 May 19, 2011
  • Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    It does all that it says it does, and with a very high quality. Very straightforward installation on my Remngton 870.

    Read More
    sagebrushbob January 28, 2011
  • TacStar 6-round Side Saddle Shotgun Shell Carrier
    Verified Purchase

    Fast and easy installation, secured very well to my Mossberg 500 pistol grip marine coat stainless.

    Read More
    aslater May 20, 2010
  • Handy
    Verified Purchase

    Love this product. I have one for each of my three shotguns, and think they are really great. They keep shells at hand ready to load at all times, and are very easy to install; in my case without the need of gunsmithing. You can never tell when immediate reloads will be needed, but if they are they are on the gun ready for instant loading.

    Read More
    ronanfred March 12, 2010
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    I just installed the side saddle today, works great and the shells don't slip! Saw this sell at a local gun shop for almost double the price here.

    Read More
    steven89 February 23, 2010
  • tacStar 6 round side saddle
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product built of all metal and it was very easy to install. As opposed to a youtube video I saw the shells do not move around in the sockets at all. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    bryan080780 September 10, 2009
  • Difficult fitting to original stock
    Verified Purchase

    The overall product was good, the only problem was that Tacstar did not mentioned in their add that you would have to change the foregrip on the Remington 870 for it to fit. Not a problem, but dose leave you kind of frustrated when you get it and find this out on the spot.

    Read More
    bring1up January 3, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    eltjano November 15, 2016