Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for TNT Black Foam 48-square feet Waterproof Interlocking Gym Floor Mats

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Floor mats are not just for the Gym
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I've purchased these mats for my garage. I keep adding to them. I have a studio in part of my garage, and I put the mats down and a carpet on top of them. Not only do they insulate but they help relieve the fatigue from standing all day. I gave a four star rating instead of five because the borders are useless. They don't lay flat and some of them don't fit the mats at all. The manufacturer could leave the edges out and put in a couple more mats, which would be more helpful, I just threw the edges away.

    Read More
    dragonfry May 25, 2011
  • Basement Play Area
    Verified Purchase

    We installed these into our basement as a play area--holds up well. Couple tips to get the most out of these mats is to use either a thin grip pad underneath, or slip under the wall/floor joints to prevent slipping. We did the latter--they slide under the gap between the sheet rock and our basement floor with the help of a screwdriver to push them through--works great and no sliding panels. Another user said to cut the extra panels to use as end pieces--we did this as well--worked great. Held up well enough so far--all in all a good solution.

    Read More
    jeremyd July 18, 2010
  • Not really for gym
    Verified Purchase

    we ordered these to set up a small home gym area in our basement. while they are very easy to put together, they don't really stay together very well when exposed to impact movement like aerobics or floor work. Also, they are not very thick so they do not provide much support on top of a concrete floor. Maybe with indoor/outdoor carpet underneath it would be more suitable.

    Read More
    carm420 November 17, 2011
  • TNT Foam Gym Floor Mats
    Verified Purchase

    So we thought the TNT Foam Gym Floor Mats where larger in size. There's not enought side boarder with the set. Its working for now but the tiles could have been larger. The picture makes them look bigger than what they are.

    Read More
    shortylsa February 12, 2013
  • Nice value
    Verified Purchase

    The product is a nice value and perfect for a home gym. The one complaint that I share with others is that there are too few borders for the number of floor mats in any sized set. I ordered more borders for less than $10 at the Daytona website and found that there were still too few. This is because the shipment includes an equal number of corner borders and straight borders. Of course, typically one would only need four corner borders in a square or rectangular layout. Here's the tip...trace the straight border onto the spare corner borders (one side will already be the same so only one side needs tracing) and simply use a utility knife or other cutting instrument to create your own straight borders. The self-created borders will fit as well as the others, which is not perfect but close enough to be effective.

    Read More
    screenname456 February 5, 2010
  • AWESOME FOR IN-HOME GYM
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered my first set of gym floor mats to place a bowflex machine on top. I really enjoy the mats so i ordered another set to cover the entire room and have since added a bench and dumbbells and a place to do p90x. They are really easy to put together and really change up the room to give you a better feel when working out. I definitely recommend these mats.

    Read More
    gte556i April 21, 2011
  • Perfect! I bought two!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is exactly what I needed to protect the wood floors in my home gym. Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Thanks, Overstock! The mats don't slide on the floor and are easy to clean.

    Read More
    amandadavis July 20, 2017
  • Good for home gym
    Verified Purchase

    We just ordered a second set of these mats to complete our home gym floor. They go together easily and provide nice cushioning over a cement basement floor. We are very pleased with the quality so far and the price.

    Read More
    kbsva July 12, 2011
  • TNT Foam
    Verified Purchase

    The price for this item is not bad, I will say it is adequate. The bad thing about this product is the lack of borders to complete the mat. The borders are not available for purchase as a separate item either; therefore takes away the presentation of the product.

    Read More
    showmecash December 29, 2010
  • Great for baby room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the foam tile because my baby is starting to crawl and we have oak floors. I figured if it is good and durable enough for a gym, why not for the nursery? It is 0.5 inches thick compared to the "baby" floor mats which are skinnier. It is black so I placed it under the area rug. Also, it has a rubbery smell but that goes away after a week.

    Read More
    shavonia March 7, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two of these for my home gym, they were easy to put together! I set my treadmill and weight bench on the mats and they can handle them just fine! I have wood floors and it gives it great protection!

    Read More
    Guillermo M. January 22, 2016
  • Good Looking Garage Gym Flooring
    Verified Purchase

    The gym flooring looks great and it was very easy to install however the edge pieces didn't work out well. I did not get enough to enclose all four sides of the entire floor surface of 9x15. The pack included some extra side pieces that have a different shape and won't fit. Now I need to find out where to go and how much it will cost for addition side pieces that shouldn't be to difficult.

    Read More
    mswkids March 25, 2010
  • is what it is
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because it's thicker than the yoga mats we have been using and we need more padding, especially on the knees. I don't really have a complaint about what this is but it does take a while to assemble 48 squares and I would rather have had the larger squares. Also, as a yoga mat this is too slick and you still need to use a regular yoga mat on top but the padding is OK. Of course after buying this I found the larger squares at wally's for a little less, so check there first.

    Read More
    ny4jb February 22, 2013
  • Frank
    Verified Purchase

    The mats are great. Good quality and thick

    Read More
    Brandon S. March 23, 2015
  • Gym Mats
    Verified Purchase

    Product is excellent in all regards but one. Not enough edge pieces are supplied to completely trim the full 48 square feet of matting. I only received 8 pieces of edging-enough to finish trim one end and parts of two sides of the completed mat.

    Read More
    e5ctswab September 22, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Solid mats that provide a lot of cushion and are easy to connect together. Can't really beat 48 square feet for under $60 either. I've bought multiple sets of these now.

    Read More
    OstkUser347347 January 28, 2018
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    The mats go down easy and do the job of protecting the floor and are soft enough to do sit-ups on.

    Read More
    lrhill502 January 19, 2011
  • don't listen to all reviewers
    Verified Purchase

    I recently decided to do a home gym, my apartment needed some kind of flooring to protect the hardwood. These are fantastic, YES the other reviewers are correct the edges they provide do not have the perfect shapes needed, its nothing to worry about! Get a pair of scissors and cut the edge piece to fit. Also overstock has for sale the edges alone. I've ordered two of these sets so far as I just keep thinking of uses. the next set are going in the unfinished basement to use by the washer/dryer. Another great overstock find.

    Read More
    designerliz March 13, 2014
  • Floor mats are fine, not enough exterior trim
    Verified Purchase

    The product is fine. We are just pissed because it sisn't come with enough of the exterior trim to finish it off. We only got a about 1/4 of the trim that we need. So 3/4 of the floor mats don't have the trim to finish it off.

    Read More
    stoneking1 March 20, 2012
  • These are great to put in a gym area
    Verified Purchase

    We love the mats. We have a gym in our garage and put them in there for me to deadlift on.

    Read More
    powergirl53 January 16, 2014