Today: $99.49

At other retailer: $277.60

Save $178.11 (64%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swing-N-Slide Mega Rider Plastic Outdoor Swing Set with Mounting Guide

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    has held up extremely well over 5 years now. excellent quality and the children have loved it

    Read More
    kimmerenpl November 29, 2016
  • satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased the item at $20 less than the local hardware store where I originally found it. Since I didn't have to pay shipping and handling, I saved considerably on the item and it arrived in a timely manner.

    Read More
    rbhymel December 19, 2012
  • Swinging good time
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly is easy and tricky. Easy in that it's only a few pieces. Tricky in that you need to get your pinch nose pliers, strip off some excess plastic at the rod hole entry point and, if you're not an octopus, you need a brave kid, husband or other willing partner to help you hold it in place which you hammer on the end caps to the rod. I also was not prepared for the extra assembly requirements in that the picture of the swing doesn't show you how they hang it. They include brackets which you are supposed to attach to the top of your swing frame, allowing the chains to each have their own hook; preventing the swing from twisting. However, since I had an anxious 4 year old standing right there ready to use the swing, I brought the front and back chains together on each side and hooked them to my previously installed swing hooks. It seems to work just fine with no twisting and she's been swinging daily. I'll add the proper installation to my to-do list and maybe by the time my unborn neice and nephew hit their toddler years, it'll get done.

    Read More
    bigdsmalld April 26, 2012
  • Very Happy Grandaughter
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my 2 year old grandaughter. She loves it. She is still learning how to swing herself but I enjiy spending the time with her and pushing her. Her little sister will be ready to swing on it with her big sister this summer. I am really looking ofrward to watching them have fun.

    Read More
    tlstrat2 November 2, 2011
  • Great addition to our swingset.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item to replace the glider that comes on the Little Tikes swingset. I called Little Tikes first to try and get a replacement through them only to find out that they no longer sell a replacement. The glider was my grandchildren's favorite part of the swingset and actually cracked right down the middle so I was frantically searching for something to replace it. This Mega Rider fit perfectly. It is actually better made and more solid that the Little Tikes glider, was hung in a matter of minutes, and is the perfect fit to replace the old two seater glider. I highly recommend this item and would purchase one asap if your glider is showing signs of age or cracking. I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    shareshoe November 1, 2011
  • GREAT SWING
    Verified Purchase

    WE BOUGHT THIS FOR OUR TWO GRANDSONS FOR XMAS. THEIR AGES AT THE TIME WERE TWO AND FOUR. OUR CONCERN WAS FOR THE TWO YEAR OLD, HIS FEET DIDN'T TOUCH. HE HELD ON TIGHT AND WENT SLOW AT FIRST. SIX MONTHS LATER THE FEET TOUCH AND WHEN THE TWO GET ON, THEY ALMOST HIT THE PATIO CEILING, SWINGING SO HIGH.IT WAS NOT HARD TO PUT UP. IT MOUNTED TO A BEEM ON OUR PATIO CEILING. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SWING.

    Read More
    marybeth48 June 22, 2011
  • Nice glider
    Verified Purchase

    Nice glider, the kids love it. The best price around. But, we did need to purchase special nails and wood to install on our playset.

    Read More
    jdack June 15, 2011
  • Thanks so much for sending so quickly!
    Verified Purchase

    My grandkids love it! It went up easily and the kids couldn't wait to get on it. thanks so much!

    Read More
    flglenda May 10, 2011
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    My kids love it. Very sturdy and well built. I hired someone to hang it for me and it took about an hour and a half to put it together.

    Read More
    tgr23b August 29, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    anthony a. October 1, 2016
Sponsored Links