Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $160.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swagman XC2 2 Bike Platform Hitch Rack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    This works well for us, it travels great on the back of our travel trailer too.

    Read More
    Deborah S. August 19, 2015
  • Gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this rack because it got such high recommendations and the price seemed just right! It definitely gets the job done but it is not as hefty as some of the other hitch racks on the market, but then neither is the price! It is lighter in weight than most of the other hitch racks and at $***, I would say it was worth it.

    Read More
    doggers June 9, 2015
  • Linden
    Verified Purchase

    Is perfect for my biking needs. Secure, easy to adjust for different bikes. Great purchase for the price. I would recommend to anyone!

    Read More
    Linden M. May 18, 2015
  • good performance
    Verified Purchase

    Have used this a few times and traveled on some rough roads, and it has held up beautifully.

    Read More
    drnels January 20, 2013
  • Nice Bike Rack
    Verified Purchase

    We have only used the rack once, but it was from Michigan to Florida and back with no problems.

    Read More
    schnauzermom2 January 1, 2013
  • GREAT product, does what it says, well made.
    Verified Purchase

    I gave 5 stars but would give 4.5 due to one annoyance. The rack is good for smaller and larger hitch receiver SO it has a smaller hole for the lock pin in hitch receiver whch has a larger hole, on my fifthwheeel and my truck receivers.. The manufacturer recognized this and put a second hole in the hitch reciver I bought that fits ON the bumper of the fifthwheel. A screw is provided that goes in to stop the slop of the male part in the receiver given a smaller pin was necessary due to the smaller hole in the male part of the rack that fits in the hitch receiver. I am going to have the hole drilled out a little bigger so when I want to use this rack in my 2" receiver on my truck it will not be shaking/sloppy etc. Otherwise this is a GREAT bike rack and holds the bikes tight, really love this rack and it folds up for storage very easily. I have recommended it to folks at the campground we traveled to in South Carolina.

    Read More
    sandie115 March 19, 2012
  • Glad we Bought it!
    Verified Purchase

    We have owned several bike racks over the years and this is by far the best! We bought a pick up truck so we needed a new rack that would attach to the hitch. We drove from Western New York to Florida with 2 bikes on it. We found it extremely easy to put together, light weight, and easy to put the bikes on and off. Buy it you won't regret it!!

    Read More
    kimberlyv February 29, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought for a gift, my son put it together but has not tried it yet. It is winter. Will let you know this spring. He thought it looked like a nice one and I bought it since the reviews were all good.

    Read More
    konnie2 January 12, 2012
  • didn't fit standard hitch
    Verified Purchase

    The rack did not fit my standard 1.25" hitch I had to grind down the part that inserts into the hitch quite a bit. It apparently had too much paint on it.

    Read More
    beasky December 4, 2011
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    product is good for the price. I had a Yakima before, the yakima was way better built but cost about double. only thing that was annoying was how long the shipping took. I would recommend the product but not overstock

    Read More
    roomnine November 5, 2011
  • best carrier for the buck!

    this has been a blessing to have! I have used it enough now that I can get it on and off in 5 mins! just wish I can find a LOCK to the hitch now. someone will be able to take it if the really want it. the pin that comes with it has to screw into the bracket which is very sturdy for no movement in rack. thanks overstock for your products you post for us bargain shoppers!

    Read More
    cboggs November 5, 2011
  • Bike Carrier
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product. Performs just as desired. Simple and easy to assemble, easy to install, and easy to load and unload. One change I would recommend is a more flexible locking system to the vehicle trailer hitch. The pin and cotter pin work, but the size of the pin hole is not easily adaptable to standard padlocks.

    Read More
    safetyguy68 June 16, 2011
  • Bike Rail Rack
    Verified Purchase

    Great for my Honda CRV, Easy to access bikes and easy to load them.

    Read More
    juliep2104 May 31, 2011
  • Bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    It's great and easy to use, we use it with our Jeep and our motorhome everywhere we go. It's a good product at a good price.

    Read More
    1papaobiwan January 16, 2011
  • Bike Rack
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Buy. This product I had just bought at a local bicycle shop. I spotted the same bike rack on Overstock. I promptly returned it for a full refund at the local store and ordered it from Overstock. I saved over $80 with shipping included. Now, I'm shopping for Christmas at Overstock first. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    ramirezri November 16, 2010
  • Great bike carrier
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this style bike carrier to hopefully be able to use between our Tahoe hitch and possibly a motor home addition when that time came. I spent a long time looking at various bike carriers on the road and also, more importantly to me, the impact those bike carriers had on the vehicles they were mounted on. After seeing many scratch marks on the trunks and fenders of cars and seeing many expensive bikes attached to expensive vehicles with bike pedals goughing into the trunk area and lower back bumpers of cars, I decided on this style carrier. It works great on the Tahoe, easy to install, fits the 2 inch hitch and has the insert to fit a smaller hitch. Keeps the bike far enough away from the SUV to prevent damage. Super easy to lift the bikes on and off the wheel trays and there is no worry that bikes will bouce off or change position. It's been great in that respect. We did end up getting the motor home and it fits the motor home well, however when both bikes are on the rack, the handle bars and the pedals do come in contact with the paint on the motorhome - so we will have to work on "best positioning" of the bikes to prevent exterior damage. That's the only reason for the score of 4. Thanks overstock.

    Read More
    linda28701 October 7, 2010
  • Awesome Bike Rack
    Verified Purchase

    I did a lot of research before buying this particular rack. I have had a conventional hitch rack for over 10 years and found the bikes got banged around during transit. The MIGHTY Rail Rack has done away with that problem completely. I ride with a group and lots of them are having bike rack envy at the moment! It may only hold 2 bikes, but that is perfect for a couple of very young empty-nesters. As for assembly, piece of cake...easy to follow directions...

    Read More
    herringbrook September 30, 2010
  • Wonderful bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bike rack a month ago and have used it non-stop since. It's easy to get onto the vehicle, easy to load with the bikes and we feel very confident our bikes are secure. We would recommend this rack to everyone.

    Read More
    jehg July 24, 2010
  • Exactly what we wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    After researching a few other racks, both 4 bike and 2 bike, we decided to get this one. Others online and in stores were approximately $50 more than this one so we thought twice about "you get what you pay for." But, in this situation- we couldn't be happier! This rack was super easy to install and use. It fits our 2 bikes PERFECTLY with no slack for banging around. The appearance of this rack is nice and the use of it is not a nuisance. We installed it on a 2002 Ford Explorer and it folds up nicely for access to the back hatch door or to pop the glass opening. Consider this product before checking the specialty and department stores- it really is great!

    Read More
    jpiercy13 May 8, 2010
  • Bike Rack
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great rack. We have two bikes and it works great for both types. If you are looking for a rack that is easy to handle and holds your bikes tight, this is the one!

    Read More
    cvickrn2 April 16, 2010
Sponsored Links