Add to cart to see price
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swagman Woman's Telescopic Steel Bike Rack Bar Adaptors (Set of Two)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Only one Bar Adapter was shipped, not a set of two.

    Read More
    Donald L. June 24, 2016
  • Wish more people would use these on the highway!
    Verified Purchase

    If your bike's frame doesn't have a standard men's crossbar, you need this for most bike carriers. We find this quick release version a great option, instead of the original manual version that's been around for years. In fact, my husband didn't think he would use both of them, until he realized this . Many folks try to just hang their bikes from the rack any way they can. But that changes the center of gravity and can cause problems with your bikes; or even possibly other motorists, if the bikes should come loose or the rack fail due to improper loading. It always makes us nervous when we see a camper with a bunch of bikes arranged all cockeyed on the back. Just have to pass them! Save yourself and others the headache...get these adaptors.

    Read More
    amfdtp August 12, 2015
  • Bike Rack Adapter
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 2 pack for our XXXX pure lowsteps. I purchased a Prorack platform bike rack and I am very pleased with the set up. I would not hesitate to recommend these adapters to anyone.

    Read More
    kb9geo April 5, 2014
  • Swagman Woman's Telescopic Bike Rack Bar Adaptors
    Verified Purchase

    I originally ordered 2 to try out. Now I am ordering 2 more. They fit the bike rack perfectly and they also fit the bicycle perfectly. Our 2 of our bicycle's top bar was too big to fit the auto hitch rack that we had purchased. Now all 4 bicycle fit.

    Read More
    angela59 May 15, 2013
  • did what it said
    Verified Purchase

    did the trick...now our 2 daughters bikes fit on our 5-bike rack carrier....now we no longer have to put the 2 bikes in the van & take up space.

    Read More
    drewcrew November 4, 2012
  • adapters work very well
    Verified Purchase

    product was exactly as stated the swagman bars work well i ordered 4 of them for all the female bikes

    Read More
    vforce71 January 10, 2012
  • works great!
    Verified Purchase

    The Swagman bar adaptor is a great product. It is extremely easy to attach and unattach to the bike and works very well.

    Read More
    lgaertner November 2, 2011
  • Worked Perfectly!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these: one for my ladies bike and another one for my son's mountain bike (the frame is too thick to fit on our bike rack). Before using the bar adapters, we were using pretty creative configurations to get the bikes to fit on our hitch-mounted bike rack. When I saw these, I had to try them! They worked perfectly, and held the bikes securely without slipping. This is a sturdy product, and adjusts easily to the frame size. They literally take seconds to put on the bike, and you're off! We have used them on short and longer (3 hours+) trips with no problem. Would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    ccd123 September 7, 2010
  • Good product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The bar fits my shock frame Mongoose mountain bikes great, it's easy, and seems robust enough. My only complaint is my bike rocks in the rack which I can't hold against them because nobody has a design to prevent that yet. The solution is to use bungee cords. My other complaint is the paint gets scratched up easily. However, for the price, its well worth the money compared to the competition.

    Read More
    eros07 January 27, 2010
  • Adapter Bars
    Verified Purchase

    100% best value out there for this type product! Works like a champ and was best price I found anywhere online or otherwise!

    Read More
    kgegolf December 17, 2009
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    The note on the bar says not to tie it directly to the rack. But this is what this bar for. I did it anyway, and took my bikes for a trip.

    Read More
    rm61 July 8, 2009
  • Adapter Bar
    Verified Purchase

    This was surprisingly study and well made. The photo made it look thin and fragile. I have two different bikes, a ladies' and a men's with the shock spring frame and this bar worked well for both. The spring loaded extension is nice and the mechanisms that snap the adapter hooks onto the frame are easy to use, rotate, and are rubber padded to minimize abrasion. Be aware that you will have to lock your bikes to the carrier another way since there is no way to lock the adapters.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 6, 2009
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the bars for mine and my daughters bike 's, I paid for 2 of them what I would pay for one in a bike shop so great value. They are easy to put on and worked great with our bike racks. They shipped very fast.

    Read More
    oregonurse May 28, 2009
  • Quick fix
    Verified Purchase

    We have bikes that would not fit on our bike rack. These are sturdy, coated so they don't harm the bikes, and perform well. Now the bikes fit just fine.

    Read More
    ricky500 April 11, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Ting-Yu K. September 11, 2016
Sponsored Links