Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $66.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swagman RV Hitch Mount Bike Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good quality covers
    Verified Purchase

    We had no garage room for our bikes when we purchased this cover. It did the trick in keeping our bikes clean and dry during winter.

    Read More
    Michele K. November 28, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Great for travel with RV.

    Read More
    sleepingcoyote December 3, 2015
  • Great for RVer
    Verified Purchase

    Used to cover our two scooters on the back of our RV... Quick Delivery

    Read More
    David O. November 24, 2015
  • Great features.
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised. Has all the features and size you'd want in a cover.

    Read More
    delandfl February 27, 2015
  • could be tight fit
    Verified Purchase

    The directions that came with it are poor and poorly worded. They certainly do not make it clear that the bag needs to be inserted over the receiver before the rack is attached, so I got to do most of the procedure over again the first time I used this bag. I have a rack where the bikes sit on the rack rather than hang from it, so getting the bag zipped was a tight fit even though I was only putting two foldup geezer campground bikes on the rack. You could probably put two regular bikes in this bag if they were on a hanging rack, but otherwise things could be tight. The bikebag held up well during the first trip, and having them on the back of the travel trailer was easier than folding up the bikes and putting them in the truck - especially for trips where you have a lot of stuff that needs to be in the truck.

    Read More
    overwhatever September 28, 2014
  • Pretty good product
    Verified Purchase

    This is the way I do it. First off, I do not run the cover over the bike rack leg. This way when I take the bikes off the rack I don't have to goof around to get the cover off of the bike rack. I also use the cover upside down. Zipper side down. This elevates water buildup in the cover when it rains. Water drains through the zippers. The straps are sewn on pretty good and they are very functional. The loops where the straps go through are not sewn as well as the rest of the cover so you can't utilize them to tie off the loose ends of the tiedown straps. Overall an excellent product.

    Read More
    johnfv2 September 25, 2014
  • Keeps the dirt off but not rain.
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric is water resistant as advertised, but zippers on top are not. This lets water through. I solved this problem by covering my bikes with a bbq cover first, then the Swagman cover. Not really made for the Swagman XTC-2 (Platform-Style) bike rack but I got it to work by putting the cover on the receiver tube through the hole in the bottom of the cover then installing the rack. It works fine like this but to remove the cover you have to uninstall the rack.

    Read More
    davelecx September 10, 2014
  • Don't buy this if you are protecting nice bikes!
    Verified Purchase

    If you are trying to protect some inexpensive bikes from the weather then this cover is for you. I used this on some nice bikes and after 500 mikes the paint job on both bike was ruined. There is no soft liner in this cover. Just nylon rubbing like sandpaper against your frames. The cover itself held up very well behind the motorhome. It was secured well and took about five times taking the bikes and rack off and on before finally getting the correct orientation to barely fit our **** ** rack. I did notice afterwards that the instructions note this cover is for hanging racks only. It was not stated anywhere on the overstocks page the type of racks that this cover was compatible. Otherwise, I would have purchased a different cover. It will work, but will not zip up all the way if used on a flat bike rack.. However, if you have one of those, you probably have too nice of a bike to use this cover on in the first place. I will be looking for a nice motorcycle cover that will work for the future. Preferably one with a soft scratch fee liner on the inside.

    Read More
    wrk24wheel September 9, 2014
  • Beware !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Be aware that this cover will not work with a platform style bike rack, I called Swagman and they confirmed that it works mostly with rail type bike racks and the only other cover they make is for a ladder mount on an RV. The rack I have is a BELL Right Up.

    Read More
    hammertat February 26, 2014
  • Swagman RV Hitch Mount Bike Cover
    Verified Purchase

    The Swagman cover fit great for the two bikes we have on a Swagman rack on our RV. The only thing that may make this cover non-usable to me is that it allows rain water to enter and collect in the bottom I have it installed as directed but the zipper is at the entire top and I think when it rains, rain seeps on the inside and collect in the bottom of the cover. I would prefer that this cover not be fully enclosed. I haven't found a way to prevent this problem. Every time it rains I have to completely unzip the cover and allow the water to drain out from the bottom.

    Read More
    jim396 July 10, 2013
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleasantly surprised as I have read mixed reviews of various styles of bike covers. This one works perfectly for our needs, covers two bikes with no problem, cinches down nicely to avoid wind flap, and does everything I want a cover to do. I can't judge durability yet as it is too new, but I like what I've seen so far.

    Read More
    codyco2000 June 12, 2013
  • bike cover
    Verified Purchase

    A little cumbersome at first but performs a difficult job very well.

    Read More
    sdrogin May 21, 2013
  • Bike Cover zipper bad
    Verified Purchase

    good material, too small for 2 bikes, and zipper bad - comes apartS

    Read More
    dandekabobel February 1, 2013
  • Swagman Bike Cover
    Verified Purchase

    This cover appeared to be of excellent quality and design. Unfortunately, I couldn't get our ladies bike to mount on the two bike rack that we have. We have a three bike Saris platform rack, but the cover wouldn't fir around the rack. Because of the fit issue, I was not able to use the cover and therefore don't know how well it would have worked on the road.

    Read More
    joseph68 January 29, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Cover fits properly and is light weight which makes it easier to install. It is well made, has straps for securing, and looks good. Depending on your load, you may need to make adjustments for better travel which reduces or stops wind damage. I found it to be tight across the handle bar with two bikes. I will loosen the handle bar screw and move them parallel to keep them from sticking out and protect any sticking out tight sharp point. This will reduce wear on the cover. Also will put extra straps or ties on any area likely to flap in the wind. After using other type covers for many years it became a fact that ANY cover will be damaged after a certain length of time in the wind or rain with out secure adjusting to YOUR load. Use common sense and check your load when taking a break to make adjustments as needed. Most important check your cover after the first 10 to 20 miles at higher speeds like interstate travel to see how it is doing. Have extra rope or straps. From one who likes to travel far. I have not gone very far with this one yet, but will this summer of 2013.

    Read More
    outsideguy January 17, 2013
  • bike cover for rv's
    Verified Purchase

    After I jury rigged the cover, broken zipper, it did stay on the bikes and did protect them from the salt and moisture. I was told by the rep. of the store I bought it from, overstock. com. that they would either refund, replace or take care of the problem. I said the cover may not last 800 miles with a broken zipper and be part of the road trash. I was assured if this did happen, they would still either replace or refund, nice to deal with honest folks who back up their product.

    Read More
    kleinie December 27, 2012
  • excellent cover Swagman bike cover
    Verified Purchase

    THe cover is more than i expected . Very well made 1

    Read More
    leemill November 22, 2012
  • bike cover for rv hitch
    Verified Purchase

    Finally able to travel and not woory about having to get the bikes cleaned beforw we can ride. this may not appear to be a big thing to some but after driving through rain/snow for two days and we arrive in St. George its nice to unzip the cover and go on the bike to any local restaurnat

    Read More
    duski562 November 10, 2012
  • Just what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    Even though we haven't tested this product on the road it seems to be just what we needed. It fits well over 2 cruiser bikes. We appreciated the attached straps even though more may be needed to totally secure it. The fabric seems to be sufficient but i doubt if it will take years of abuse on the back of our rv.

    Read More
    karenbetensky October 30, 2012
  • the bike cover is exactly what I wanted. made well
    Verified Purchase

    It is very well made, and is worth the money. It fit perfectly on the back of my RV rack for two bikes. Plenty of room to put the bikes in. The material is heavy and the zippers straps work well, well made. Worth the money, checked online before purchase and got * off coupon. havent had cover long, and only had on one road trip so far, but I do think it will hold up for more

    Read More
    sage23 June 6, 2012
Sponsored Links