Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swagman RV Around the Spare Bike Rack

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • great bike rack for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It fits perfectly on my travel trailer bumper. The price was so much cheaper than from the RV stores. I do recommend it!!

    Read More
    OstkUser70889 December 24, 2015
  • Bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    Great price. Met our needs. We bought the ladder rack too. Both rack are awesome.

    Read More
    Nancy F. September 2, 2015
  • 5th wheel hitch
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my 5th wheel to carry our bike....very good quality....thank you overstock

    Read More
    Cindy B. August 31, 2015
  • Great Item
    Verified Purchase

    This is what I have been looking for, works great and was easy to install.

    Read More
    ejf33 August 27, 2015
  • Works but so hard to secure bikes!
    Verified Purchase

    This fits great on our camper bumper over the spare tire. The bad news is that it takes at least 30 minutes to screw the holders on and off to secure the bikes!! Horrid set up. This really needs bigger thread to make screwing the supports on and off easier. I can't believe such a great set up takes so long to get bijes on and off!!!! The good news is that it held my mountain bike and our Burley (without the wheels) secure on our 3 hour trip (freeway roads) to the campground and back.

    Read More
    littlesuzisontheup August 4, 2015
  • Best bike rack I have ever had
    Verified Purchase

    When I bought this rack it was the fourth one I bought since I statrted riding bikes, I was really hoping that this one would work for us. It was the best decision I have ever made, it mounts very easily to the hitch on my jeep and its very strong and steady, I highly recommend it for everyone that loves the outdoors.

    Read More
    alfred79912 July 25, 2015
  • Good Bike RAck
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy bike rack. I actually placed it over my spare tire on my travel trailer. It's not perfect but for the money it is good. And it oes traport my bikes in one piece.

    Read More
    kellyjohn113 December 16, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT!! Fits perfectly over the spare tire and easy to use. :-)

    Read More
    peggert September 12, 2012
  • Well designed product for carrying bikes
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install,good quality manufacturing, and well designed

    Read More
    jchurch697 August 23, 2012
  • Big Savings
    Verified Purchase

    This product was approx. 1/3 rd cheaper here than anywhere else.

    Read More
    swaggerstick1 July 24, 2012
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The ad was a little misleading, I though that this held the spare tire and bikes. I had to go buy a spare tire holder to complete the job. It was my fault but it should say that the tire holder is not included. Several parts were missing but they were sent to me by the manu. very quickly.

    Read More
    appp May 14, 2012
  • Product was exactly as stated
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this product. was excited that overstock carried this at lot less expensive than other sites!

    Read More
    alvinfolsom July 21, 2011
  • all that iasked for and more
    Verified Purchase

    I got just what I wanted. Item was shipped just as promised and got e-mail confirmations the whole time. Great work

    Read More
    randyl4627 April 27, 2011
  • Swagman Bike Rack
    Verified Purchase

    We thought it was the perfect rack for what we needed. Holds 2 bikes and attaches on the bumper of Travel Trailer. The rack is not sturdy enough to hold 2 bikes. It bent and the clamps broke and our bicycles were totally damaged. It is like we took three $100 bills and flushed in down the toilet. By the time we returned from our tripm Overstock would not give us any refund because the purchase was over 30 days.

    Read More
    damapow July 14, 2010
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for this Swagman bike carrier for our RV online at several retailers - prices ranged anywhere from about $125 to $175.....got this one for a steal at $** (although the shipping and duties made up the difference a bit at $26.09). Overall still saved a ton of money and very happy with the product! It is good quality, comes with all hardware and instructions, and is exactly what I was looking for. I actually intend to mount the carrier on a bare piece of the rear bumper and put our extra sewage holding tank (for extended trips) in between the rack and the back of the RV.

    Read More
    studly26 May 27, 2010
  • RV bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    Just used it for the first time this weekend. Was happy to be able to keep the adult bikes outside the camper, kids bikes still easy enough to put inside. Was kind of difficult to mount my wifes (womans) bike on the rack, after some manuevering, finally got it on. The knobs on the hold downs became very tiresome to tighten, I think I will change them out somehow when I have time to play with it. Other than that, it worked out just fine, and am pleased we purchased it.

    Read More
    aca6151 May 11, 2010
  • Got what I paid for
    Verified Purchase

    The price was right because I found the similar/exact item elsewhere for twice as much. It was very easy to assemble and all indications point to it as being completely functional. I have not road tested it with bikes yet but it appears sturdy.. I gave it a 4 star rating because the little things (quality of bolts, thickness of padding) were not the greatest quality but like I said, I got what I paid for. It should work just fine..

    Read More
    dave3kids May 7, 2010
  • review
    Verified Purchase

    haven't installed it yet so can't fully comment on quality, etc.

    Read More
    gbobnelsen January 14, 2010
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    You are getting what you pay for with this item. If you are an avid biker I would recommend getting a better quality item. This was just for us to get our bikes to and from the park on weekends when we want to ride as a family. I gave 3 stars because it isn't great, but will do for our needs.

    Read More
    jennc2005 January 2, 2010
  • Around the Spare bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    Works well and arrived quickly.........................................Easy to install.........................................

    Read More
    rehgallag August 1, 2009
Sponsored Links