Today: $62.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swagman Hang It 2-bike Storage

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I used this to store 2 bikes in my apartment and it is very reliable and sturdy.

    Read More
    Samantha B. June 4, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This rack has been great. For the price I do not think it can be beat. I have my mountain bike and my road bike stored on them in my living room. I have not had any problems with the rack losing tension between the floor and ceiling. It is very sturdy.

    Read More
    wilks986 May 26, 2017
  • Space saver
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this for a friend and they really like it. It was easy to set up and keeps the bikes out of the way so there is more space in the garage. They said they would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    Sonya P May 5, 2017
  • C.Friday
    Verified Purchase

    This did not work at all, maybe it would work better with shorter ceilings

    Read More
    Cassandra F. November 27, 2016
  • Bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    😀😀😀😀😀😬😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

    Read More
    ph1ufer October 21, 2016
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    This system is really well thought out - it works with any angle ceiling and is very sturdy. My only complaint is that at the lowest setting, the lower bike is still pretty high up, and in order to store an upper bike, you have to be pretty tall (or use a ladder) to hang it. But then, I'm short. Otherwise this system is great.

    Read More
    Maia S. March 29, 2016
  • very easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    and pretty sturdy. nice rack for the price

    Read More
    jkk1 March 29, 2016
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    Does everything I need it to!

    Read More
    Alan Z. September 4, 2015
  • Bike Storage returned
    Verified Purchase

    Did not really get a chance to rate as my husband returned his present. Looked good to me...

    Read More
    hgort June 26, 2015
  • Stable, adjustable and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put up. It doesn't require any holes in the ceiling or floor. It's easy to adjust, and has held my two bikes for years now without every slipping or even loosening. The height and angle of each bike is adjustable, so it could hold both my standard road bike and a full-suspension mountain bike, or my wife's tri bike.

    Read More
    matt7292 May 27, 2015
  • Swagman bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the product works well. I needed on that would stand off from the wall and this worked. However, you need to make sure the top plate is placed under a truss or joist in your ceiling because if placed just against Sheetrock, it could caused it to bow up and crack. I had to add a wood support in the right place, but it was easy because I had easy access to the attic space above. Depending on the weight on your bike, you may have problems with the top hanger. The pole diameter at the top is too small for the clamp to grab tight enough to hold up a heavier bike. Mine slide down and fell off. I had to wrap a piece of rubber around the pole, then use the clamp...that made it tight enough. One more little thing...the large knob that you tighten to secure the hangers at the correct angle does not tighten enough, at least for my bikes...they move anyway to find their natural weight distribution angle....but, I have worked through all that and my bikes now hang out of the way very nicely.

    Read More
    buyerm60 April 9, 2014
  • Does the job for 2 bikes
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these stands for holding my 4 bikes, and after 6 months I have no problems (well, I punched a hole through the ceiling when I missed the ceiling beam during installation, bu that was my fault). I have 2 full sized bikes on each rack, which are accessed pretty frequently. It's kind of a pain to lift a bike over my head to hang it up, but with my limited floorspace it's worth the effort. I was SURE these would collapse in the middle of the night, but so far they've held firm suspended (inside) between the floor and ceiling.

    Read More
    juliasandiego July 22, 2013
  • Swagman Hang It 2-bike Storage!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase and l am looking forward to other overstock purchases. In 10 minutes I had my road and mountain bike off my floor. Very easy to assemble and light weight. I will purchase another Swagman for the other 2 bikes sometime this month. Great price and quality. I would def recommend to others. I give this produce 5 stars!!

    Read More
    ezzrider101 January 8, 2013
  • Just the ticket!
    Verified Purchase

    It took an unusually long time to arrive by Overstock standards but I was really in no rush. It met my requirements and because it clamps into place floor to ceiling it's solid and no legs jotting out or causing a hazzard. It's fairly priced.

    Read More
    rah11 December 9, 2012
  • Great Bike Rack1
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good product. the grip around the shaft could be a better, but over all a good product

    Read More
    kylejenkins November 1, 2012
  • Dangerous: fell over
    Verified Purchase

    The whole pole bent back and forth. When it was tightened enough to hold, the pole bowed in the middle like it might snap. When it was loosened enough to stop bending, it seemed it would hold. The bikes stayed on for about 20 minutes and then the whole thing fell over. We installed it right. It didn't work. I hope to return this.

    Read More
    lalcock266 October 31, 2012
  • Dependable storage and dining-room accessory
    Verified Purchase

    This product sets up very easily and provides dependable elevated storage. I use it in my dining room, where my bike was taking up space on the floor. Now it's near the ceiling, almost an added decorative accessory. Remember when putting the product together that the floor and ceiling braces spin onto their threads in opposite directions. Also, the mounting brackets must be very, very tight to hold a bicycle's weight. Once these adjustments are made, mount the bike and forget about it. I got another bike-storage rack for my girlfriend; she uses it on her back patio, under cover.

    Read More
    globalgame August 21, 2012
  • Nice solid product
    Verified Purchase

    Like the heading says, very nice product and a bargain for what I paid. I would recommend to anyone what was look for a holder.

    Read More
    alstare0306 July 24, 2012
  • Great bike storage
    Verified Purchase

    This storage rack has been great so far and gives us the storage we need for 2 bikes. The product arrived a day earlier than expected and was well packaged. Set up was easy and the instructions were simple (hardly needed them). And within about 5 mins that main floor to ceiling section was in place. The bike hooks are easy to position and hold the bikes well. The compact design means that it will be easy to transport should the need be required.

    Read More
    joshranson April 17, 2012
  • Great product, attractive and space saving
    Verified Purchase

    Put this is my garage and holds out bikes very nicely

    Read More
    beckyd02 February 14, 2012
Sponsored Links