Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swagman 4-bike Towing Bike Rack 2-inch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • John
    Verified Purchase

    The rack works well, but it does bounce around without the optional stabilizer. I have had the rack full of bikes while towing four dirt bikes. It is a much better setup than strapping bikes to dirt bikes.

    Read More
    John D. April 13, 2016
  • great carrier
    Verified Purchase

    So awesome..fits bikes perfect

    Read More
    hollidoll April 15, 2015
  • Good, but could use a little work.
    Verified Purchase

    We've only had a chance to use the bike rack once, and it worked well. The only issue I found was the design where the ball is to be fastened to the receiver tube. The receiver tube is cut at an angle and you can't get a wrench or socket in there to torque the nut on the ball as required. When I contacted Swagman about this issue I was not impressed with their solution, "Jam a screwdriver inbetween the nut and the tube and tighten the ballside." Not exactly the best way, how can you properly torque the ballside?? My solution was to remove a very small (approximately 1/8"-1/4") of the metal from the bottom side with a grinder to be able to slide a socket on the nut. Then repaint the bare metal to protect against future corrosion.

    Read More
    brody79 June 11, 2014
  • This rack was a disaster

    This rack was sold to us by a trailer place and mounted to a hitch on the back of trailer. Three out of four bikes did not fit. Bought adapters so women's bike would fit. the bike were properly mounted as per directions, yet the moved wildly on the hitch. The pin in the receiver can not be adjusted. other nuts loosened and could not be tightened. We were pulled over by the police, because they thought there was a safety issue. The bike closest to the hitch bent the hitch and fell out, thankfully it was chained to next bike. the bike and trailer were scatted in this incident. On cross country trip, bought a different brand and style from Walmart, ***, wheel tie down. working very well.

    Read More
    jmj49 July 16, 2012
  • Swagman 4-bike towing bike rack is easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    This towing bike rack is sturdy yet light enough that I ( a 50 year old female) can easily handle.

    Read More
    crincky December 27, 2011
  • Bikes Didn't Fit
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bike rack and couldn't wait to receive. We attempted to put 4 bikes on rack however it wasn't going to happen. 3 of the bikes were considered over-size frames so the rack wouldn't close. It is better suited to slender frames with maybe 1 oversize.

    Read More
    tstadick August 29, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, sturdy and able to handle four bicycles without concern of product failure. The tilt feature is great since I use the hitch on my F-150 Supercrew without obstructing access to the tailgate. I did add some some additional scratch resistant tape to the mounting points considering the kids are not as careful when loading and unloading the bikes.

    Read More
    urbanskeptic February 15, 2011
  • bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use on my Jeep Liberty which has a rear spare tire. I bought an extension so that I could use the bike rack. I wanted to be able to tow my camper behind the bikes. You can not, so this is not the product I thought it was. I don't like the fact that it doesn't have a lock or the fact that the top plate that holds the bikes in place has three knobs that must all be screwed down to hold all the bikes in place so when you unscrew this all the bikes are loose at once. I also had to purchase cross bars to put on my womens bikes. It does hold four bikes however and the quality is good.

    Read More
    dmp1966 June 28, 2009
  • Good price, great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I just used this carrier on a 2,200 mile round trip drive and it worked very well. I had it loaded with 3 full size mountain bikes(one also had a kid's seat mounted to it) and a 20" bike, so safe to say it was fully loaded. I used this with a 2" hitch on a 2wd ford explorer.Mounting and removing the bikes was very easy, and bikes did not move around much once fastened in. The hardware and carrier itself were good quality and heavy duty enough.I did not have occasion to use the tilt feature, so I can't comment on how that works.Nice that you can still tow a trailer with this set up also.All around good carrier.

    Read More
    gearnut June 27, 2009
  • Good Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so thrilled to receive the bike rack in the mail. The assembly was easy (note: I'm a female) and I can't wait to hit the trails with my bike. The rack fit great on my Honda Pilot. When I searched for prices online this rack sells for up to $155 (on sale) to $233. Great buy! Thanks Big O.

    Read More
    debd1224 May 11, 2009
  • mighty 4 bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    very well built. heavy duty, quality craftsmanship. this bike rack is so much better than any I have used in the past.

    Read More
    rdwrv November 20, 2008
  • bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing i dont like to much is that i have to screw or unscrew all three screws at the same time on the plate that secure the bicycles. all the rest looks pretty good for the price i paid.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 20, 2008
  • Would recommend
    Verified Purchase

    This particular bike rack is very heavy and built well. It is easy to install and held our bikes for over 1700 miles for our last trip. The only problem I found was that the rack doesn't lock into the hitch. The clamp that holds the bikes on can be locked with a pad lock or something you have personally. But the whole apparatus could be removed very easily by removing a cotter pin and slipping it out. They do offer accessories for additional purchase.

    Read More
    like2bike October 6, 2008
  • Excellent Value and Surprise
    Verified Purchase

    A very important note is that the picture in the Overstock page for this product (Mighty 4 Bike Towing Rack) DOES NOT accurately reflect the actual product I received (but this is not a bad thing). I received a Swagman bike rack that is formally called "Swagman Fold Down Towing Rack 4-Bike Hitch Mount Rack (2-Inch Receiver, ASIN: B00009YUK5." Despite the mislabeling of the product, I was pleasantly surprised and happy to receive the Swagman rack because this particular Swagman model is being sold by some retailers for as much as $300! The Swagman rack is solidly made, it comes with a lock, and a hitch extension that will give owners the option to hitch a trailer behind the rack. The other benefit of my Swagman rack is that it allows me to swivel the rack downward to allow my overhead trunk door to open unobstructed (I drive a Chrysler Pacifica). Although you will not be getting a "Mighty Max rack," (unless Overstock corrects the mistake) the fact that you will get the top-of-the-line Swagman rack (with hitch extension and swivel for about $120) more than makes up for the mistaken identity! Now, if you do not get a Swagman (ASIN: B00009YUK5) or a Mighty Max rack that matches the picture, then I'd be calling Overstock to complain about receiving the wrong product.

    Read More
    ccervant August 28, 2008
  • Sturdy and simple - but don't forget the wiring!
    Verified Purchase

    A sturdy, simple product and a good value. However a last-minute afterthought was my realization that with the extra length of the hitch, I needed to extend our trailer's wiring and safety chains in order to hook it up properly. While this was a relatively simple task, I hadn't thought of it until the last minute. If I'd been offered a short "extension cord" and some short lengths of chain, I would have purchased them at the same time I bought the rack.

    Read More
    jbillerman June 19, 2008
  • Bike Rack
    Verified Purchase

    The bike rack looks to be well made and was easily assembled. Four bikes fit on it easily however ensure your bikes have an easy access to the main bar. Some kids bikes will not fit easily on the rack. Good bike rack though, at least now when I replace my children's bikes I know what to get.

    Read More
    eddro June 17, 2008
  • bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    The rack was shipped right away & I tested it out over the weekend & it worked fine. I haven't tested the towing portion yet. The only complaint was that it did not tell me that the hitch ball was not included & it is a specialty size that most stores do not carry. I did find it on-line & ordered that with-in a few days. It might of said that in the product info I do not remember, but they should make special note about the size needed.

    Read More
    djdrake May 28, 2008
  • Just as Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Rack arrived within days of ordering. Pleasantly surprised that this model had the swing down hinge, theoretically allowing the user to open a rear lift gate with the rack still in the receiver. This rack is heavily constructed and will handle a fairly thick cross tube. Beware when purchasing this type of bike rack that some mountain and BMX-style bikes don't have a cross tube. If that's the case, consider a model that supports the wheels. Also, while the rack is the correct size for a two inch hitch receiver, it's not a snug fit...if you want it to be quiet going over bumps, consider the optional hitch stabilizer from the manufacturer. This was our first Overstock.com purchase -- very good value for the money, great product and fast delivery.

    Read More
    mikehg April 6, 2008
  • Might bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new Mighty bike rack, we can take all of bikes plus tow are trailor with no problems.

    Read More
    March 20, 2008
  • Grat product / Great price
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality and sturdiness of the bike rack. Angle at which it pivots is perfect for allowing the rear hatch on my durango to open. Only upgrade I did was to purchase the locking bike knobs (2). Great for hauling family's bikes on quick and long trips.

    Read More
    texastony2008 February 18, 2008
Sponsored Links