Today: $114.99

At other retailer: $123.24

Save $8.25 (7%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Swagman 3-bike Towing Rack 2-inch Sleeve

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This rack works great and was the only solution
    Verified Purchase

    We recently purchased a used Ford Edge AWD limited with the panoramic glass roof and the towing package for camping and found out that there are no roof rack options for this car and the hitch is only 1.25" yet is rated for 3,500 lbs. towing capacity. I pull a small Thule ultra light weight Thule 1700 trailer which only weighs 285 lbs(empty) with a 2" hitch and ball and I wanted to take my 2 bikes as well as pull the trailer. I bought a 1.25" to 2" adapter and this Swagman bike rack to go on my existing hitch which is 9-10" in length. This bike rack was the perfect solution and it worked like a charm. It is easy to use, doesn't damage the bikes and locks them in tight like a vice. The only thing I would recommend doing is to bungee the front bike wheel to stop movement. I slid the bike rack on as close to the vehicle as it would go and tightened up the 3 bolts. As a added bonus with the extra length from the adapter I can open the back hatch without hitting the rack or having to pivot the rack down or remove the bikes! Bottom line is this is the best bang for the buck bike rack around and you get to use your own high quality hitch mount which is set up for the correct height for your trailer instead of a low quality straight hitch that sticks out too far from your car like most other hitch mount bike racks.

    Read More
    David W. August 18, 2016
  • Best solution for our travel trailer
    Verified Purchase

    A year ago, we switched from a pop-up camper with a roof rack to a travel trailer. That left us with bikes taking up a lot of room in the truck. So after an exhausting search for something sturdy that would attach to our trailer's bumper, I stumbled across this little gem. Heavy duty, lockable, and best of all, it doesn't interfere with the spare tire or block the license plate when loaded with standard adult bikes. Another reviewer mentioned spacing 2 bikes apart, thinking 3 would be "cozy". We found that loading our 2 bikes in the 2 bays closest to the trailer, kept them secure and did not allow them to bang against each other. After securing the bike frames to the carrier with a safety strap (just in case), the front tire of the bike closest to the trailer rested against the vinyl spare tire cover. After two trips to remote, rustic campgrounds, we have no signs of wear on the cover or the bikes. Hubby did have a tool & die friend of his make up a custom bumper hitch and drawbar to which this is secured; but these items are available on the market. Reminds me of the old style Reese hitch bike carrier we used between our first pop-up and our SUV. Sturdy, reliable. -- One note, though. We see many folks try to eliminate the need for the adaptors by hanging the bikes unevenly on the rack. That changes the center of balance. Do yourself and other motorists a favor. Buy the suggested adaptors for women's bikes and those with larger than normal or odd shaped frames. We used them on both my bike and my husband's mountain bike. Overstock has the quick release adaptors in a two pack at a great price! They are much easier to use than the old style adaptors.

    Read More
    amfdtp August 11, 2015
  • Sturdy and price is reasonsble
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a bike rack for camping and towing my trailer too, and this did the job, but make sure your tow hitch is at least 10 inches so it will fit

    Read More
    veladude April 1, 2015
  • Perfect for pop-up towing.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to put behind our minivan while towing our pop-up. Love it. Very easy to use. We did need to buy an extra long trailer hitch, but considering the quality of this product, worth the cost.

    Read More
    katherine726 October 18, 2014
  • Simply solid!
    Verified Purchase

    With a 10" extended receiver recommended as minimum, this rack fit perfectly and snugs up against the bumper. The hitch on our Kia Sorento sits slightly under the bumper so I was concerned the receiver was not long enough, but I liked that it fit right at our bumper to dampen any possible vibration. If you don't want it touching the bumper, be careful to check your hitch position and maybe get a longer hitch receiver. But for optimum towing, I wanted to keep the extension to a minimum. We only tow 2 bikes, and my concern the bikes would hit the trailer tongue on turning were unfounded with the possible exception of a tight turn which we avoid when pulling our camping trailer. We just returned from a 1500 mile trip without any problems. We have lowered the bike rack to get to open the SUV hatch, but we haven't tried to do that with the bikes attached. That may be a two-person job, but might not be an intended function. Overall, a simple, well-made design and great value. A great inexpensive solution for towing bikes and trailer.

    Read More
    CLively October 7, 2014
  • Bad. I'm going to sell this item in a yard sale.
    Verified Purchase

    I had to search for and buy several other items, to get this bike rack attched to my truck. And then I found out that, if I mount it one way, the bikes on it will hit the back of my truck bed, and if I mount it the other way, the bikes on it will hit the propane tanks on my RV. It is just not usable - and it would cost a fortune to return to Overstock.com - so I plan on trying to sell it at a yard sale. Not a good buy.

    Read More
    tomd18709 December 7, 2013
  • bike rack
    Verified Purchase

    Was looking for a bike rack online and overstock had what i was looking for and a great price .... fast delivery . Looks and works great ..... So happy about this product my co-workers order it too ....

    Read More
    gregory10465 July 30, 2013
  • Works great for me
    Verified Purchase

    The most important dimension is not mentioned - the length of the hitch needed. The square section is 3" long, so you need that much sticking out of your receiver to be able to use this. It barely fit for me, which is ideal. It seems very solid, but I have not driven around with it yet.

    Read More
    mrg314 March 1, 2013
  • Nice but make sure your draw bar is long enough
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice and easy to use. Just make sure your draw bar is long enough. Needs to be atleasy 10.5" size.

    Read More
    lleblanc171 May 17, 2012
  • The Swagman bike rack is awesome.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the product, the ship and delivery time and the shipping fee.

    Read More
    astokosa May 1, 2012
  • Perfect transaction on a great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Ran across this deal at the last second. Saved over $50 and am extremely haapy with the product. Absolutely perfect for our camper setup.

    Read More
    navyync February 28, 2012
  • Worked great
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to buy longer bolts to tighten to trailer hitch tongue, other than that 12 hour round trip no problem.

    Read More
    a1ok April 27, 2011
  • great bike carrier for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This bike carrier is a great value. Not quite as elaborate as some others but for the price it gets the job done. It is easy to install and load the bikes and is sturdy.

    Read More
    sduron March 30, 2011
  • As ordered
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product knowing it needed to sleeve on a 2" square pipe. Purchased the pipe separately. There is no lock for the bikes. You need to have a cable lock that laces through the provided hole and the bikes. Other than that it works great!

    Read More
    markcos September 21, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, I don't think there is an easier to use or more stable bike rack on the market & how can you beat the $2.95 shipping cost on such a heavy product. If you looking for a bike rack & don't want to spend a lot of $$ then this is the one.

    Read More
    deedsyboy August 4, 2010
  • Great buy~
    Verified Purchase

    This bike rack is heavy duty and super easy to use. We traveled 12+ hrs with three bike and didn't see it sway or move at all. No complaints

    Read More
    pbkc July 12, 2010
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this product for a new bike I purchase and it has been a great help in getting my bike from one location to the next. The only complaints that I have with that product is that it took 10 days to arrive a my house, it came from Washington to NC which was kinda understandable but really needed it sooner.

    Read More
    asuclonch April 11, 2010
  • BE AWARE
    Verified Purchase

    The rack is solid and well made, Note that rack attaches to a hitch mount via 3 bolts. This means that your mount must be long enough to accomodate the rack and still slide into the hitch and clear the pin hole. Most mounts are 9.5". If you have an extended bumber or a rear mounted spare tire a la SUV you may have a problem (I drive Toyota FJ). I had to purchase an "extended" 12" mount on line as they cost as much as $49.00 in a store, if you can find them. Still at the O price, I saved over $100.00 including the extended hitch.

    Read More
    gtorria March 31, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    brian s. October 27, 2016
Sponsored Links