Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunny Vibration Plate Fitness Machine - Black

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Incredible machine originally developed by Russian

    This is one incredible and fantastic piece of exercise equipment! For the price, it is a super buy! It provides a rocking motion, which may seem simple at first, however, after just a few minutes standing on that machine, or sitting on the platform, you will discover it is much more than simple. The rocking motion improves balance, coordination, movement of various body motions. As you stand on the platform, you can rotate and bend your knees, and create "dance" motions which further enhance toning of the muscles. You can also hold and lift hand-weights, and the added rocking motion greatly increases the strengthening of muscles, which you will sense in your calves, your thighs, and buttocks. And this is all on LOW settings, too! I would not recommend setting higher than about 3 or 4 level, not until you become much more adept at using the machine. I would AVOID using higher setting over 5 or 6, at least initially, and not even use the higher settings. There is virtually NO NOISE, and the machine I purchased is very sturdy, very quiet, and feels like a high-quality machine. I have it sitting outside on my covered patio, however, the machine is probably best suited in-doors, as it is a quality piece of equipment. It is quite heavy, and does not "move about", and is very stable. I read that this machine was originally developed by Russians. It is NOT a toy, though you will experience a lot of enjoyment using it, and if you run two cycles, with ea cycle at ten minutes, you will likely be sweating profusely even at low settings of only 4 or 5! The "simple" rocking motion creates FAST TONING of muscles. My machine has level up to 20, far too powerful for me to endure at this time. Most people should start at level one only, and work-up to level two and so forth. You will feel the 'burn', a good sensation that your muscles have had a good work out. If you hold and lift hand-weights of 5#'s each, biceps and triceps as well as calves and thighs will have an incredible work-out! Your muscles will quickly become very toned. I use 15# hand-held weights, and simply lifting those weights above the head is a strongly felt motion/exercise. You can also sit on the platform, though I would recommend using a small pillow. Also, probably best to wear sturdy tennis shoes etc while standing on the platform -- you will notice your feet also get a work-out. As you become more accustomed to the rocking motion, you will quickly advance to being able to move about without holding onto the bars, and will notice greatly improved strength and balance and sense of increased co-ordination -- this is hard to describe. It's a very well-built machine. I plan to use mine 'forever'. Mine was manufactured in Korea .....the quality is superb. Do NOT let children attempt to play on it, it probably requires supervision. For some people: May wish to wear knee 'stabilizers' initially, unless using only at lowest settings. There is no doubt, after using the machine, there is increased oxygenation of blood, and organs; and likely increases the flushing of the 630+ lymph glands throughout the body, too, which improves the entire immune system. You will feel the work-out effects very quickly, and profoundly. And it is so "SIMPLE" and easy to use. :) It's FUN, too!

    Read More
    waskoi June 13, 2008
  • Great Machine For Price
    Verified Purchase

    After reading many articles on Vibration fitness training I turned to Overstock to see what they had to offer. I read the reviews on the Crazy Fit Vibration Plate Fitness Machine and decided to purchase it. It arrived quickly and was not hard to put together. It is quiet even on level 20. WIth knees slightly bent you will feel the burn. I did feel like I was on a ship after using it for the first few times, but that feeling has now subsided. In the first week of using it I have lost 3 lbs. and I can actually see my muscles toning. I would recommend to anyone interested in this product to see how other people use it, you can get quite creative on poses to get to different muscle groups... It is not meant to just stand there. Search on youtube for vibration fitness training to get some ideas. This machine is not just shaking you, it is causing your muscles to contract at a rate similar to a workout, but without the strain. All in all I must say it is amazing, and I feel great. Have your friends and family try it and watch them laugh as they experience this strange new sensation.

    Read More
    aebleskivers August 12, 2008
  • Crazy Fit Machine
    Verified Purchase

    As many said the on/off button stopped working quickly. I think this is due to the vibration caused by the plate. I have never used one of these machines but I feel it vibrates plenty. I enjoy using the machine and I have seen an overall tone improvement in my body in just two weeks with 10 minutes a day.

    Read More
    appnut January 27, 2010
  • The Jury is still out on this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Crazy fit vibration machine on the strength of the other reviews here on overstock. The product came quickly and was easy to put together (15 minutes). It works very well mechanically. I have noticed that it is giving me a neck ache. It seems to vibrate my head and neck a bit too much. I think I'm getting a little workout on my legs, but I wouldn't praise the results at this point. It is very easy to use......but I think it's too rough on certain parts of my body. After using it for 2 weeks every day, I haven't noticed any positive physical changes. I am not sold on the technology....yet. I'm glad it works so well for others, and I'll keep doing it as long as it doesn't tweak my neck too much, just to see if I get any benefit.

    Read More
    sailorsal August 16, 2011
  • Relaxing as well.
    Verified Purchase

    This vibrating fitness machine is not only a good way to lose weight and inches, it is relaxing, too.

    Read More
    jomopa March 25, 2014
  • A Lot of Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been reading about these machines and the fitness levels they profess to have and I didn't want to put a lot of money into an expensive model without trying this out and Overstock had the right price for me. I read the previous reviews and thought I'd take a chance. I put it together this morning and started it up right away and was pleasantly surprised at the quietness and the ease of using this machine. It does shake you up and you do feel the workout but it doesn't feel like a stressful workout. I am in pretty good shape to start with but am getting older and want to keep muscle tone so time will tell how this works out. The 10 minutes of work out 3 times a day go pretty quick and I am up to a 10 on the speed scale. No side effects, and I felt pretty good afterwards. There were no stresses on my joints after or soreness hours later. I am looking forward to using this and hopefully it will lead me to buy a better machine if this works out. I received this very quickly and it took about 50 minutes for me to put together. So far I like it alot.

    Read More
    augday October 20, 2008
  • Machine vibration not good.
    Verified Purchase

    Even at the highest level I was not impressed. I've used a much more powerful vibration platform and I would say this machine was approximately 35% in comparison. I tried several different exercises on this machine and did not feel any benefit of the vibration. I used for three days or so and then sent it back. If you seriously want to have a unit that equals all the hype and benefits, go for a platform which makes the whole plate vibrate instead of where you just place your two feet as in this machine. You also will have to spend more. This machine in my opinion is not powerful enough. I am new in getting back into shape and I expected to be sore after several uses while trying several different exercises. Not one sore muscle after half an hour a day using this machine. So for me it didn't work. Overstock was very good handling the return.

    Read More
    review256 March 13, 2012
  • BEST WORKOUT EVER AND SO MUCH FUN! I'M ADDICTED ;)
    Verified Purchase

    I am not an exerciser normally and am ill with cancer. I am about 10 to 15 pounds overweight but was losing my muscle tone. This machine is so much fun and feels so good when your on it you won't want to get off!! I am up to 20 minutes twice a day and would do more if I could. It works your whole body at once and you can feel the burn!! I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who is able to stand without a problerm and can hold on or sit down and feel the burn on your upper body!! THIS IS A KEEPER, I AM SO MUCH HAPPIER AND FEEL SO MUCH BETTER NOW THAT I AM WORKING OUT, I ACTUALLY HAVE SOME ENERGY NOW AND LOOK FORWARD TO WAKING UP TO THIS CRAZY MACHINE!! BUY IT IF YOU CAN, YOU WILL LOVE THIS!! ;))

    Read More
    bootsaholic September 9, 2011
  • Cool!
    Verified Purchase

    It'll take an hour or so to assemble and not too difficult.You might consider grabbing an extension cord from a hardware store because the cord on the machine is a little short and if you're like me, I want some room to work out on it. I was really surprised at how much of a workout it was after just 5 minutes. I did some reading about PowerPlate and this machine. It's a great deal! A PowerPlate machine is several thousand dollars. Some major athletes and celebrities use this type of machine so this is fantastic to get it for under 300. (Go to PowerPlate and read up on it and the benefits). From some of the studies I read it looks like 10 minutes 3X a week is = to a 60 minute gym workout with weights. It creates bone density, helps connective tissue, reduces cellulite, improves lymphatic and blood flow. It's been recommended for diabetics and the elderly as well. This is a great technology and finally at an affordable price.You might want to go to YouTube and look up some workout positions for PowerPlates. You can get a fast, effective workout. All the research is there. Best of luck. Thanks Overstock! :)

    Read More
    lkwatson December 24, 2009
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen the very expensive (over my budget) versions of a body vibration machine. The crazy fit is a great deal. I read many of the reviews on overstock and figure something would brake quickly. I use it 2 times a day (20 minutes total) as suggested. It really feels like a full body massage. I am pre diabetic and have concerns about circulation. This it great. I see myself toning and lots of my aches and pains go away after 10 minutes of use. Not sure about the weight loss, but I'm very much over weight. Maybe a pound a week. Very happy....

    Read More
    Gina R. January 22, 2016
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Based on reviews I bought this machine. I have been looking at the more expensive Vibration Machines and have tested them, so know the quality. I decided to buy this machine to save money because the reviews said "it works just as good" as the more costly machines. This couldn't be more further from the truth. This machine will tip (and I am only 110 lbs), it has a very harsh vibration which gave me a headache for over 2 hrs, and the programmable board will not program as said. So, this machine is getting returned and I do not care how much it costs me in shipping. At least it will be out of my house and maybe get a few bucks back. With this machine you definitely get what you pay for!

    Read More
    customertoo December 6, 2011
  • I've had this for several years now & it is GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My favorite setting are the ones that vibration really hard for 1 minute and slow down the next. It really stimulates your body and you can almost feel the fat melt!

    Read More
    Linda June 25, 2017
  • Good product for price
    Verified Purchase

    Enjoying my sunny crazy fit vibration plate. Can feel tightness in thighs when using, so I know it has to be working. Also is enjoyable. Have in front of t.v., so watching the news while using, makes for a nice little workout. Too new to see any results just yet, but my sister has the same one, and she swears that she has lost flabbiness in her legs. She does it everyday and never misses a day. I think is a good product for the price.

    Read More
    janie505 June 25, 2013
  • Love It!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my machine for about 16 months. In that time I have only missed 1 day on the machine. I have noticed a difference in my body and love that it is only 10 minutes per day! I would highly recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    vhendricks April 20, 2011
  • Crazy Fit
    Verified Purchase

    The Crazy Fit is more powerful than I expected. It literally vibrates so hard (on the higher speeds) that the shaking skin almost hurts! It is too soon to tell for sure how well it will work for fat loss but It does make your muscles feel sore the next day. I think it is great! The down side is the difficulty in deciphering how to set the BMI...it is in the metric system.

    Read More
    southeastmissouri January 28, 2009
  • Compares well with expensive models
    Verified Purchase

    I was introduced to this machine by my nutritional counselor. He is also a world record holder in curls, so his office has an array of machines that he uses and recommends for clients. I used his Power Plate, I believe that was what he called it, and he said the cost was $1599! He said there is a model without the bars for $599, which might speed up building the core, as there is a natural reaction to holding onto the bars for support, even when it is not necessary to do so. The workout is effortless, quiet, and you can feel the areas you are strengthening. And you can move your body to different positions and immediately feel where you are getting the workout. An added bonus....it also helps to clear your intestinal tract! TMI....but TRUE!

    Read More
    loveyakk October 17, 2011
  • Stopped my mothers restless leg problems
    Verified Purchase

    I have an older version and use it regularly for my arthritis in my knees. It really helps especially when I set it to the higher speed settings where it really gets the blood moving in my feet and knees. My mom came to visit and I noticed that she kept twitching her legs when she would sit on the couch. I asked her about it and she said that she had been taking meds for it, had been to the chiropractor and have been getting massages to try to reduce the "Restless Leg Syndrome" but it was not helping. My mother is 74 so it took a bit to convinced her to step on to the plate and just run through 10 minutes with it. The longer she stayed on it, them more she would comment on how good it felt. She made a few adjustments on the speed and found the setting that seemed to suit her best and at the end of the 10 minutes she reset it for another session. She did not have any more twitching that day and slept all night. The next day, she had me buy this one. It took 5 days to get it and my uncle put it together shortly after receiving it. She jumped right on it and was so happy because she had been having the Restless leg problems again. My mother is a super active person and has never been one to go to a gym. This is her first exercise machine and she will fight you over it. She absolutely loves it. Of course I do too! Mine is also a crazy fit - a previous version that was bought in 2010. If you have Neuropathy, Arthritis and the likes, you have to have one of these machines.

    Read More
    sgraddy March 1, 2012
  • I'm loving it..
    Verified Purchase

    I received my Sunny Crazy Fit vibration plate Y.08 yesterday, It took me about an hour with the help of my 2 girls to put it together. It’s not that complicated to assemble . The look is little different: no name on the support tube as the picture shown on the website! But it’s on the front of the base plate . We all had fun trying it, I love it. I m giving it 5 stars for the affordability, the quick delivery and the ease of use . I will have another review update about the benefits on my health and weight. Thank you OVERSTOCK

    Read More
    kadijah March 19, 2011
  • Love this machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine feels great. I find it's best to start with a slower rate of vibration and then increase it. Much like all other exercise. I use the bended knee leg exercising function the most. Then some straighter knee changes of position to move vibrations up the body. I feel better using it and it's also very relaxing just before bed.

    Read More
    bluegreenbay September 30, 2011
  • Amazing Machine

    I had the opportunity to try this machine at a recent tradeshow and from the moment I stepped on it, I was hooked. It is phenomenal, the intensity and simplicity of the workout is surprising but my body did feel that I had worked out for at least an hour. I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for an amazing workout .

    Read More
    jayhu March 8, 2011