Today: $107.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bike for my elderly next door neighbor. She had been feeling weaker and needed to use her walker to get about in her home. She had complained about having no energy to exercise, and was worried she would be bedridden, or confined to a wheelchair. I thought that having a motorized exercise mini-bike would assist her in at least keeping her muscles from experiencing atrophy. Well, two weeks later, she reports feeling more energy, and she believes that it was the exercise that has helped her. When I visited with her last, she said that soon she would be "racing" around the house without any worries! The remote control feature is of great assistance to her, as well as the variable speeds. This is a good product. Keep it on a carpeted surface, so that it doesn't "scoot" around.

    Read More
    belisflor July 7, 2010
  • quality product
    Verified Purchase

    This product is solidly built and easy to use. It does have to be stabilized against a wall or furniture when using it or it will "creep" slowly away from you,even when placed on a rug. I use it one hour per day in shifts and have burned hundreds of calories. It limbers my artificial knee and takes away the stiffness too. I'm just so glad I bought this instead of the bike I was preparing to buy.

    Read More
    joanneinky December 16, 2007
  • Motorized exercise
    Verified Purchase

    This unit was purchased to help a disabled person restore movement in arms and legs, which otherwise get no help whilst confined to a wheelchair Regarding the purchase procedure with Overstock.... Arrived in very good condition (considering this is London England, a long distance); there was no damage.The unit is very well made. The motor can be controlled to a very slow motion, smooth with no loss of power. The disabled person using it has no discomfort or fear during a session. The motor speed control has very fine adjustment .Quality of construction and materials is very high standard. Strong frame and crank; compact; easily stored. Well finished white and fits into home or medical environment.Criticisms: The voltage and power requirement need to be stated.110volt 50-60 cycle, 25 watts. In my country a transformer is needed, but this is a small low cost local item.

    Read More
    sw7sam December 2, 2009
  • Nice Exercise Equipment Addition
    Verified Purchase

    This is a rally nice piece of equipment. What I like about it is you can watch TV & pedal mindlessly. It is quiet and before your know it you have done a good bit of exercise. The actual machine is made nice but the instructions include some errors. You can tell a non English speaking person wrote them. There is nothing to assemble. I recently had knee surgery & this is a perfect way to get extra exercise on the knees & legs. I have lots of other exerercise equipment that is bigger & more expensive but I actually use this mini bike almost every day for at least 1 hour while I am watching TV.

    Read More
    melodiem July 14, 2007
  • Great Mini Exercise Bike!!
    Verified Purchase

    The Sunny Mini Motorized Excercise Bike was better than expected! I purchased this equipment for my Grandmother to help her mobility. It was easy for her to use and she absolutely LOVES it....much said from a lady that isn't easily impressed! I would highly recommend this item for leg and arm strengthening.

    Read More
    stargirlvs July 10, 2007
  • Non-Exercise Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I was astounded to set this machine up and find that, contrary to most exercise bikes, the motor on this model doesn't provide resistance. Instead, the motor speeds up the pedals making it a breeze to cycle along with the help of modern technology. The motor is quiet, the machine seems sturdy, slips on a smooth floor. I suppose some benefit is derived from moving one's legs around and around but there is no increase in heart rate, no muscle "building" which was why I purchased it.

    Read More
    serenityinsunshine March 13, 2011
  • Sunni Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, I have Neuropathy in both my legs and have already lost over 60% of my nerves in them. My doctors told me to walk as much as I could to try to keep the remainder of the nerves active for as long as possible. The lengths of my walks were down to about 50 feet or 100 feet round trip due to the pain caused by the disease. Swimming is the alternative, but even here in South Florida, pools get cold in the winter. We cannot heat ours like we used to because of the price of fuel, so swimming is a spring to late fall event. The Mini Bike has turned out to be my savior. After a slow start, I am now up to cycling 15 minutes twice a day at the SLOWEST POSSIBLE PACE! The Mini Bike allows me to warm my legs up under my own power and when I am ready, I turn the timer and motor on and my legs are forced to work. The best part is that my legs do not have my 260 pounds of weight bearing down on them with every step. My Neurologist is happy with my cycling and my cardiologist is excited that I have found a way to bring my heart-rate up and increase my stamina. Neither doctor had heard of this product but they have noted it in my files for further review!

    Read More
    briefly April 26, 2008
  • Easy Does It
    Verified Purchase

    To try and improve my health I really need to exercise daily and the motorized mini exercise bike is just what I needed.I watch t.v. or read and just pedal away every day.The time goes by quickly.I also use it with my arms.I tell everyone about it.It is a wonderful way to get exercise and stay inside your home.My husband even uses it.I wished I had thought about getting one a long time ago.Everyone who exercises should own one.

    Read More
    nie38 September 2, 2007
  • Sunny motorized exercise bike
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great machine for my disabled parent. It gives movement that have not been used for 5 plus years.

    Read More
    imsohappy June 28, 2007
  • 120 V
    Verified Purchase

    Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike was one minute wander. I have been blown away and happily surprised how it nicely worked for me. As a paraplegic permanently in wheelchair with MS can highly recommend this exercise bike for every one like me. Unfortunately – the machine worked only for one minute and suddenly - without any warning or bang quietly stopped. What problem it could be??? My foolishness!!! We Australians have in our grid 240 V which is twice as much as 120 Volts US electric appliances are happy with. The fuse did not cut strong current in time and exercise bike is damaged beyond repair. Postage to Perth in Western Australia coasted me $100, 00 and transformer from 240v to120v another $100.00. But in just 1 minute I find, that this exercise bike is for me more than important. I am going to order new bike now. Bigger and more visible warning about 120V would be nice for Australian customers.

    Read More
    bohumir December 14, 2010
  • easy way to get those legs moving
    Verified Purchase

    I have a stationery bike, but I spend more time reading and doing puzzles at the kitchen table so this mini exercise bike is just great..Instead of just sitting and using my mind but nothing else, I plug in my bike and keep the blood circulating while sitting there, and for anybody with COPD it's perfect. Easy to use, like so many others though, it did move, but I added some non-skid material to the bottom of the bike and now it does not move. one of the best purchases made recently!

    Read More
    mahzal June 18, 2009
  • Great for Rehab
    Verified Purchase

    This exercise bike is great for rehab purposes, or for someone who is not seeking vigerous exercise. I have multiple sclerosis and am in a wheelchair with very limited weight bearing ability. This is perfect for me to allow my muscles to have range of motion without them having to do the work. It does stimulate my muscles and is a great way to work them out without using all my energy. The foot straps are the only thing I think could use improvement. They aren't easy to adjust, and my foot kept slipping out. Great product for passive exercise, great for elderly or for people seeking rehab.

    Read More
    weddingbuyer February 19, 2009
  • Sunny Motorized Mini Execise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for wheelchair-bound wife with dementia that made it difficult for her to keep pedaling on her own. The motorized exercycle works great! Had to fashion an elastic band to go around the back of the foot and attach to the pedal strap in order to keep the feet from slipping off the pedals, but with that easy modification everything worked well. Got her doctors approval first because she recently developed a blood clot in her upper leg which caused swelling of the entire leg and foot. Since using the exercycle, swelling has started to go down. Also, received the product just a few days after ordering. 100% satisfaction!

    Read More
    Anonymous March 11, 2008
  • Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It's easy on the joints and muscles. I read the downfall for this machine is you can't peddle it backwards, but you can. Just turn it around and put your arms or feet in the stirrups and it goes in the reverse direction. It works quite well. The quality and ease of use are superb. I am quite pleased with this product, and the value. A+++ from me.

    Read More
    lap507 February 28, 2008
  • Sunny Mini Bike
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good product. Easy to handle and convenient to store. It suits my needs, and the price is as good as it gets. I have done comparison shopping, and I am happy to say that Overstock has again beatten the competition.

    Read More
    Anonymous February 22, 2008
  • Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with mini bike. Just had a knee replacement and it is very good exercise for my knee.

    Read More
    meaners October 27, 2007
  • Great item for mobility challenged
    Verified Purchase

    As an aging caregiver, taking care of an elderly parent, I look for things that will keep mobility intact, and offer aerobic exercise. This item is easy to use, move and put together. It can be used for leg strength and arm strength. All this is done while safely seated, so that those with balance problems can be involved in an exercise plan. As an RN and a care provider I appreciate the design, safety, and price of this product.

    Read More
    writenurse October 18, 2007
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    great little bike , i watch tv and get a little workout , keeps hips moving.

    Read More
    lorraine b. February 15, 2017
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice if room is at a premium. Small but very effective.

    Read More
    jakee2 January 27, 2017
  • MR
    Verified Purchase

    It is the best I have found for someone that is handicapped. The peddle strap is its big problem because her foot often slides out of it because it opens up (pulls put of the hole) Other than that it does fine and seems to be holding up well. Also, we have to help her get started by pushing the peddle since it doesn't have enough power. More power could be hazerdous to her health.

    Read More
    Ronald E. March 2, 2016
Sponsored Links