Today $107.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fibromyalgia relief
    Verified Purchase

    I have suffered from fibromyalgia for years. This sturdy little machine provides me with exercise that I could never endure on a regular stationary bike. I'm using it right now as I write this review! I am very pleased.

    Read More
    purplesax June 15, 2010
  • Great little unit
    Verified Purchase

    A well-made product, and great value at the price. For my partner with MS it serves the same purpose (passive exercise to restore/maintain leg movement and muscles) as the German-made Motomed product which costs almost 100 times more! It arrived well-packed and efficiently shipped in just 2 weeks to Sydney, Australia. (Note to non-US buyers - requires step-down transformer from 240 - 110 volts, 50 watts, readily available in electronic stores)

    Read More
    bobhighland May 22, 2010
  • helped stroke patient
    Verified Purchase

    bought for my mum with a stroke I was at first disappointed I had to wait for the transformer which I got from ebay - nowhere in GB had one. But the machine exercises my mum's legs automatically and satisfactorily. We hope it will eventually lead to her being able to walk again.

    Read More
    tigerruth April 23, 2010
  • So Great, I Bought 2!
    Verified Purchase

    The Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike is so GREAT that I bought 2. The first bike was purchased for my 80 year old mother to improve her strength and circulation, at the suggestion of her physician. It's great for the legs as well as the arms. My mother loved it. I tried it and loved it too.I have vertigo and I am unable to use a treadmill. This mini bike solved my problem. The size is perfect and the results are wonderful. Try it, you'll like it!

    Read More
    nancybt201 March 20, 2010
  • No need to pedal!
    Verified Purchase

    When they say "motorized", it really is motorized. You don't even need to pedal! It goes on its own! I thought it was weird at first, but when you do 15 minutes of it, it gets the blood flowing in your body. It does not have any resistance. It just pedals.

    Read More
    mmelimelo March 8, 2010
  • Great for Parkinson's Patients
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bike for my dad. new studies have shown that high paced peddaling helps Parkinson's patients with balance, flexibility, mild reduction of tremors and overall fitness. My father has used it for about 10-20 minutes a day about 4 days a week and feels healthier. His tremors seem to slow afteward (although they return hours later or the next day but he has some relief for a while) and i know its good for his heart. He was going for walks but the weather on LI is too cold right now. My father has a lot of tightness in his legs and this has allowed some relief. This bike is motorized so its perfect for the elderly who cannot maintain pace or have limited strength/coordination. The bike provides momentum so his legs aren't doing all the work but he gets the motion in his body. he has not used it for his upper body yet. I love this bike so much!

    Read More
    30somethingonli January 28, 2010
  • Does not Work
    Verified Purchase

    This product does not work. I followed the limited instructions included with product and the motorized part does not work.

    Read More
    amkr42 October 10, 2009
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I agree with most of the people who bought this, it needs to have better feet because they do slide on flast surface, other than that I bought it from my dad who had a stroke and my grandmother, and they both love it. it is very low impact and great at keeping the blood moving. the 15 minute timer gives them a great goal.

    Read More
    abrsih September 18, 2009
  • Good Concept Cycle
    Verified Purchase

    This exerciser was purchased for an elderly parent, having much pain in the knee.The motorized assistance is good and does not move too rapidly. We have not had this product long enough to evaluate it in the long term.The MAIN problem with this cycle is its stability on the floor: it slides much too much. Perhaps the "feet" should be made of real rubber and not plastic: the plastic is really bad. (That's why a low rating was given in this review for Workmanship.

    Read More
    dralw65 June 24, 2009
  • sunny -for spinal cord movement
    Verified Purchase

    the passive movement bicycle is really good for getting legs moving and circulation. it has two drawbacks, where the legs are really inactive (paralysed) there is a real difficulty keeping the feet on the pedals, and the machine slides about a good bit so some non slip mat is needed. otherwise its great

    Read More
    niall101 May 31, 2009
  • Good start
    Verified Purchase

    I have had some knee problems so I needed to have something to exercise my muscles without putting weight and strain on my knees. This Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike does seem to do just that. I want to add something to push up on my arms at the same time to do upperbody as well at the same time.

    Read More
    dljinmn November 13, 2008
  • Great for the person who has little to no movement
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product for my husband who has very little movement in his legs. Because the product is motorized he is able to use it everyday and exercise his legs. He has differculty putting his foot in the pedal and also reaching the control, but with a little help from me he is able to exercise for as long as he wants to. I also had to place a rubber mat under the product to prevent it from sliding around the rug/floor.

    Read More
    divajanet November 12, 2008
  • Great Mini Exercise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    I saw this after looking for the manual one, this one is so great we all use it. My neice wants to get one too.

    Read More
    mclemm October 30, 2008
  • Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very good bike for very weak patients that need assist with pedaling.

    Read More
    rehabspecialist June 4, 2008
  • disabled helper
    Verified Purchase

    It's great for the disabled like myself, I use it to keep my leg musles active. Start on low speed & keep excersize time to less than 10 minutes per day, until you can handle more time or speed. To avoid pedal injuries if your foot slips off, be ready to turn off motorized rotation, using the hand held remote control.

    Read More
    90edgewater May 5, 2008
  • sunny motorized mini exercise bke
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 93 year old mother and she just loves it , it was to cold out side for her to walk but this is great for her while she watches Opray

    Read More
    juanway March 28, 2008
  • excellent exercise equiptment
    Verified Purchase

    The doctor recommended a mini exercise bike to build up muscle in both the legs and arms for my husband. He has been using it faithfully and with the strength in his legs he is able to walk better. I would recommend this to anyone who sits and does not get enough exercise..

    Read More
    ny39holly March 28, 2008
  • Sunny Motorized Mini Exercise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    This was not at all what I expected. As others have reported, there is no way to increase resistance and I wanted it to use under my desk, but it was way too high for that and my knees kept hitting the underside of my desk. It could have been a great idea, but it just wasn't functional for my need.

    Read More
    deskworker March 18, 2008
  • Maybe a good machine for rehabilitation patient
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mini bike because I heard others say they could use it while on the computer, watching TV, ect. Yes you can use it these ways (a little hard to do while on computer though) but don't expect to work up a sweat, at least I didn't. I've only used it on the lower body and will try it on upper body at some point. It's slow steady motion is very relaxing and I could see it as very helpful for someone recovering from a knee or arm injury. As for me, I had hoped the mini bike might become an alternative way of providing an aerobic workout but I will have to continue to use my treadmill for that.

    Read More
    winnie777 February 17, 2008
  • I would not recommend a buy on this one
    Verified Purchase

    I just can't recommend this "exercise machine' to anyone. I can't find one nice thing to say about this machine. You plug it in and start exercising and it moves. It moves as you peddle. This is not good, and in my opinion, can't possibly be safe for your muscles as you peddle. I tried putting non slip pads under the machine and it still moved. I tried some other things, but still, could not keep this machine from slipping. Also, there is no resistance at all on this machine. I thought it would come with a resistance knob you could turn to give you SOME sort of exercise challenge, but, no, it does not. This is for someone who is weak, and maybe recovering from some sort of ailment who just needs to move their legs, not a serious exercise person looking to lose weight. What a waste of my time and money.

    Read More
    axejacks February 11, 2008