Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunny Mini Cycle Arm and Leg Exercise Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • What do you know!
    Verified Purchase

    Of all the strange ways to make a bicyle that will only exercise your right leg, even if you turn it around to change yoour foot to the other side. The right peddle is he only pedal that has any strain on it. So grind it down and exercise your right leg, the other leg goes with no push. Turn it around so t hat your left leg is now on the right pedal. No this will not work as you would have to pull the right pedal back to get any resistance. and that is not possible. So I will have a strong right leg and a weak left one!

    Read More
    explomat44 January 1, 2009
  • Do not waste your money on this.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this quite some time ago when I started working from home; I thought I could use it while I sat at my desk. It is very light weight and you can't pedal very fast on it or it starts bouncing. I used this the other day and ended up breaking the tension knob off. It wasn't actually increasing the tension at all, so I kept turning it and the cheap plastic cracked and the knob broke off. So now it is really of no use to me because it pedals far too easily and bounces all over. I thought my elderly mother could use it for arm exercise, but I don't even think it's worth that, so I would not recommend purchasing it.

    Read More
    istampitall January 16, 2012
  • Sunny Mini Cycle is conveniently effective
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Sunny Mini Cycle because I have a desk job. It is great because I can do some of my work on the computer and cycle, or if I'm reading something. I have not been able to adjust the tension for some reason (it is a manual knob on the back but it doesn't seem to work well), but the movement is smooth and best of all I can feel it in my legs. I would recommend sitting in a recumbent position when using the cycle to avoid lower back stress. Also, it works best well on carpet, but it comes with a little blue mat to put under it for stability and I haven't tried that yet. Overall, it is a cool little gadget.

    Read More
    blahobbit November 19, 2007
  • It works well
    Verified Purchase

    It works well. I did not have a problem with it slipping on my desktop, and the tension adjustment does adjust the tension. I didn't give it an excellent rating because 1) after I unpacked and assembled with it, I had to fiddle with it to unjam it, and 2) the tension does not adjust to a light enough tension for early physiotherapy needs. But it works fine for my current needs.

    Read More
    keithincanada May 23, 2012
  • Should have upgraded!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my Dad following surgery to maintain the progress he made with therapy. I'm a therapist myself, and very familiar with this type of product. I should have took the previous reviews on a more serious note! Its a nice looking product, but leaves much to be desired for ease of use. The unit was designed for use either on floor or on tabletop, but its hard to manage and lift. Its quite heavy and there isn't a handle to grasp it easier. The "resistance" dial moves but the resistance itself doesn't change. Not a very effective feature for a strengthening piece of equipment. Although my Dad is using it, I'm not gauranteed it's going to assist with his therapy. I should have purchased a better model.

    Read More
    lal329 July 13, 2011
  • review
    Verified Purchase

    piece of junk. would return but last time i tried to return something to Overstock(due to their error) it was very time consuming and took about 2-3 weeks of phone calls, emails and pure aggrevation.

    Read More
    iblevjc April 8, 2011
  • Sunny Mini cycle
    Verified Purchase

    Great for arms. Slides when using for legs. I would buy this product again for upper body strength use.

    Read More
    rhrick May 14, 2009
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This product looks much nicer than it actually is. It's not a magnetic resistance device like you typically see on gym or home exercise bikes. It's just a flywheel with a belt around it. The resistance knob simply tightens the belt. The resistance does not go high enough, and the bike moves when pedaling unless you put it against a wall.As an arm bike it's not terrible, but overall this product was very disappointing.

    Read More
    sadhomecyclist December 8, 2008
  • gettin' one for work
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried it would slide and / or be noisy based on a couple of reviews... neither was true. Just got it today and am already addicted... what a great way to get some exercise while computing and tv watching! I'm already placing an order for me to take one to work. The one thing semi-negative is that with the higher tension, the pedaling is a little more difficult to keep going steadily / straight...but I'm just adjusting the angle of my attack for those times, so no worries. I'm happy to have found the product - and it arrived in only two days w/ free shipping and 10% off :-)all good, all around!

    Read More
    peddlingaway December 2, 2008
  • Purchase Appropriately
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for elderly parents that don't usually get much physical activity and we thought this might be a solution. It is a manageable size, light weight and easy to operate. However, I would not recommend this unit for younger, more fit individuals looking for a more vigorous workout.

    Read More
    sweetlourocks September 3, 2008
  • Average piece of equipment
    Verified Purchase

    This mini-bike is average overall. The construction is solid, however the resistance for pedaling was not very strong. My husband actually took the unit apart and tightened the belt to make the resistance higher. Not bad for low impact calorie burning while watching tv or on the computer.

    Read More
    leslieatl May 31, 2008
  • A bike with a couch for a seat?
    Verified Purchase

    Seems like good quality, but not a good cardio workout for a taller athletic person. I haven't had it for too long. I'm 6' 2" and it worked my calf muscles, but the pedal diameter was too small for a decent cardio workout. It works better for my wife who is smaller and less athletic. I have an elliptisizer and we both agree it is much better. With the larger equipment, the benefits outweigh the effort and time spent. . This item may be good quality, but does not give the benefits I was hoping for. . When writing a review, do not click on the link to sign up for the Overstock.com membership until after you send the review or you loose everthing. This part of this web page needs to be improved upon. I almost didn't bother rewriting this.

    Read More
    tk1875 March 20, 2008
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    This is an easy product to put together and use easily. The only problem that I have, is that the digital readout doesn't work. It turns on when you push the button, but it doesn't seem to be connected to the machine and doesn't work when you cycle, so I have no idea how long I have cycled, how many calories, miles etc that I have done. Otherwise it's a good product and it does give the legs a workout.

    Read More
    March 20, 2008
  • Sunny Mini Cycle Arm and Leg Exercise Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Before I bought this I read reviews that were somewhat mixed, but given the moderate price, I decided to go for it, and I'm glad I did. It might not suit someone who is athletic and in great shape, but for someone like me, out-of-shape and partially handicapped, it's ideal. I don't have to worry about getting to a rehab facility or falling, yet I can get a good cardio workout and move my arms and legs. The timer set up is confusing and not explained in the directions, and it seems to be broken after only a week, but I would still recommend this machine. I just use a clock. I believe this would be a huge benefit for the millions of out of shape people who are intimidated by more sophisticated workout machines and fancy gyms. I think it will be a real Godsend for my health. The tension can also be increased to make it more difficult as I progress. For the relatively low price, I heartily recommend it.

    Read More
    roseflr March 16, 2008
  • The most wonderful mini cycle.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this mini cycle for almost one month, every day, and I love it, love is nothing, I adore it, it is wonderful, I have had no problems with it. I do use it on carpet floor and it does not slide or move at all, I don't know how it is on bare floor though. I love it so much that I am buying two more, another for me, just in case this one gives out some day and one for my mom. I have already started to lose some weight, and the price, you just can't beat it. I love this mini cycle. And I have had no problem raising or lowering resistance. I recomend it very highly, but I mean very, very, very, highly.

    Read More
    beautifullypleased3663 March 13, 2008
  • mini cycle arm/leg exerciser
    Verified Purchase

    The article arrived as promised and offers an easy method for keeping the leg and arm muscles strong. It is especially helpful to older people who can exercise as they read, or watch TV. We all know that with age can come a sedentary life. If you use this exer cycle it can help you to stay strong, thus eliminating falls.

    Read More
    lymo July 18, 2007
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Works well and easy to move and store

    Read More
    George G. May 22, 2016
  • Cheap quality
    Verified Purchase

    The tension is a joke. It essentially did nothing

    Read More
    Molly C. May 21, 2016
  • get your bike on
    Verified Purchase

    Good little machine. Doesn't take up too much room and gets the job done.

    Read More
    361reenahope November 19, 2015
  • Just Ok
    Verified Purchase

    It was just an ok buy, wouldn't buy this item again

    Read More
    9280sd April 25, 2015
Sponsored Links