Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $159.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness No. 047 Adjustable Chrome 25 Pound Dumbbell Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Sometimes its really hard to swap out the weights. Sometimes, the weights don't want to stay on. And they are alot cheaper elsewhere. I wish I would have saved up for a better set.

    Read More
    Sara G. August 18, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These dumbbells are great.....sadly as with most fitness items, doesn't get the amount of use that it's a) dsign d for or b) we intended!!! I like that they are super compact because of the design so don't require a huge weights bench.

    Read More
    texcat1 June 7, 2017
  • Adjustable weights
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and affordable.

    Read More
    Cecilia A. March 27, 2017
  • Good compared to others
    Verified Purchase

    Although it is better than other manufacturers products, Doesnt seem sturdy when lifting.

    Read More
    Kira R. January 4, 2017
  • Gift to grandson
    Verified Purchase

    This item was given two years ago. He was pleased with it and has continued to work out and develope his body.

    Read More
    homeartdesign January 1, 2017
  • Great equipment!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and sturdy! Decent price compared to others!

    Read More
    Nicole R. January 27, 2016
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    I love how convenient these are. You do have to be careful when setting the weights, but no issues here.

    Read More
    gdavis1959 July 17, 2015
  • durable and convenient
    Verified Purchase

    i bought these a little over a year ago, and they're still awesome. I was slightly concerned about the plastic pieces breaking or chipping, but I didn't need to worry. They're as good as new- I even take them with me in the car when I'm going to be away for a while. I use these specifically for weight training- not as part of any of the cardio workouts (px90 or whatever), but switching weights is very easy and can be done fairly quickly. The weights do "clink" together when you use them, but you once you get the hang of how to hold them, they don't make much noise. I highly recommend these for durability, quality and value.

    Read More
    Davlynn G. January 31, 2015
  • BEWARE- NOT SAFE
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using these dumbbells for 10 months. I have always been a bit apprehensive about them because there is a lot of plastic in the dumbbells- in between the plates and on the ends- and they clink and clank as you use them. So I always worried that the pin might give and let the plates just fall off. As a result, I rotated the bar when I used them so that when I lifted, the weights would be resting on the bar instead of stressing the pin mechanism. But even with that precaution, the other day, one of the dumbbells broke while I was pressing it over my head. Basically, the plastic end cap broke off and released the whole mechanism and the plates. Fortunately, they fell to the side and not on my head, but it could have been a disaster. I really did like having the flexibility of this set. They change ~relatively~ quickly, and they look pretty good. But they are not worth the risk.

    Read More
    nugens September 12, 2013
  • Good solid product at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    My son wanted adjustable dumbbells and this product fit his needs. He has been using them every other day and he is satisfied with them. The first few times he tried to adjust the weights one of the dumbbells was a little hard to change the weights but now is in fine working order.

    Read More
    bradley7 January 4, 2013
  • no
    Verified Purchase

    The noise these things is unbearable. unable to use. Most things are not worth returning. You get wgat you pay for these this were not cheap, I too the hit. I will not spend over 50 bucks on overstock again. Better to see in the store!

    Read More
    jonesease July 8, 2011
  • easy
    Verified Purchase

    i like this item. good price with shipping. size is compact because of the adjustable. the weights tend to wiggle a bit when you use them, but i wont let that bother me.

    Read More
    bleubirdie June 9, 2011
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at a couple similar items before settling on these. They offered a good value, and are pretty convenient to use. My only complaint after a few uses is that the pin system is a little stiff. Changing weight is a bit slower than I would like, but hopefully it will break in over time.

    Read More
    ueringo June 7, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift for someone that has limited space for workouts. The user of this product told me that he really liked the pin system that allows him to change weight quickly.

    Read More
    ferret01 January 10, 2011
  • Adjustable Dumbbells
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these Adjustable Dumbbells for my finace' for Christmas. He is recovering from surgery and has to slowly work back into his gym routine. These are a great addition to the equipment that he already has. They are extremely easy use. They just click into the size of the weight you want and you are done. The chrome is really nice looking so we don't even mind leaving them out. I was a little nervous before they arrived. I am certainly not anymore. They are also priced very competitively. I did my homework.

    Read More
    269queenie January 5, 2011
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for some adjustable weights, I have the smaller neoprene covered ones, but needed to have heavier ones. So far these are working out great! I really wanted the Bowlex selectechs...but holy cow! They are so expensive. These weights are easy to use, it does take a bit of practice to get a smooth transtion on the weights, but no big deal. I really wished these had 1/2 pound increments, I hate lifting 10 pounds and then have to go straight up to 15, wish it had a 12 pound option, but oh well. I have been using them for about a month and have been very happy and sucessful in my fitness journey.

    Read More
    wildflower5150 November 11, 2010
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    The weights are perfect for what I need. It is super easy to change the weights which saves time! I like that!

    Read More
    beblessed2 November 2, 2010
  • practical
    Verified Purchase

    I just started a work out program it is great to have something that is convenient. I like that I don’t have to have 5 or 6 different weights laying around the house. I can tuck them under the bed or in the closet and they are out of the way. I’ve even taken them on the road when I’ve had to do an overnight trip at my parent’s house. They are doing exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    mlglover October 5, 2010
  • chrome dumbbells
    Verified Purchase

    excellent value for the price!!!product came exactly as advertised---i knew i had a great deal knowing that sports stores would sell this product at a much HIGHER price!! Thanks,Overstock and pls.don't ever change your reputation for good deals on good products!!+++ great service,and fast shipping,too!!

    Read More
    palashopping September 18, 2010
  • Better than regular free wieths
    Verified Purchase

    So far this product has lived up to the expectations. The pins used to adjust the weight level are a bit stiff but this product is much easier to use than standard free wieghts.

    Read More
    bunnytoe July 20, 2010
Sponsored Links