Today: $28.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness No. 025 Doorway Chin Up Bar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • A Nice Chin Up Bar
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chin up bar for physical therapy for lower back pain. It is of good quality and I'm glad I purchased this. I hang from the bar to stretch the vertebra in my lower back and have had great success in relieving the pain associated with sciatica. There are doctors doing the same thing for thousands of dollars. Gravity and a chin up bar are much cheaper.

    Read More
    houstonsleepingbeauty February 15, 2012
  • Working well for our purposes
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a bar that would fit in our door jamb and allow my 12-yr old twin boys to do pull-ups like my brother and I did long ago! It was exactly as I'd expected -- sturdy, easy to put up, has lasted for almost a year now with no problems. The only thing you have to keep in mind is to tighten it periodically as the twisting from use sometimes loosens it a little. It's never slipped, but I do check it once in awhile and tighten the fit.

    Read More
    lkamen5 October 13, 2011
  • Just as advertised.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my little brother and he loves it. He's a small(in size) boy, so I wouldn't know how it would stand up to average to larger men. But for him it works wonderfully.

    Read More
    midnightxlynn July 27, 2011
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    The chin up bar is just what I expected. It can be used both for chin ups, by installing near the top of a doorway,and for sit ups, if installed near the bottom of a door way. It required minimal effort to install.

    Read More
    lamonter December 14, 2010
  • No good
    Verified Purchase

    Holds nothing. ruined the doorway. Definitely no worth the money. Try something with brackets.

    Read More
    honybee16 June 22, 2010
  • chin up
    Verified Purchase

    I am not able to use this because it has to screw into the door frame and I rent this house. Don't want to make that damage. So,... I'm not sure if it is good or not. It looked good but could not tell that making holes in the door frame would be needed when I bought it. I wouldn't have bought it if I knew that.

    Read More
    heatherek June 7, 2010
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my son to do chin ups, etc. It fits nicely into doorway, out of the way, but easily accessable. It holds alot of weight. We were fooling around one night and had two heavy guys pulling on it. Would defintely reccomend it.

    Read More
    pochahantas4 March 27, 2010
  • chin up bar review
    Verified Purchase

    it works just as described. well worth it for the price.

    Read More
    sujaykaycee February 11, 2010
  • unscrews
    Verified Purchase

    Even though holders are screwed in to doorframe the chinup bar itself unscrews a little each time bar is used, depending on how hands are placed. If a child uses this, an adult should make sure bar stays tightly screwed in while in use.

    Read More
    hunter150 January 30, 2010
  • chin up bar
    Verified Purchase

    I am basically pleased with the bar. I could not find a weight limit listed anywhere. It holds my 135# but I don't think it would hold my husband's 200#. Perhaps it would be stronger if it were stretched only across a 32" doorway.

    Read More
    janfar January 29, 2010
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    installed in seconds. I weigh 180, works great. I can see where it may damage your door, but as of yet , no problems.

    Read More
    jf2007 January 14, 2010
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know that all the other reviews are for the same product...they sound so drastically different. I should have known when this item showed up on my doorstep in a tattered box that it was going to be disappointing. When we installed the bar it scuffed up the door frame and did not hold my 140 lbs self so nevermind a grown man. I was very disappointed not only in the packaging that it came in but the quality of the product. PS if you are ordering this as a Christmas gift like I was make sure you don't live with the person it is intended for, the box not only has a picture of it but also has holes in it so there is no doubt what has just been delivered.

    Read More
    misslicia02 December 8, 2009
  • Bummed out
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item for my daughter to build her strength for gymnastics. The very first time we used it, it damaged our door frame, hence we haven't used it again.... :(

    Read More
    reneemaiz December 3, 2009
  • Pull-Up bar
    Verified Purchase

    The pull-up bar does what it says it does. The only thing that it lacks is adjustable grips. When you need to do wide pull-ups, for example, you can't use the soft grips. Other than that, this thing works great. It's easy to install and easy to remove.

    Read More
    truedoogie August 27, 2009
  • Does what is says it will do
    Verified Purchase

    I had no problem figuring out how to put this in my doorway (even without instructions). It doesn't seem like it will be that good for the door frame long term. I heard some stretching and groaning from the wood when I first installed it, but the product definitely works for me. I weigh 185 lbs and it holds me up no problem.

    Read More
    girlypuffs1079 July 15, 2009
  • four stars
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't come with any instruction manual. It took me a little while to figure out that you have to tighten by spinning the middle part and not individually on each side. You also need a strong doorway to use this product. After five minutes of use, I noticed that my doorway was actually splitting so I had to stop using it. I ended up giving it to somebody else as a gift but if you have doorway that can handle it, you should be fine.

    Read More
    slingky April 29, 2009
  • great for gymnists
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter has really improved her upper body strength. Everyone in my family uses it to improve muscle tone. Well made.

    Read More
    skysis December 3, 2008
  • Chin up bar
    Verified Purchase

    This product is exactly what I need. Its adjustable and fits and normal doorway. I'm happy with the cost as well. I use it 3 times a week.

    Read More
    futurel June 19, 2008
  • Good - but not what expected
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this chin up bar works well. It is a tension bar, but comes with the hardware to permanently attach it onto the doorframe. Problem is - you twist it to tighten it into the doorframe. From that point, if it continues to get twisted - it tightens even further...eventually cracking said doorframe. If you don't have, say, friends of your children who are going to hang on it when asked not to, "slipping" off and tightening it until the doorframe is destroyed - it would work well for you. Even if the hardward is used, the problem still exists. Otherwise, it is good solid construction.

    Read More
    woodstockmom June 14, 2008
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This chin-up bar has met my needs. I'm a 130 lb woman that lives in a small dorm room. This bar easily supports my weight, and I have it held up only with tension (I can't drill holes in my dorm room). In addition, my boyfriend (160 lbs) has used it safely, too. It seems to bend a bit under even my weight, but it has never slipped.

    Read More
    amjnyc June 5, 2008
Sponsored Links