Today: $64.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunny Health & Fitness No. 014 Chrome 33 Pound Dumbbell Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice Set
    Verified Purchase

    Chrome weights are difficult to find at a decent price. If that is what you want this is the set for you. It is good for anyone who wants to add a little weight to their exercise routine and look good doing it.

    Read More
    David M. March 21, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a versatile set, easy to use. The storage case (included) is condensed and the size is just right to slide under the bed.

    Read More
    jdawg77 June 26, 2013
  • Is what it says
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dumbell set mainly for photography. The set is sleek clean and pretty. It photographs well and looks amazing. The set would be perfect for any gym in a minimal high end Manhattan apartment. The quality is good and the set looks very durable. I will need to keep it oiled to keep it shiny for photos. I am looking up how to better care for the weights so they last and continue to look new for photos. The screw on side caps hold well and are snug against the weights with their little rubber "o" rings. I was worried they might come off when in use. -S

    Read More
    houseofindulgence March 28, 2012
  • Not so Dumb bells
    Verified Purchase

    Great product convenient with lots of options both as far as weight and as relates to storage. Handle bar has texture for better gripping ( quite effective ). Comes with a nifty case for neat storage only the case feels so flimsy I am concerned that if I use it the weights will fall out of the bottom.

    Read More
    boo112 January 16, 2012
  • Dumbell set
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice to have the ability to add or subtract on each dumbell. They stay pretty tight on the bar.

    Read More
    snowcountry1 September 11, 2011
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for any fitness program requiring varying weight size. much cheaper than you will find anywhere but still good quality!

    Read More
    breannamichele July 27, 2011
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    Great value, good quality; would definately recommed to others.

    Read More
    boatmax July 6, 2011
  • They provide resistance, but are hard to use
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: *The ability to change their weight easy is a plus. *They are shiny and nice to look at. *The metal is solid, despite small missing chunks. *Hand grips are nice and non-slippery, and wide enough to fit two small hands. Cons: *Their name is misleading. In order to obtain the 33 lbs, you have to use ALL of the weights on one. As is, the max you can get on both at the same time is 16.5 lbs. It is not possible to obtain two 33 lb dumbbells unless you buy two sets (and even then the bars are too short to fit all the weights onto one). *The bars are extremely long. If you want to use them both for exercises you will hit them together a lot, or will not be able to fit it around your body. (Example exercises you cannot do, or will have a very hard time doing, with this are upright rows, any sort of kickbacks for triceps, close hand curls such as the Congdon curl, or Hammer curls that require them to be to your side, etc.). *The hand nuts that are used to keep the weights on the bar will come undone easily. They must be tightened every 5-10 minutes, and often slip mid exercise and could cause damage for the sudden shift in weight / balance. *Their are no upgrade weights that I can find (such as 5 lbs, 10lbs). Other thoughts: *Many people commented on the structure of the carrying case. I give the case itself a 0/5. It was broken in several key pieces upon delivery, and the weights slide out of it when open. There is no way to 'lock' in the weights to the case (as you would a socket wrench set for example). *The weights are in strange increments, 1.25 lbs and 2.5 lbs. Can make recording reps/weights interesting. *It is not clear how much the bars themselves weigh, as the nuts may or may not be included. *If you are serious about lifting then I would suggest something that you would not grow out of so fast. If you are looking for a little something to do now and then, then these would be for you.

    Read More
    arundo June 9, 2011
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    This set is perfect..you can adjust the weights as needed and keep the entire set in the plastic case when done. It's compact and will last forever!

    Read More
    janyc January 4, 2011
  • As Advertised
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing special here, but it is what it is and does what it does. I don't have alot of experience with anything else. The bolts that screwed on wanted to thread wrong a few times, that's the only complaint, but I can't exactly brag on them :P.

    Read More
    jbland7 December 8, 2010
  • Easy Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for these chrome dumbbells to have in my front room for two years...decided to try Overstock. They were there, good price, free shipping that day, FAST delivery and exactly as advertised. I am thinking of getting more for a couple of friends for Christmas gifts !!

    Read More
    jfk4606 November 2, 2010
  • Sturdy, great price
    Verified Purchase

    I'm impressed with the quality of these weights considering the reasonable price. The case it comes with is very handy for storing the weights and traveling with them.

    Read More
    kaih October 28, 2010
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality weights. Just wish I could find extra plates to match.

    Read More
    mike658 October 5, 2010
  • Chrome Dumbbells
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to my work outs. I also appreciate the fact that I can bring them with me on my trips thanks to the sturdy case that they came in.

    Read More
    cnv18 June 19, 2010
  • Dumbells
    Verified Purchase

    They arrived promptly and were exactly as I expected them to be. A great find at a great price. Thank you overstock.

    Read More
    arock481 March 17, 2010
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small Apt. so these are perfect! Easy to store. Easy to chance the amount of weight! Love them... And I received it 2 days after i ordered it. Enjoy

    Read More
    girlie2412 March 7, 2010
  • Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, like many others say, the storage box is very sad. But did you buy a storage box for your weights or did you buy weights. The weights are great! I even use them to do my circut training!

    Read More
    mattangmccann March 2, 2010
  • Dumbell Weights
    Verified Purchase

    I like the weights, very nice. I thought they amounted to 33 lbs. each, but it's both of them combined. They came in a plastic case that some people said they kept, but I threw it in the blue bin as if it were packaging. Most people don't store weights in packaging in their homes or gyms.

    Read More
    christopherrawson February 10, 2010
  • Wish I could afford Bowflex SelectTech.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this product for a few months now and the worst part about it is the chrome, it flakes off. I don't really care how they look, but it is annoying that it gets all over my carpet. The grips are a bit uncomfortable, so definitely get some gloves. Also the early comment about the case is correct it is real flimsy. Those are the only problems I found which I guess is still a lot for a product whose only real purpose is to be heavy.

    Read More
    peculiarkc May 21, 2008
  • Good..., but
    Verified Purchase

    The weights are great and easy to use, but the carrying case is a little flimsy for the job. Don't count on storing them in it for a long time.

    Read More
    allanr March 10, 2008
Sponsored Links