Today $25.99

At other retailer: $40.97

Save $14.98 (37%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Smithsonian 3D Glowing Solar System Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • junk
    Verified Purchase

    Aful product, cheap plastic balls, don't hold a glow at all, most are golf ball size or smaller and worst of all they have to be taped to the ceiling and the biggest "planet is too heavy and wont stay up. Needless to say they went in the trash. Worthless, don't buy these.

    Read More
    jellybean12345 February 8, 2012
  • Nice set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift. My nephew really liked it.

    Read More
    renae18 September 8, 2017
  • Glow in the Dark Visual Effects Very Cool
    Verified Purchase

    We arranged the planets according to there place in space~ very cool to fall asleep staring at them glowing

    Read More
    Sonia J M. March 12, 2017
  • so so solar system
    Verified Purchase

    The customer service for the smashed product was excellent and the box for the second shipment was bigger. The solar system was of fairly good quality, but gave no specifications for distance apart or even which planet was which.

    Read More
    terry3000 January 18, 2012
  • Smithsonian Solar System Set
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my 18 year old autistic great grandson. Recently he has shown much interest in the solar system and has learned all of the planets by name and position. This is the perfect gift for him - he has it installed on his bedroon ceiling and is very proud of it! Thank you for carrying it in your inventory.

    Read More
    idakid January 7, 2012
  • Very Excited!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very excited to give this to my little brother for Christmas! I normally get him something more virtual, since he is a gamer, but I figured this year I'd give him something he can appreciate in a different aspect. It shipped incredibly fast. I was surprised how light the package is!

    Read More
    mtpc2010 December 15, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    My nephew is learning about the solar system so I got them for him. He likes them hanging over his bed.

    Read More
    crishal December 7, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my little brother and nephew and they absolutely love them.

    Read More
    OstkUser1508648 December 6, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice looking solar systems set. Bought this for my pre-teen son when he was studying the solar system and is a very nice set which we hung on his ceiling in his bedroom. Wish it was a little bigger but still very nice. Would recommend.

    Read More
    mamalee1 November 29, 2017
  • 3D Glowing solar system set
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my 5 year old grandson.He was excited to get this. Since he had read about it already. I got it on sale. All my Christmas list gifts came from Overstock.com! It was great to just wait for the UPS to deliver the quality products I ordered. I keep shopping here!

    Read More
    Norma F. January 20, 2017
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    My granddaughter loved it!

    Read More
    Deborah S. December 28, 2016
  • Pretty cool
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson loves it he is five.

    Read More
    Senetta L. December 27, 2016
  • Grandkids educational gift
    Verified Purchase

    This gift helps the entire family to learn as they put this together.

    Read More
    xoharleyxo1 June 6, 2016
  • Only 8 planets
    Verified Purchase

    My 4 yr old was disappointed that they did not include Pluto.

    Read More
    Terrie B. March 6, 2016
  • Solaristic!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great addition to My Grandsons "StarWars" themed room!!!

    Read More
    hummer4 February 24, 2016
  • My son loves them!
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything astrology and so does my son but this is a fun addition to his collection. Shipped fast!

    Read More
    Lee M. January 5, 2016
  • Teaching the kids astronomy
    Verified Purchase

    Great. These glow in the dark decals allow the children to learn the location and order of the planets and can be moved based on seasonal changes.

    Read More
    klondikecat December 13, 2015
  • Too cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Don't like them. They feel to cheap

    Read More
    NInfa C. September 3, 2015
  • Tiny and comes with fishing tackle.
    Verified Purchase

    Not very practical for what it is.

    Read More
    Jennifer T. August 29, 2015
  • Solar System

    I purchased these as a gift for my 13 year old sister. She really liked those Glow in the Dark stars you can buy and I thought this would be a great addition. She loved them, they glow for a while after the lights are turned off and she was able to be creative by either placing them in 'order' or how ever she wanted. Great and fun product!

    Read More
    Annette July 30, 2015