Today: $316.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Slanted Base 12-gun Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The gun cabinet took 4 1/2 hours to get mostly assembled. Assembly couldn't be completed because there two missing hinges for the storage compartment doors. The cabinet looks like the picture and seems to be of reasonable quality. Definitely a two person job and missing pieces didnt help. Will have to go to hardware store to get new hinges.

    Read More
    Katharine S. January 31, 2017
  • Lady
    Verified Purchase

    Nice gun case. Not difficult to put together.

    Read More
    Eddie C. July 24, 2016
  • Me
    Verified Purchase

    Its reallt secure. Nice addition to the living room

    Read More
    Kimberly M. May 18, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my son, received it in heavily damaged, but I must say the customer service was excellent , they gave me a refund and offered to reorder, I chose not to. The cabinet was made with a lot of composite wood making it easily broken. Some of the outermost layers were like paper wood and scratches off very easily. If it had not been damaged I am sure for the price it will be ok, but not durable. Next one real wood.

    Read More
    barrolracer February 18, 2016
  • Gun cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The craftsmanship was not the greatest. The door was already separated in two areas. There was also a smudge in the finish. The instructions were easy to follow and assembly went well.

    Read More
    Vicki S. February 17, 2016
  • perfect showcase
    Verified Purchase

    very atractive and easy tp put together, but have something to lean door up againt when setting and attaching it

    Read More
    Erik B. January 30, 2016
  • Flimsy Door
    Verified Purchase

    Took upwards of 10 hours to put together. Very frustrating. At the end of it all, the door was too flimsy and scrapes against the bottom when I close it, so it will not close right. Plus I certainly cannot fit 12 rifles in there. Horrible.

    Read More
    Gavin68 January 20, 2016
  • Great price
    Verified Purchase

    This did take two people almost two hours to put together. Take your time pay attention and you will have a great cabinet for the price.

    Read More
    David T. January 16, 2016
  • Satisfied Customer!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this 12gun cabinet last Saturday....it left Kansas on Monday evening. arrived at my home on Wednesday afternoon....got it assembled...couldn't be happier. Great price compared to ******* and **** *** ******. Assembly was orderly, although the instructions could be better. The upper door was the only problem....getting it hung correctly as the pilot holes in the door are not in the correct spots for correctly installing the hinges. Holes need to be a little closer to the edge of the door so the flat part of the hinge is flat against the door. It is hard to get the door exactly level across the opening with the instructions given. They give you 6 keys...2 for each of the 3 locks, but unless I am mistaken, all of the keys/locks are the same. Now I have 5 extra keys. Great looking gun cabinet, arrived quickly, and paid for it with ***** after delivery. Very Nice!

    Read More
    Jonathan S. January 14, 2016
  • Gfidi
    Verified Purchase

    I love it with one exception: it came missing the board that the gun butts sit on. I had to call them and they told me that they would ship another one. I hope to get it soon. It's just disappointing that a big piece was missing!

    Read More
    Larry S. January 9, 2016
  • Beautiful cabinetry
    Verified Purchase

    Nice solid and heavy cabinet Never disappointed with our furniture purchases from OS Would definitely purchase again

    Read More
    kmc1958 January 5, 2016
  • Makes a great Guitar Showcase
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy building these types of projects. Take your time and it will turn out beautiful. Here's a great tip to make the unit go from a nice looking cabinet to a very classy high end piece of furniture: When it is complete, apply a coat of "Restore-A-Finish". It will bring it to life. I used the top portion of the unit for an acoustic guitar showcase and mounted it on the wall. The lower half makes a great magazine rack. Purchasing an Acoustic Guitar Showcase cost hundreds more so this was a wise alternative. I even mounted the door on the left instead of the right. And Yes, the door is the most difficult part to attach. pilot holes would have been a blessing, but don't let that deter you. You can do it and maybe ask a friend to hold it in place.

    Read More
    joedaddario December 22, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put his together with no problem, it is a beautiful gun case, the color is outstanding

    Read More
    jaymiesue December 8, 2015
  • satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    instructions were complete, all the parts were undamaged, unit was assembled in about 2 hours as I listened to the TV, looks great, finish is excellent, locks work and I am very satisfied with the quality of the unit.

    Read More
    riskey December 7, 2015
  • Gun Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The builder backs their product up with absolutely no questions asked. There was a chip in the glass for bottom door and the supplier replaced the door promptly. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    bikerbabe97 November 22, 2015
  • Nice gun cabinet, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this gun cabinet for my husband as an anniversary gift. He loved it, but the back panel to the cabinet is very flimsy and was cracked upon arrival. I contacted Overstock for a replacement piece, but the manufactorer is no longer making this cabinet and did not have the part available. Overstock accommodated the issue via partial refund. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and the customer service received.

    Read More
    Brittany T. November 9, 2015
  • Nice but you get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice looking but during assembly we found issue where holes did not like up. And the instructions in parts were not thoroughly explained. so over all not a bad cabinet. Just be prepared to have problems during assembly. Thanks.

    Read More
    Joshua G. April 7, 2015
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Build pretty solid. Little scratched up when I got it...but able to be fixed. No major concerns with the product.

    Read More
    Randy January 5, 2015
  • Nice cabinet for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous ordering this cabinet after reading some of the reviews about how hard it was to assemble and how cheap it was made and parts didn't fit. Anyone who has ever put prefab cabinets together before should have no problem putting this together. It took me about 2 hours by myself, just pay attention to the instructions. The glass door was not as difficult as some reviews indicated. Everything was a nice fit and is a nice addition to the room plus plenty of storage in the bottom.

    Read More
    mwheele999 October 4, 2014
  • Found it to be easy to assemble and looks great.
    Verified Purchase

    Need a little help to assemble,i glued all the parts because i have had issues with particle board (screws work loose over time and weakin the furniture)some of the s finish was chipped or sloppy. i dressed it up with red stain looks ok it is lockable so it will keep the gran kids out. I would buy another one if i needed it.Very satisfied in spite of the issues with fir and finish.

    Read More
    woodski18655 September 3, 2014
Sponsored Links