Read All Reviews for Sitka 0-degree F Extra Large Camoflage Sleeping Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Big men ok
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice size for a very stout man. I am 5'7"and over 300 lbs and it works for me. Don't really like the inside but happy overall

    Read More
    Robert G. June 20, 2016
  • Camping King or Queen
    Verified Purchase

    The padding is heavy duty. This product fits my 6'1 tall husband. It had an easy carrying strap. Awesome product!

    Read More
    Uvet H. June 18, 2016
  • sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    This sleeping bag is big and very roomy, but you can cinch it up to be really snug! It is soft and almost too hot for me if the weather is anything but cold. It is a bit heavy but I really love it!

    Read More
    Deb October 29, 2014
  • Like sleeping in a lofty cuddley cloud
    Verified Purchase

    This Well designed, thick flannel lined, poofy, extra wide sleeping bag is an Outstanding value! I just experienced 2 chilly nights in the Utah Uinta Mts.sleeping in this beautiful dream of a bag. It is more comfortable than my own bed at home.

    Read More
    ut2review July 13, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very warm and large... I've been camping twice since I've purchased this sleeping bag. Once it was still warm so I used the bag as a cushion and its size allowed me to sleep comfortably on top of it. The second camping trip was during near freezing weather and the bag kept me warm.

    Read More
    richsc87 November 9, 2012
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I searched and searched for a good quality, large size, capable of keeping me warm in very cold temperatures, sleeping bags. This bag met all of my requirements for $125.00 less than the others I was looking at. It's big, I go 6'1 at 240 lbs, and move comfortably within the bag. Couldn't be happier, and what a price!!!

    Read More
    barndog1 November 8, 2012
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    We sleept with my ten years old son each one with a sleeping bag super warm he slept like a log and i wake up before it was raining and the tent has a defect and leak the sleeping bag is water proof great product but they sould work on a different bag which is not sleepery almost impossible to put back the sleeping bag in bag when used.

    Read More
    jfparis October 29, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Super warm, super lite, super soft and comfoprtable, resent hunting trip in a tent, temps got in the teens and my feet stayed warm and toasty. If it wasn't for the zipper being such a pain to zip. Camping with my wife on a queen air materess slept on my old bag and covered with this bag we both stayed very warm and comfortable, my wife loved the hoody part of it, she basically disappeared under it.

    Read More
    scalhunter October 26, 2012
  • this is a great deal an service,,thanks
    Verified Purchase

    was great price,was just right size great color very warn everone need one if they camp it is great what else can i say

    Read More
    rickie007 October 20, 2012
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    As advertised and delivered on time as promised. I would recommend this sleeping bag to all.

    Read More
    cad01used October 5, 2012
  • GREAT QUALITY SLEEPING BAG
    Verified Purchase

    I was extremely happy with this bag. I originally bought it to create a body suit for hunting. Now that I've received it, it's too nice to cut up. I think I'll keep it as is and use it as a sleeping bag. The only thing that I found difficult was trying to roll it back up. The outer surface is slippery and the bag is quite thick and fluffy. It gave me some trouble and I couldn't get it back in the original bag. Other than that, it is really nice.

    Read More
    lykestalaf September 18, 2012
  • Oversize sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    Just got back from camping in Oregon for a week. Night temperatures in low 30's. The bag was so warm that I had to sleep with it partially open. Greatest bag that I have ever owned.

    Read More
    kcknutson May 8, 2010
  • Sitka 0` F Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I finally got to use this bag on an early season fishing trip to Wyoming. Over nite temps were 11`-15` F for three nights. The bag was very cozy with no cold spots felt, I pulled the shoulder closure up tight and slept well. Overall I would recommed this bag so far.

    Read More
    ktonly1 April 2, 2010
  • Sleeping Bag
    Verified Purchase

    What a great value! I was skeptical of the price but what a nice surprise. It is warm, comfortable and well made. Can't get a better value for the price.

    Read More
    libertylady2012 March 25, 2010
  • Sitka Sleeping Bag
    Verified Purchase

    The S/H on this item was unbelievably cheap - $2.95 for 2 sleeping bags. The item was shipped quickly and arrived in a matter of days. Communication by Overstock was excellent. I looked at other retailers and no one could come close to Overstocks price. Additionally, other retailers wanted a lot more money to ship the product. I bought these bags for deer camp in Northern Michigan. I've been using mummy type sleeping bags for years and I was tired of not having enough room to move around inside the bag. This Sitka sleeping bag is BIG and exactly what I was looking for in a product! I couldn't believe just how much space their is inside this bag. Also, as a hunter, the camo pattern on this bag is very nice and exceeded my expectations. I probably won't be using this bag until the fall, but I'm confident it will hold up to the extreme cold of Drummond Island, Michigan. It appears to be well constructed and you can't go wrong with the Sitka name.

    Read More
    tim2010 March 3, 2010
  • nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very cool, have'nt had a chance to use it yet

    Read More
    acteck331 February 2, 2010
  • Big and Warm
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great sleeping bag. I purchased it for my husband who wanted a warm sleeping bag that was roomy enough to let him sleep comfortably. He likes it so much, he told me to get one, too!

    Read More
    reillyjg January 31, 2010
  • Worked Great
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a week long winter camping trip. On the first night the temperature bottomed out at 19 degrees and I was perfectly warm and slept well. The last night was a bit warmer at 40 degrees and I actually woke up sweaty and had to unzip the bag a bit to cool off. I am very impressed with this bag's warmth and roominess. If you are going to camp in the cold, and would like a little wiggle room that "mummy" bags don't offer... then this bag is for you.

    Read More
    akfrench2468 January 7, 2010
  • happy camper
    Verified Purchase

    I perchase this sleeping bag for hunting man its great ! I sleep out side 29 degrees no problem its wide so it makes it easy to turn inside while zipped .

    Read More
    redfish2010 January 4, 2010
  • Emergency warmth
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is a truck driver and this sleeping bag is for his cab bunk. It can also double for hunting trips with the camoflage. Looks nice and is very comfortable and sturdy. Also, we can buy another bag and zip them together if we want. Haven't tested the temperature limits yet, but the whole reason we bought this bag was so that he could stay warm during an emergency should the truck die and he be caught out for awhile before help comes.

    Read More
    scarlet3 January 2, 2010
Sponsored Links