Today: $49.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Simmons ShotDot 1x30mm Red Dot Scope

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Simmons Red Dot
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the scope. I now have two, price was good and worth the money.

    Read More
    terry8 November 9, 2010
  • Red Dot Scope
    Verified Purchase

    From placing the order, to receipt of the Simmons ShotDot 1x30mm Red Dot Scope the process was fantastic. Great price and delivery. Scope is mounted and now just have to get the unit sighed in. Thanks for the great service

    Read More
    wigitmaster October 21, 2010
  • wondering

    I was wondering if anyone has used this on a cross bow yet.I have a hard time dealing with the three dot scopes including the one that came with my Horton.If anyone has had any success or failure please let us know.

    Read More
    jackmcd September 25, 2010
  • good for price
    Verified Purchase

    scope was really good at 50 yards. at 100 yards the red dot was larger than the target. all in all, good red dot scope for the price.

    Read More
    reggie1me September 19, 2010
  • Great Pistol Sight
    Verified Purchase

    I was in a steel shoot match at my local range and was using an open BSA sight on my pistol, but was having a lot of difficulty acquiring and holding the Reticle in bright light, even at it's brightest level. To solve that problem I was in the market for an inexpensive tube type red dot sight and came across this one at Overstock. I did some research on this model and it generally had good reviews so I figured what the heck. I mounted it on my Neos and took it to the range to zero the sights and I found it very easy to use. With the help of a laser bore sighter I had it zeroed right away and it seems to stay zeroed, at least after a few hundred rounds. The only problem I had, was one of the screws that keep it on the rail kept coming loose from vibrations, but a little loctite solved the problem. I used it this weekend in another outdoor steel shoot. Same bright sun, but the combination of the tube and an eleven setting brightness helped with quick acquisition and keeping the dot visible. A good buy for the money, at least so far.

    Read More
    majsu May 17, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Put this on a Ruger Mark II. Perfect size for a target pistol, looks great. Nice bright and clear reticules, I love the reticule with the crosshairs with the little diamond in the middle. Zeroed in at 50 yards and is spot on. This is my first red dot and I'm quite impressed.

    Read More
    luvrolex May 3, 2010
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    I mounted this shotdot scope to my remington 870 12 gauge. roughly 100 rounds through the gun later, it still puts a red dot in the center of the patern, and is deadly accurate up to 80 yards. havent tested the scope with slugs yet, but it definatley handles the recoil of a 12 ga.

    Read More
    d4655 May 2, 2010
  • simmonsreddot
    Verified Purchase

    great scope for the money on 22 boresighter got it close quick

    Read More
    gadave April 25, 2010
  • Great unit for short money
    Verified Purchase

    Came with all the needed mounting hardware. Mounted in a few minutes. Worked well right out of the package no issues noted. Did not add a lot of weight to the pistol. The scope zeroed quickly and remained set after 600+ rounds. I was able to shoot very well at the next plate shooting match. Placed 3rd out of 10 shooters. Great product for the money. Nice features are the 11 step brightness control and Four reticle options in one scope.

    Read More
    6shootercarry March 9, 2010
  • 5Stars=Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Placed scope on my shotgun for hunting deer. It works GREAT..

    Read More
    rfazio1 February 18, 2010
  • Perfect Match
    Verified Purchase

    This Red Dot Scope was a perfect match for my Smith and Wesson 22A Handgun. It was easy to zero, and has held zero now through many rounds of fire as I shoot it at the range twice a week.

    Read More
    staples76239 January 12, 2010
Sponsored Links